Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 07:20
the one the one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Real name: malcolm
Forum tab always highlighted

If you go to my forum here https://jandeane81.com/forum.php

You will notice the forum tab highlighted.

If you click on any of the navbar links the forum tab still remains highlighted.

Is there anyway to fix this in the navigation manager

Using vbulletin 4.2.1.

Many thanks

Malc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 08:17
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
In your Navigation Manager, do you have anything entered into the "Tab Script(s)" field for the tabs not highlighting correctly?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 12:57
the one the one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Real name: malcolm
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
In your Navigation Manager, do you have anything entered into the "Tab Script(s)" field for the tabs not highlighting correctly?
Hi Mark

I dont all these are blank
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 17:00
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Okay, you need to enter the name of the script being called...if you are unsure, look in the associated PHP file, and near the top, you should find a line of the form:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Enter the value given there, for each external script.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 17:34
the one the one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Real name: malcolm
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
Okay, you need to enter the name of the script being called...if you are unsure, look in the associated PHP file, and near the top, you should find a line of the form:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Enter the value given there, for each external script.
Sorry to sound thick would this be in my cpanel files and what will the php file be called and where is it situated

I have entered this define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'index'); in the forum tab where it says Tab Script(s)

When i pressed save it gave this error

Error: The specified 'script' is invalid.

Last edited by the one; 16 Nov 2017 at 17:44.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 17:47
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
You should actually have copies of the external scripts on your local media (hard drive, etc.) from which you uploaded to your server, so you can check these copies.

The name of the PHP file you need to check for each tab should be specified in the "Target URL" field in your Navigation Manager.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 17:50
the one the one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Real name: malcolm
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
You should actually have copies of the external scripts on your local media (hard drive, etc.) from which you uploaded to your server, so you can check these copies.

The name of the PHP file you need to check for each tab should be specified in the "Target URL" field in your Navigation Manager.
I am having a omg moment mark lol

I have access to my cpanel and whm but do not know where to locate any of this lol.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 18:39
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
You shouldn't need to check the files on your server, unless you haven't kept the files you uploaded to your server.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 18:41
the one the one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Real name: malcolm
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
You shouldn't need to check the files on your server, unless you haven't kept the files you uploaded to your server.
Thanks Mark i am rubbish at this but my admin as just logged on and fixed it

Many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 18:44
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
I should have told you, and I apologize for not suggesting this first, but it's been my experience that the script name is usually defined to be the same as the file name, minus the .php extension.

I'm glad you got it sorted out!
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 19:13
the one the one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Real name: malcolm
Only me again so its working but the little navbar under the main one as disappeared and you can only view it if you click the forum tab.See here https://jandeane81.com/forum.php if you then click on chat or latest posts its gone

Any ideas how to get it back for them tabs

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16 Nov 2017, 19:46
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Each tab you set up using the Navigation Manager (and for which you have specified a script) will only have the links and menus in the navbar that you define as its children. So, what you'd have to do is look at the children of the "Forum" tab and make copies of those as the children of the other tabs as you desire.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: