Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Facebook button in postbit Details »
Facebook button in postbit
Mod Version: 1.00, by SLY LS1 (Designer) SLY LS1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 28
Released: 14 Oct 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 7
Supported Template Edits Additional Files  

I couldn't find this anywhere else so I made my own using Bratz-Designs Myspace mod as a start.

1. Make a profile field

In Admin CP go to - User Profile Fields - Add New User Profile Field
Profile field type = Single-line text box
Title: Facebook Profile
Description: Type your Facebook ID number
You can leave the rest to default

**Note down the number of the field! Example: field16. You need to replace the fieldX in the next code with the number!**

2. Template changes - In postbit_lecacy & Postbit

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

After add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. Button Upload

Upload the attached image to your: /images/misc folder!


4. Add link in members profile "Contact Info: section

Edit template - "memberinfo"

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Above add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Dont forget to change the X to your field number.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods MySpace & FaceBook buttons in member profile and postbit ChU v2 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 74 24 Jan 2011 05:57
PM button in postbit peterska2 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 80 29 Apr 2008 13:30
PM Button in postbit peterska2 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 74 30 Dec 2007 10:02

Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Oct 2007, 22:16
Munzo Munzo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Brandon
Ah First post - Great Add!!

I will add it for sure in the future!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Oct 2007, 09:39
Mazoo's Avatar
Mazoo Mazoo is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Mazen AlDarrab
I add it ..
wonderfull ..

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Oct 2007, 01:56
Lyricsmama's Avatar
Lyricsmama Lyricsmama is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Added... Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 15:00
Meghwar's Avatar
Meghwar Meghwar is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
added but its not working
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 15:15
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by Meghwar View Post
added but its not working
It will only show if you have your facebook ID number in filled in, in your profile.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 15:21
Meghwar's Avatar
Meghwar Meghwar is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
SLY LS1 I have Facebook id

i did add the fieldX = my Id and i added all the modification to postbit_legacy and postbit , then follow with members on members info,,,edited and saved added the new fields ot the "Add New User Profile Field" Save and refresh ....nothing happen i double check the info on my userCp ,,,,doesnt view the FACE BOOK modification some thing not right,,, and ist [fieldX] should be my Example: [89749819] id .... thanx
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 22:48
Meghwar's Avatar
Meghwar Meghwar is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Anyhelp

Any one !!! could help
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Oct 2007, 02:03
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by Meghwar View Post
SLY LS1 I have Facebook id

i did add the fieldX = my Id and i added all the modification to postbit_legacy and postbit , then follow with members on members info,,,edited and saved added the new fields ot the "Add New User Profile Field" Save and refresh ....nothing happen i double check the info on my userCp ,,,,doesnt view the FACE BOOK modification some thing not right,,, and ist [fieldX] should be my Example: [89749819] id .... thanx

No the [fieldX] should be the number of the field you created, NOT your facebook number, if you go to userfields in your Admin control panel and look for the field you named "Facebook Profile" it will have a field number next to it, you need to change all the X to that field number.

Check through the instructions from the start again and you will work it out.

Your facebook number gets added in your UserCP.

Hope this helps
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30 Oct 2007, 04:53
youradhere4222 youradhere4222 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
It isn't showing up for me...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 30 Oct 2007, 05:56
SLY LS1's Avatar
SLY LS1 SLY LS1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by youradhere4222 View Post
It isn't showing up for me...
Check through the instructions again, id say you have missed something...

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04 Nov 2007, 19:38
ChU v2 ChU v2 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by youradhere4222 View Post
It isn't showing up for me...
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=160232

That might be to your liking as well, it also displays the MySpace icon.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05 Nov 2007, 12:59
powerful_rogue's Avatar
powerful_rogue powerful_rogue is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Dave
Managed to get it working.

<if condition="$post[icqicon] OR $post[aimicon] OR $post[msnicon] OR $post[yahooicon] OR $post[skypeicon] OR $post[field6]"><div class="nzbpostbit">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon] <!-- Facebook display start -->
<if condition="$post[field6]"><a href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=$post[field6]" alt="View my Facebook" target="_blank">
<img src="images/misc/facebook.gif" border="0"></a></div>
</if><!-- Facebook display end --> </div></if>
</div>
I had to add the bolded bit into the code, otherwise the facebook icon would only show if someone had MSN/ICQ etc
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08 Nov 2007, 13:37
2impulsiv's Avatar
2impulsiv 2impulsiv is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Nathan
Cheers Sly...





Installed
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 16 Nov 2007, 07:26
ged's Avatar
ged ged is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Real name: Domates
Shouldn't it show a link there? It only show IDs...
__________________
http://www.dipsizkuyu.net - Turkey's fountain of knowledge.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: