Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] Details »
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3]
Mod Version: 1.00, by John (Coder) John is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.3 Rating: (65 votes - 4.92 average) Installs: 1745
Released: 18 Jan 2004 Last Update: 26 Aug 2004 Downloads: 2443
Not Supported  

v3 Arcade [3.0.3]
Games Arcade for vB3
Game copyrights belong to their respective owners.
v3 Arcade - Copyright 2004 John Warwick, All Rights Reserved.
__________________________________
Arcade Verson: 1.0
vB Version: vBulletin 3.0.3
Author: John Warwick
Email: John[at]eovieinteractive.com
Site: www.v3arcade.com


Updates
==========================
1.0.0 - Initial release

1.0.1 - Bug fix update
This release addressed a couple of small bugs. Information on fixing
these issues can be found in the FAQ. (Included in this zip.)

1.0.2 - Bug fixes and new features
This release makes all games on the Arcade main page appear in the
order which they were installed, regardless of whether or not it has
been played. (With the newest games at the top.)
It includes a
page navigation system, allowing users to browse games by page. By default, 10 games appear per page.
There is also a new search feature, for finding games by name/description. (Accessible through the "Search" menu in the navigation bar.)
This release should be less CPU intensive than previous versions.

1.0.3 - Bug fixes
Security fixes

History & Hack Information
- So, what is the v3 Arcade?
The v3 Arcade is exactly what the name implies - an online games arcade that offers seamless integration with your vBulletin forum.

The v3 Arcade is the first of the new generation of vBulletin additions. Back from its roots, the v3 Arcade is the vBulletin 3 edition of my original Arcade written in late 2002 (not to be confused with futureal's 'ProArcade', which was written during the Arcade's beta phase).

v3 Arcade Features Include:
Integrated Flash gaming for vBulletin 3
Advanced leader board system
FULL Mozilla/Netscape Compatibility
Moderation abilities for Mods/Super Mods/Admins
PM & Email notification for events
Advanced statistics for all users
A higher level of security
"Arcade Challenges", 1-on-1 contests between users
Arcade awards system
Automated and manual score pruning tools

This installation comes loaded with the following games:
Tetris
Snake
Asteroids
Chopper Challenge
Space Invaders

If you have the source (.FLA) for a game that you want to use in the v3 Arcade, you can send the required files to john@v3arcade.com for conversion. (Providing permission has been given by the original author.) Within a reasonable delay, I'll post the converted game and installation script on vBulletin.org.


Testing
Tested on vBulletin 3.0.3, across multiple unhacked installations.


Thanks to...
Kura: For helping out with vB3 difficulties!
Erwin: Whose vB2 Flash Player inspired the original hacks
Paul Neave: For providing the source for 4 of the standard v3 Arcade games


IMPORTANT NOTES
If you do install this hack, please click on the INSTALL button. There are going to be some updates for this which you're really not going to want to miss!
Each Arcade page has an Eovie Interactive and Flash Player link at the bottom. This is optional, but greatly appreciated.
You may have noticed that this release of the v3 Arcade is not fully phrased. To phrase the arcade would require well over a hundred phrases to be added, making for a lengthy installation process! Futures version of the v3 Arcade will be phrased, with a more automated installation.
And don't forget - BACKUP BEFORE YOU INSTALL!


Regarding the "ProArcade"
There has been a lot of debate on vb.org recently about the ownership of hack "concepts". My original Arcade hack (on which the v3 Arcade is based), was a progression of the my vBTetris Leaderboard hack - both of which came about before the ProArcade. I've spoken to Erwin regarding this, and he can confirm that this has always been an independent development; hence the v3 Arcade was authorised for release.

Fixes
If you're installing the Arcade from scratch, there are no fixes or updates to be applied. Simply follow the instructions in Installation.txt.
If you've already installed the Arcade, make the changes in Updates.txt.

[Click HERE to view a list of released games and modifications!]

Demos/Add-Ons/Beta Testing
www.v3arcade.com

Download the v3 Arcade (1.0.3) here:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases v3 Arcade - Games Arcade System for 3.6.0 John vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 3111 04 Aug 2013 23:12

  #3691  
Old 27 May 2005, 10:29
David_R David_R is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: David RutherFord
Unhappy

I get this error in my technical email everyday more then 100 emails

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.7:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE vb3_games SET highscorerid=,highscore=6000 WHERE shortname='neverland'
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'highscore=6000 WHERE shortname='neverland'' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064
Please help me I dont know what is wrong in my arcade
Reply With Quote
  #3692  
Old 27 May 2005, 11:06
platnum platnum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Does anyone know where I can get some games with this arcade? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3693  
Old 27 May 2005, 11:12
Arial Arial is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Nice hack

http://www.global-army.com/forum/arcade.php

But are their more games than just those 5?
Reply With Quote
  #3694  
Old 28 May 2005, 09:20
beansbaxter's Avatar
beansbaxter beansbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Got it working on VB 3.07 so far. Only issue during install was the same parse error with the include/function.php which I was editing with DreamweaverMX04, so I instead made the edit just using Window's standard Notepad, then uploaded the new file, and the images work perfect.

Now I'll go mess with the Arcade and make sure it's all functional. So far, I like it. Hope to put some more games in it.
Reply With Quote
  #3695  
Old 28 May 2005, 12:01
Arial Arial is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Does anybody know if this hack is supported any more at all?
Reply With Quote
  #3696  
Old 28 May 2005, 12:04
Arial Arial is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Is there a hack out that would show all the members who are currently playing on one of the games at the time your there?
Reply With Quote
  #3697  
Old 28 May 2005, 16:10
SuperGLS SuperGLS is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Finally decided to make the Arcade work again after I upgraded to 3.0.7 a couple months ago, it went perfect. The members are happy now.
Reply With Quote
  #3698  
Old 28 May 2005, 16:13
Arial Arial is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by SuperGLS
Finally decided to make the Arcade work again after I upgraded to 3.0.7 a couple months ago, it went perfect. The members are happy now.
Don't suppose you could tell me where I can get additional games from the basic 5 games that came with it could you?
Reply With Quote
  #3699  
Old 28 May 2005, 16:20
SuperGLS SuperGLS is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Nope, I'm currently looking myself.

I'm not sure they are available unless you get them from another user.
Reply With Quote
  #3700  
Old 29 May 2005, 11:09
Milk Man Milk Man is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
yeah v3arcade site is closed for that. Sucks, i don't suppose you could get any game with a .swf file could you?
Reply With Quote
  #3701  
Old 29 May 2005, 11:29
Arial Arial is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Oh I C, what a pain, very surreal you cant' just download them from somewhere easy, well if you find any pls PM me, has anyone read every page in this thread to see if somebody has a working v3 with games we could ask them to kindly send to us?
Reply With Quote
  #3702  
Old 29 May 2005, 16:08
TranceCan TranceCan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Question

I've been using V3 arcade for a long time, no troubles. Now I am changing my forums so they can only be accessed using SSL (https://....).

I have everything running smoothly...EXCEPT...in the arcade after playing a game I can't SUBMIT SCORE in any games. This seems to only happen in IE, Firefox is able to submit the score. Anyone have an idea on where the problem might be?

It's strange, because when I click on the submit score button it doesn't do ANYTHING at all (in IE anyway). Could it have anything to do with META refresh? I saw that line in the code somewhere....it gets passed to the flash program as "Data". ???
Reply With Quote
  #3703  
Old 29 May 2005, 23:44
steadicamop's Avatar
steadicamop steadicamop is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Real name: Jason Williams
Right, there seems to be a few people looking for games, these are some I've collected along my travels, but please note - I cannot find the banned list, some of these games *may be* on there, it is your responsibility NOT to use them.

22mb collection, in WinRAR format HERE

I think there's around 103 games in total there.

Hope this helps :squareeyed:
Reply With Quote
  #3704  
Old 29 May 2005, 23:47
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
Originally Posted by JasonWilliams
Right, there seems to be a few people looking for games, these are some I've collected along my travels, but please note - I cannot find the banned list, some of these games *may be* on there, it is your responsibility NOT to use them.

22mb collection, in WinRAR format HERE

I think there's around 103 games in total there.

Hope this helps :squareeyed:
thank youuuuuuuuuuu :nervous: what about copyrights?
Reply With Quote
  #3705  
Old 30 May 2005, 00:19
Osiris2k Osiris2k is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
in the options for the Arcade it asks if netPlay is installed, where do you get it? You can play multiplayer games that way right?


and is there a way to make it a 10post minimm in the forum in order to play the arcade?

awesome hack btw

Last edited by Osiris2k; 30 May 2005 at 01:36.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: