Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Thread Image grabber Details »
Thread Image grabber
Mod Version: 1.3, by stuie_b (Coder) stuie_b is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 16
Released: 11 Apr 2013 Last Update: 30 May 2013 Downloads: 98
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Is in Beta Stage  

Thread image grabber is a request by "The Realist" it will enable you to grab all attached images from a thread and display them (as images) on a seperate page.

+ Pulls all attached images from a given thread and displays as images (not links as vb currently does)
+ Adds Link to thread tools bar (under thread tools)
+ Adds icon to forum list

Note: Please be aware although support is provided it is limited. This version is in beta so expect bugs!



As always feature requests are appreciated.

Stuie.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.png
Views:	391
Size:	8.7 KB
ID:	144502   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.png
Views:	493
Size:	16.2 KB
ID:	144503   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.jpg
Views:	327
Size:	49.9 KB
ID:	145225  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 30 May 2013, 17:42
tpearl5's Avatar
tpearl5 tpearl5 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: John
Also, some minor bugs

- if there are only images referenced remotely then they will not display because of the <vb:if condition="$show['paperclip']"> around the icon.

- There is no conditional around the link in showthread - so the link shows up regardless of images or not

- If an image URL is enclosed in a url tag, the paths are wrong. Example: http://nikonites.com/misc.php?do=threadImg&thread=13010
__________________
John

Last edited by tpearl5; 30 May 2013 at 21:03.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 30 May 2013, 21:04
tpearl5's Avatar
tpearl5 tpearl5 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: John
FYI, I put this code around the images to link back to the post they are from:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
John
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30 May 2013, 22:26
tpearl5's Avatar
tpearl5 tpearl5 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: John
Originally Posted by tpearl5 View Post
- If an image URL is enclosed in a url tag, the paths are wrong. Example: http://nikonites.com/misc.php?do=threadImg&thread=13010
fixed with this regex: https?:\/\/(\w|_|\.|\/)*\/[\w:]+\.(jpe?g|png|gif|bmp)

The original was matching the URL wrapped around the image
__________________
John
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 31 May 2013, 16:36
tpearl5's Avatar
tpearl5 tpearl5 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: John
Originally Posted by tpearl5 View Post
- thread title in mkio_threadimg
To do this I modified the query a bit to get the title:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then changed the navbit to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
John
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08 Jun 2013, 12:45
M.C.'s Avatar
M.C. M.C. is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
good hack but I can't see options for it... how to disable inline images (external) and show only attached? also would be nice to disable it in some forums and have user permissions as well...

another thing - I see if picture exist on X pages it getting multiplied by X on View Thread Images page, so if I have same image in 10 pages - it shows 10 times there!

Thanks!
__________________
WBR`s
M.C.

Last edited by M.C.; 08 Jun 2013 at 14:11.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 27 Sep 2013, 22:16
kingMOB kingMOB is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Nice plugin, thanks =)

Is there a way to split the result in different pages?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: