Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
captchaLogin - image verification login Details »
captchaLogin - image verification login
Mod Version: 1.00, by Coders Shack (Contributor) Coders Shack is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.7 Rating: (5 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 25
Released: 05 Jul 2007 Last Update: 05 Jul 2007 Downloads: 202
Not Supported Uses Plugins  


. . . . . . . . Brought to you by

. . . http://www.Scriptasy.com



Installation Time: < 1 mins
Product: 1
File: 1
VB Version: 3.6.X



Description:
Prevents bots from logging into your forum, because when they send the login headers the bot will not be expecting a captcha image. Also does not add a extra query. The image is generated after the person clicks login, check out the demo for more info.

[DEMO]

Installation Instructions:
  1. Install Product
If it doesnt work then you will need to add this line to your config.php and then uninstall the hack:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you like then [Mark As Installed]

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	demo.gif
Views:	237
Size:	9.1 KB
ID:	66526  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 11:35
Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Chad Scira
Reserved .

Working fine.

Last edited by Coders Shack; 05 Jul 2007 at 18:49.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 12:53
Magnumutz's Avatar
Magnumutz Magnumutz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Alex
Wasn't captcha supposed to be case sensitive?
Cuz from your screenshot... it doesn't seem so.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 17:13
Barakat's Avatar
Barakat Barakat is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Barakat
why should we use it ?!

if the password is Password and you wont log in till its wrong ?!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 18:48
Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Chad Scira
Originally Posted by Magnumutz View Post
Wasn't captcha supposed to be case sensitive?
Cuz from your screenshot... it doesn't seem so.
vbulletins captcha is not case sensitive, and if there is an option i haven't set mine to be.
Originally Posted by Barakat View Post
why should we use it ?!

if the password is Password and you wont log in till its wrong ?!
dunno what you mean but some bots are programmed to read the register captcha and they mass sign up, or the spammer makes accounts manually. Then his "bot" reads the account list and logs in and spams. This will prevent the second step so the spammer would actually have to signup manually and login manually, in other words no chance of spam from a bot.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 20:01
CMGU's Avatar
CMGU CMGU is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Maurice
very interesting
__________________
Entertainment Muzik & Videoz

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 20:30
Magnumutz's Avatar
Magnumutz Magnumutz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Alex
Ok, my bad CS.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 21:59
Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Chad Scira
theres one more thing i would need to do to make it impossible for the bot to spam, Auto-logout after registration.

Ill look into this later.

I have been getting heavily spammed by boots so i needed to do something that could stop past accounts and new accounts.

Last edited by Coders Shack; 05 Jul 2007 at 22:26.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06 Jul 2007, 01:59
rjmjr69's Avatar
rjmjr69 rjmjr69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Nice work but members are PISSED off about it so uninstalled.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06 Jul 2007, 07:48
Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Chad Scira
Originally Posted by valdet View Post
I installed it yesterday on my test forum, and now I cannot login either in front end nor in Admin panel, because the captcha does not show up at all.

Can you show me how can I temporarily disable this via phpMyAdmin, so I can apply the upgrade you provided?

Thx
go to your config.php and add this line:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

remove it after your upgraded.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06 Jul 2007, 11:29
valdet's Avatar
valdet valdet is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Real name: Valdet
The captcha image is still not showing up.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06 Jul 2007, 12:59
YeşiLMeN YeşiLMeN is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
The captcha image is still not showing up.

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06 Jul 2007, 16:01
Coders Shack Coders Shack is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Chad Scira
whats the path of the image.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06 Jul 2007, 23:02
irantk irantk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
image is not showing up
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06 Jul 2007, 23:15
irantk irantk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
plz help me i can't log in to forum
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: