Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08 Mar 2003, 06:59
TechTalk TechTalk is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
phpadsnew integration?

I am going for the same look as:
http://sitepointforums.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=16

Anyone have a page that explains how to get phpadsnew integrated like this? I have seen the same ad setup on many sites and assumed it was a template hack someone release.

Thanks

Last edited by TechTalk; 08 Mar 2003 at 17:34.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08 Mar 2003, 17:24
TechTalk TechTalk is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Bump.

Anyone use this site anymore?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Mar 2003, 01:09
TechTalk TechTalk is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Man this site had turned to crap. Used to get a reply in a matter of minutes
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09 Mar 2003, 01:35
Tigga's Avatar
Tigga Tigga is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Brian
I think it's more of a case that phpAdsNew is crap. Granted it has some nice features, but it adds 10+ queries to every page for each ad. That might be why nobody has spent too much time trying to integrate it.
__________________
Brian Gunter
vBadvanced
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09 Mar 2003, 02:01
TechTalk TechTalk is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
You're killing me.

A lot of people use phpads new with theit vb forums, and I just need to know how to integrate it like they have on sitepoint. Notice how they only have the ads on the forum pages and not the main page? So its not a header thing...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09 Mar 2003, 03:26
VampireMan VampireMan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: chris
I use phpads new.
it has it's own db & doesnt add 10 querys to my vb site either.

most people go for the php intergration .. yeah that will add 10 querys to a site.

But this doesnt.... (in my header where $banner was going to be)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 Mar 2003, 15:08
Dean C's Avatar
Dean C Dean C is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Dean Clatworthy
Sitepoint doesn't use phpadsnew. They use a modified version of this hack i believe:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=26818

Details on how to do something similar are outlined in posts in the thread somewhere.

- miSt
__________________
Dean Clatworthy - Web Developer/Designer
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Mar 2003, 15:29
TechTalk TechTalk is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
I got it working by using php in the control panel.

Mist,
I think that hack adds the small images on the forum home page for each forum. I am taling about the big ads
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09 Mar 2003, 22:46
rstark rstark is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
I got it working with the javascript code as well. For some reason, I couldn't get the PHP code working.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10 Mar 2003, 18:02
Dean C's Avatar
Dean C Dean C is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Dean Clatworthy
TechTalk - like i said it is a modification from that hack. i can guarentee it

- miSt
__________________
Dean Clatworthy - Web Developer/Designer
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 30 Aug 2003, 13:38
Tuan Le Tuan Le is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
I'm bringing this thread back to life...... :bunny:

Does anyone happen to have step-by-step integration instruction how to get phpAdsNew to work with vBulletin version 3 Beta 4? Any help you can give me will be greatly appreciated.

I go phpAdsnew installed and configured for all the correct banners. I am hitting the wall on trying to figure how to get it integrated with vBulletin 3 beta 4.

Thanks
-Tuan
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 31 Aug 2003, 04:10
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
What needs to be integrated? Wouldnt you just add your Invocationcode to the templates you want your ads to show? Then if you dont want some people to see the adds use the Dynamic Templates hack by Logician.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 31 Aug 2003, 07:40
gmarik's Avatar
gmarik gmarik is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Marco
Has something been done?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02 Sep 2003, 15:41
Tuan Le Tuan Le is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
I got this added to the phpinclude_start


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


But not sure where I need to put the local invocation code generated by phpadsnew. Do you know where I need to put them? I would greatly appreciated if you can point me to the right direction. Thanks.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10 Jan 2004, 10:03
Skyline_GT Skyline_GT is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
I want to know too..
__________________
Gamerzplanet.Net - The best place to get the latest cracks, hacks, cheats for all popular online games!!
GzP Upload.NET - Fast and Free Image Hosting!!
Online Flash Games - An online flash game with 10,000+ games!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
phpAdsNew Banner Ads integration (advertisements, classified ads, Adsense, etc.) The M.I.P. vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 600 25 Apr 2012 09:45



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: