Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
BF-Spammer Stopper for vB38X- reCaptha+Question & Answer Verification Details »
BF-Spammer Stopper for vB38X- reCaptha+Question & Answer Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by zbahadir (Coder) zbahadir is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is currently quarantined.
vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 10
Released: 09 Jan 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 118
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Re-usable Code  

3.8.x Compatible
3.8.6 tested
  • The expansion of membership registration
  • Built-in question / answer vBulletin module is used
  • reCaptha answer the question is being used at the same time
  • To keep out bots and malicious users

I'm sorry for the bad english.

Settings;
Admincp->Human Verification = reCAPTCHA™ !!!
BF-Spammer Stoper->Settings->Plugin Enable=On

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	cpmenu.PNG
Views:	96
Size:	4.3 KB
ID:	125402   Click image for larger version

Name:	examples.PNG
Views:	229
Size:	28.0 KB
ID:	125403   Click image for larger version

Name:	question_answer.PNG
Views:	163
Size:	18.5 KB
ID:	125404   Click image for larger version

Name:	register_view.PNG
Views:	250
Size:	29.4 KB
ID:	125405  

Click image for larger version

Name:	settings.PNG
Views:	163
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	125406  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases BF-Spammer Stopper - reCaptha+Question & Answer Verification zbahadir Modification Graveyard 48 10 Mar 2012 19:34

Comments
  #2  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 17:25
stickskills stickskills is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Installed it, but it didn't actually put the fields into the registration area. It just tells users that they didn't answer the question correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 17:52
zbahadir's Avatar
zbahadir zbahadir is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TRABZON/TR
Real name: Zafer BAHADIR
Originally Posted by stickskills View Post
Installed it, but it didn't actually put the fields into the registration area. It just tells users that they didn't answer the question correctly.

Added theDid he answer and question?
Your site adres?
__________________
Bilgivadisi
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 19:41
stickskills stickskills is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
There was actually no area for them to answer the questions, that's the problem. It's like it wouldn't put in the fields in the registration area.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 19:56
zbahadir's Avatar
zbahadir zbahadir is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TRABZON/TR
Real name: Zafer BAHADIR
Originally Posted by stickskills View Post
There was actually no area for them to answer the questions, that's the problem. It's like it wouldn't put in the fields in the registration area.
changed admin folder?
__________________
Bilgivadisi
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 22:33
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
It works perfect. Thanks.

One downside I found was that when a user gets the Q&A wrong, it will tell them to go back and it will restart the whole registration process from scratch. If you could fix that so it would AJAX on the page or something I think that would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 22:37
zbahadir's Avatar
zbahadir zbahadir is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TRABZON/TR
Real name: Zafer BAHADIR
Originally Posted by Hornstar View Post
It works perfect. Thanks.

One downside I found was that when a user gets the Q&A wrong, it will tell them to go back and it will restart the whole registration process from scratch. If you could fix that so it would AJAX on the page or something I think that would be great.
More secure in this case.
But may be
__________________
Bilgivadisi
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Jan 2011, 23:41
ru55ian's Avatar
ru55ian ru55ian is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Installed, however I find that message will post if RECAPTCHA is correct, even if your question is not. Anyone seeing same issue?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10 Jan 2011, 00:01
zbahadir's Avatar
zbahadir zbahadir is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TRABZON/TR
Real name: Zafer BAHADIR
Originally Posted by ru55ian View Post
Installed, however I find that message will post if RECAPTCHA is correct, even if your question is not. Anyone seeing same issue?
My English is very bad
I understand a bit.
__________________
Bilgivadisi
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10 Jan 2011, 00:37
ru55ian's Avatar
ru55ian ru55ian is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
both recaptcha and question/answer shows up, but if I answer recaptcha correctly it will post message even if question/answer is not correct.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19 Jan 2011, 18:51
creative-friend creative-friend is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Dont Know Why Isnt It Working....

I on registration page but i cant see question here.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26 Jan 2011, 03:56
FIM's Avatar
FIM FIM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
nice
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01 Feb 2011, 18:02
Boss1 Boss1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
awesome thanks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 07:51
titodj titodj is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Cool.... thank you.!!!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 15:36
Max Taxable's Avatar
Max Taxable Max Taxable is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
I won't use this mod... Because I found a far simpler way to guarantee bots cannot register on my forum. It's a vB 3.8.6 and here is what I did:

I use the question and answer option. The question and answer are the same, and the question instructs the human to copy and paste the question into the answer box.

Bots cannot read and follow directions, and cannot copy and paste. End of problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:22.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: