Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 09 Jan 2015, 20:12
karabaja3's Avatar
karabaja3 karabaja3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Today's Top Poster(s) in sidebar?

Hi!

Do you know whether there is an add-on which will show Today's Top Poster(s) in the sidebar at 4.2.2.?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 00:34
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
I don't recall seeing one around.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 12:32
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I haven't used it, but this mod does top posters but not in the sidebar: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=229116 . If you do php, maybe you can figure out how to use the code in a php forum block.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 19:07
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
I haven't used it, but this mod does top posters but not in the sidebar: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=229116 . If you do php, maybe you can figure out how to use the code in a php forum block.
Or you can take the HTML (etc) from the template and create a widget using Static HTML. I've done stuff like that before and it has worked in the past.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 19:21
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by HM666 View Post
Or you can take the HTML (etc) from the template and create a widget using Static HTML. I've done stuff like that before and it has worked in the past.
Good thought, but a template isn't static html so I don't think that will work.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 20:30
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Good thought, but a template isn't static html so I don't think that will work.
I've done that before with widgets taken from a hack and added code from the templates and it worked fine. I do not know if it will work in this case or not, but its something I would try if the OP is not fluent in PHP and knows a bit of HTML.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 21:08
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Well, I can pretty much guarantee that <vb:... and {vb: template tags won't work in an html forum block or CMS widget.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 21:28
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Well most likely they may not. Its been a long time I do not remember what code that I put into the widget that worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Today's Top Poster(s) 4.2.2 Hasann vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 141 09 Oct 2017 06:46
Forum Home Enhancements Today's Top Poster(s) on Forum Home Hasann vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 201 02 Nov 2014 07:05



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: