Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 20 Nov 2010, 03:19
EricTheRead

Please Delete My Account!

Hello,

I don't know what else to do so I will try posting here. I had a typo when I created this user account and now my user name is wrong. Ha ha, yeah I know there's all kinds of irony in my "wrong" screen name so laugh it up . I didn't have my glasses on that night and it was really late.

I would like to have the administrator delete this user account so I can create a new one with one of the correct screen names I normally use so it will be less of a pain to keep up with. Plus, this one is just lame...I've tried to contact the administrator twice over the past two weeks with no luck on getting a response. I've got work to do and need to get cracking on posting some questions up here so I can pick the brains of these vB gurus! I'm new to vB and so far so good.

P.S. I didn't see anything in my account settings about deleting my account or didn't see anything about it in the FAQ's.

Thanks,
Eric
Old 20 Nov 2010, 05:36

If you don't want to use this account, just abandon it and create a new one. We don't delete accounts.

We have four admins here, so perhaps you can try contacting another since they aren't all available at the same time (vacations, family, etc.).

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Old 20 Nov 2010, 06:48
EricTheRead

Thanks Lynne for the reply! I tried creating another account but I can only have one account per email address so it sounds like I'm stuck...unless I'm missing something.
Old 20 Nov 2010, 06:58