Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Import External Images Details »
Import External Images
Mod Version: 1.0.5, by y2ksw (Coder) y2ksw is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (38 votes - 4.68 average) Installs: 302
Released: 07 Nov 2010 Last Update: 14 Feb 2011 Downloads: 1900
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

This vBulletin 4 product imports external images in your posts from external servers or paths into a specific path, normally your forum's image folder.

Differently than the previous product Image Cache for vBulletin 3.x., it parses the posts at regular intervals for new images and replaces the external references in the background. Also, instead of using only a single folder, it creates folders for years and months, making it much easier to handle large quantities of images. The source and destination image URL's are stored into database, too, avoiding unnecessary duplicates.

It moves and optionally converts images from one place to another. It is a handy tool in order to keep your images local to your forums.

Version 1.0.4 is temporarily in BETA stage until the users have confirmed the newly requested features.
Version 1.0.5 is still in BETA stage. It adds a new bunch of additional features, one of which allows you to test your mathematical understanding ... and a few other to fine-tune CURL and socket timeouts, and resizing on the fly of too large images. If you don't know what these options do, please leave them at their default values.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	08-11-2010-11.32.53.jpg
Views:	4019
Size:	112.4 KB
ID:	123480   Click image for larger version

Name:	02-02-2011-22.06.39.jpg
Views:	2789
Size:	126.0 KB
ID:	126356  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #286  
Old 07 Dec 2011, 00:46
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
I'd like to suggest a feature for a future release:

Import the image into a profile album of the post owner.
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 20 Dec 2011, 03:05
Przemoo Przemoo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
how to set this up to send images into different server than forum ? i've got low bandwith and wish to have all pistures on different host, is that possible?
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 20 Dec 2011, 09:23
y2ksw's Avatar
y2ksw y2ksw is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Giovanni
Originally Posted by Przemoo View Post
how to set this up to send images into different server than forum ? i've got low bandwith and wish to have all pistures on different host, is that possible?
Yes. But it needs your own system to move the files from the forums to another place and quite some extra settings which you should first try in a test bed. If you search for fsftp or ftpfs in this thread, you'll get some ideas how to do this.
__________________
Giovanni
Italian support: http://www.vbulletin.it/
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 20 Dec 2011, 13:32
kingMOB kingMOB is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
I'd like to suggest a feature for a future release:

Import the image into a profile album of the post owner.
This would be really nice =)
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 00:41
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Please, help-me!!

My images stopped being imported, or rather they are imported but they are in my FTP with nomenclature: 3391.attach.pl_cached not 3391.imgcache

How can I do to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 22:09
y2ksw's Avatar
y2ksw y2ksw is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Giovanni
Originally Posted by Manoel Júnior View Post
Please, help-me!!

My images stopped being imported, or rather they are imported but they are in my FTP with nomenclature: 3391.attach.pl_cached not 3391.imgcache

How can I do to fix this?
I have no idea how this could happen. Do you have a symbolic link or mount point to a different volume?
__________________
Giovanni
Italian support: http://www.vbulletin.it/
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 22:22
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Originally Posted by y2ksw View Post
I have no idea how this could happen. Do you have a symbolic link or mount point to a different volume?
I do not know! I did the following test:

1. I changed the location of storage of images, I gave permission 777
2. I created a new topic with a picture
3. I went on FTP, the new folder, and he created the folder and subbasta, but with the year 2011, and within that folder there is no file.

What steps can I take to resolve this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 26 Jan 2012, 17:23
y2ksw's Avatar
y2ksw y2ksw is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Giovanni
Was the picture publically accessible? For example, if you paste an image from your desktop, Apache is not able to read it and ignores it. Also, if the image is a dynamic URL or the location needs passwords, you may see the images but Apache not.
__________________
Giovanni
Italian support: http://www.vbulletin.it/
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 26 Jan 2012, 17:45
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Originally Posted by y2ksw View Post
Was the picture publically accessible? For example, if you paste an image from your desktop, Apache is not able to read it and ignores it. Also, if the image is a dynamic URL or the location needs passwords, you may see the images but Apache not.
Hello y2ksw,

From what I can gather is that this file that you've (3391.attach.pl_cached) relates to the attachments, so please disregard that part.

What is happening is that it creates the directory, but does not create the files. As an example I quoted my post above:

1. I changed the location of storage of images, I gave permission 777
2. I created a new topic with a picture
3. I went on FTP, the new folder, and he created the folder and subdirectory, but with the year 2011, and within that folder there is no file.

I found it strange that instead of creating the directory in 2012 he created the directory 2011.

In keeping with this structure:

./imgcache/2011/03 /

And inside the directory there is nothing, but he created the directory and subdirectory.

Thanks for you help!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 26 Jan 2012, 19:41
y2ksw's Avatar
y2ksw y2ksw is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Giovanni
Could you please try to create a file from a script in that folder and see what rights it has (or what errors):


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Giovanni
Italian support: http://www.vbulletin.it/
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 28 Jan 2012, 18:10
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Originally Posted by y2ksw View Post
Could you please try to create a file from a script in that folder and see what rights it has (or what errors):


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
It created the file perfectly content with abc

What could be wrong? Very thanks for you help!
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 30 Jan 2012, 15:16
temsamane temsamane is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
is this working for 4.1.10?
__________________
Temsamane
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 30 Jan 2012, 20:05
y2ksw's Avatar
y2ksw y2ksw is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Giovanni
Originally Posted by Manoel Júnior View Post
It created the file perfectly content with abc

What could be wrong? Very thanks for you help!
What was the reason for which you changed the previous folder to another? Are the foldernames syntactically the same?

I mean:
/abc = /def
but not:
/abc <> ./def/
__________________
Giovanni
Italian support: http://www.vbulletin.it/
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 30 Jan 2012, 20:06
y2ksw's Avatar
y2ksw y2ksw is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Giovanni
Originally Posted by temsamane View Post
is this working for 4.1.10?
Yes
__________________
Giovanni
Italian support: http://www.vbulletin.it/
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 31 Jan 2012, 00:20
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Originally Posted by y2ksw View Post
What was the reason for which you changed the previous folder to another? Are the foldernames syntactically the same?

I mean:
/abc = /def
but not:
/abc <> ./def/
I have not changed, has always been this directory. What I meant earlier, that he should have created a new folder with the year 2012, would not it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lisansdevir


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: