Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
"Meet our Team" in Forumhome Details »
"Meet our Team" in Forumhome
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by vbFreelancers (Member) vbFreelancers is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Beta 3 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 44
Released: 20 Jan 2008 Last Update: 25 Jan 2008 Downloads: 261
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Code Changes Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

Removed by the Author
due to luck of free time to support it.
------------------------------------------------------------


Meet our Team in Forumhome
by vbFrerlancers


New features in version 1.1.0
  1. Now you can choose to show user's Avatar or Image. If you choose Image and there is no one, then user's Avatar is displaying
  2. You can choose any usergroup you want to show
  3. Code moved to hook system, so you don't need any file or templates modifications.
I developed this mini-mod for our site, but I thought that maybe some of you, need something like this, so I added some attractive options to fit to your special needs.

1.- What it does

Very simple things comparing with our other mods. This shows your site's team in forum home. It's a good way to introduce yourselves to your visitors and members.

2.- Options


I believe that I added lots of configurable options (have more in my mind), but everything is depending on it's popularity. The default options are:
  1. Show/Hide the blocks
  2. How many members to show in the block
  3. Choose to show Avatar or user's Image
  4. If you choose Image you can setup the max width
  5. What interface to use for the block (Table or Fieldset)
  6. If it's table to use border or not
  7. Show header for the block or not
  8. Text to use for header
  9. Show online/offline status (Yes/No)
  10. Show last activity (Yes/No)
  11. Text for Last Activity (eg Last seen)
3.- Installation


Installation is pretty easy:
  1. Upload all files and directories including at "vbulletin" directory to the directory where vBulletin is installed.
  2. Check at your AdminCP->vBulletin Options->Plugin/Hook System that Plugin system is enabled.
  3. From your AdminCP->Plugin System->Manage Products choose Add/Import Product and import the product: product_siteteam.xml
  4. Set the various options at: Meet Our Team Options. If you can't see the menu on the left, press F5
4.- Upgrade from versions 1.0.0 & 1.0.1
  1. Revome the code that you've added at index.php
  2. Remove the variable $siteteam from FORUMHOME template
  3. Follow the steps for a new installation
That's all. Hope to enjoy it

Marina

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	siteteam1.jpg
Views:	1219
Size:	61.4 KB
ID:	74771   Click image for larger version

Name:	siteteam2.jpg
Views:	310
Size:	97.1 KB
ID:	74772  

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods "Meet our Team" in Forumhome vbFreelancers Modification Graveyard 85 02 Apr 2008 19:12

  #31  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 10:34
MR.BOSS MR.BOSS is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
how can i show the members, i went to the vb options there is no option saying which usergroup to show, please help

here is a screen shot!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.jpg (60.9 KB, 9 views)

Last edited by MR.BOSS; 25 Jan 2008 at 10:39.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 10:43
R-D's Avatar
R-D R-D is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by MR.BOSS View Post
how can i show the members, i went to the vb options there is no option saying which usergroup to show, please help

here is a screen shot!
There's an option menu in the left menubar for the hack, under the vB options, called Meet Our Team. You might need to refresh the page first and then click "Meet Our Team" to show the options and the usergroups link.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 10:52
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I cannot change the groups of users. The administrators always participate
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 10:57
MR.BOSS MR.BOSS is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
thanks R-D, but im getting database error whenever i click usergroups
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:00
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
edit their siteteam_admin.php




Originally Posted by R-D View Post
That also exists in siteteam_admin.php.

If anyone wants to manually edit their siteteam_admin.php:
Change:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That eliminates the Usergroups database error.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:05
MR.BOSS MR.BOSS is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
thanks, ok now when i choose which usergroup i want to display, i want to choose some members of that particular group, can i do that?


thanks mate
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:12
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I have a problem with the group attitudes. It indicates also the administrators
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:12
vbFreelancers vbFreelancers is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by MR.BOSS View Post
how can i show the members, i went to the vb options there is no option saying which usergroup to show, please help

here is a screen shot!
At admin's menu, below Options, there is a second menu option to choose Usergroups.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:13
vbFreelancers vbFreelancers is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by Cornie View Post
I have a problem with the group attitudes. It indicates also the administrators
That's strange. I tested it many times. Even now in our site, admins our out, and it dosen't display them.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:15
vbFreelancers vbFreelancers is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by MR.BOSS View Post
thanks, ok now when i choose which usergroup i want to display, i want to choose some members of that particular group, can i do that?


thanks mate
No, you can choose only usergroups and not specific members. As I wrote in another post (maybe in the thread for vB 3.6.x), is you want to treate with a special way some of your valueable users, is better to assign them in a special group. Not becuase this way you'll be able to show them with my mod, but in the future you can use this special group in other mods too.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:16
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
In the zip file is missing vbF_Functions.php.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:22
vbFreelancers vbFreelancers is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by Cornie View Post
In the zip file is missing vbF_Functions.php.
You don't need this file anymore. I wrote it in the 1st post. All code has been moved to product-siteteam.xml
I just added an admin file.

Marina
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:27
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Thanks, looks like this has now improved alot.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:28
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I had still the old code in index.php. Now is all ok
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 11:31
Cornie Cornie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I have still the user groups "donors" and "children", as also still get I into the list
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: