Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Bingo! the new vB skin in 9 colors... Details »
Bingo! the new vB skin in 9 colors...
Mod Version: 1.00, by miner (Designer) miner is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.2 Rating: (38 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 247
Released: 27 Jun 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 2849
Not Supported Template Edits Translations  

Here is my latest creation Bingo -the new professional vB style comes in 9 colors! Yes in 9 color variations...

For vb 3.8.3


The highlight of this skin is it uses only one vB templates and 9 Cascading style sheet, it means you have to customise or update only one template each time not 9 and the colors changes without the page reload - this is done using Js...

There are 2 xml file, the only difference is the design on forum home page :

1) bingo - default forum home in vB3x.
2) bingo_forumhome_vb4 - the forum home looks similar to vb4x

Use the one you like...

Few instructions to follow:

To enable the latest Threads to display on the footer:

1. Go to 'vBulletin Options>vBulletin Options>External Data Provider'
2. Set 'Enable External Javascript' to 'Yes'
3. Set 'Cache Lifespan' to any given value between 1 to 1140 Rread the description for further information. For the quickest turnaround time on new threads, set to 1. Note: This causes the data provider to use maximum resources)
4. Set 'Maximum External Records' to 5 (recomended or the footer will look crap).

To add your blog link:

1. Go to 'Styles & Templates> header
2. Find > <a href="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[faq]</a>
3. next/below to that, insert the following code:

<a id="blog_menu" href="$show[nojs_link]#blog_menu">$vbphrase[blogs]</a><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("blog_menu", 1); </script>

Then Goto> Navbar > find <!-- / user cp tools menu --> after that add the code below:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



If using vBa:

1. Go to 'Styles & Templates> edit templates > headinclude > scroll down > find:

<link href="images/styles/bingo/style-db.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="green-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-gr.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="orange-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-or.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="pink-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-pi.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="brown-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-br.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="red-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-re.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="blue-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-bl.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="violet-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-vi.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="dusty-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-du.css" />
<script src="images/styles/bingo/styleswitch.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
Add http://www.yourforums.com/forum/

before the images/ (in all 10 lines)


Changing the logo to yours:

Psd files for the header logo and the footer logo are zipped for your convenience and you need to insert your logo or text and save in all 9 colors bg - which you will find in both psd...

Keep the same size for the logo as in psd, the same width and height or it may break the design...

Addtional info:

Button psd are provided in the zip for translation purpose and i have already created the "Thanks" and "Groan" buttons which are inside the button folder...

The skin passed the validation, 100% HTML 1.0 and CSS level 2.1

Do not remove my copyright text at the footer 'Design by Minerskinz.com' if you want to remove the copyright make a donation and PM me with your forum URL...


Please click install if you download the skin and if i reach the 100 installed mark here, i will release my next new free skin...

Hope you like it, enjoy bingo!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 16 Sep 2009, 08:17
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
hi miner....did anyone tried to turn off your board and notice that the alert box above logo or header push down and break the header?...it happen to my site with this wonderful style....can we resolve this issue? how?

appreciate any help here pls...

__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 03:39
RenatoMN's Avatar
RenatoMN RenatoMN is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I noticed it. However, only those which have the permission to browse the board while it's offline will see that notice (and the "error"), so I think this is not a problem at all.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 15:08
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Originally Posted by RenatoMN View Post
I noticed it. However, only those which have the permission to browse the board while it's offline will see that notice (and the "error"), so I think this is not a problem at all.
your right but it's kinda not good to my eyes... anyway i manage already to solve it... and looks more better to place the Alert Board Notice under my header and navbar....above chatbox...now it looks better then...

ONE THING MORE!

Notice also that i can't see at the FORUMHOME/INDEX PAGE besides Forum Title the # of viewers check the templates but the code is there...compare it to my vB Default Skin...it's all okay...hmmm....

please view my image below and you can also check yours...

Attached Images
File Type: jpg viewers.jpg (27.6 KB, 43 views)
File Type: jpg viewers_2.jpg (21.0 KB, 39 views)
__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.

Last edited by princeedward; 19 Sep 2009 at 20:06.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 20 Sep 2009, 13:08
popowich's Avatar
popowich popowich is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Raymond Popowich
Originally Posted by foruma-z View Post
I want to use the red color only, I see how I can remove the options for the other colors, but how can I set this as red only?

I will PM you details later today, as i am not sure how to explain it in details...
I am interested in this solution too. I have a couple versions of the style side by side but don't see how to add code to make it go red by default. Thanks!

-Raymond
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 20 Sep 2009, 16:29
Gazer's Avatar
Gazer Gazer is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Very nice style foruma-z

How do i go about making the welcome box at the right hand top with the red pin, abit bigger so that i can add the time and date into it without it over lapping ?

Thanks

Last edited by Gazer; 21 Sep 2009 at 11:55.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 21 Sep 2009, 04:21
miner's Avatar
miner miner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Miner
To modify the default color:

Check the link here http://www.minerskinz.com/forums/sho...?t=2950&page=7

Post #68 for details...
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 22 Sep 2009, 17:24
AWMGolfer AWMGolfer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I really love the style!

Just wondering if anyone has done this alteration or if anyone quickly could do this. I would love to have an actual drop down menu from the tabs or from the nav menu below the tabs that would drop down when you hover over it rather then clicking on it.
__________________
http://www.maineforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 18:48
ricardoNJ's Avatar
ricardoNJ ricardoNJ is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
How can I add publicity in banner or whatever?
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 06:13
rapidphim rapidphim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
awesome style... can this one use for 3.8.4 without any error?

And how can we move the latest thread/Site Navigation to the top instead of bottom?

Last edited by rapidphim; 27 Sep 2009 at 06:20.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 08:13
miner's Avatar
miner miner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Miner
awesome style... can this one use for 3.8.4 without any error?
yes it will work in 3.8.4...
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 17:49
adelard adelard is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gosh, i have some issue with this skin:
1) Firefox 3.5.3 don't shows tabs " * Register * Forum * Community * Today Posts"
2) Internet Explorer 6 to 8 show's broken tabs "Today Posts"

Any resolve?
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 08:44
choccyclaire's Avatar
choccyclaire choccyclaire is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
It really would be great if we could find a way to get more links on either of the navbars without the skin breaking.

Or how about a option for another one of those grey bars underneath? I can't work out how to do that without the log in postit breaking.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 13:22
Delifed Delifed is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
very nice theme i like it but just a seen a ton of forums have.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 18:07
berla berla is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
great and wonderful professional Skin!
Thank you very much for this!

Berla
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 21:46
prabhgrewal prabhgrewal is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Anyone come across this behaviour of the Bingo skin with I.E 8...i have several users who report that the skin works fine in firefox but not in I.E 8 to compound the issue i have users who also state that it works fine in I.E 8 on their wide screen laptops but not on their Home PC's...for myself it seems to work fine both on my laptop

The issue primarily seems to be with the login box on the top right hand corner not coming up right...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: