Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8821
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 01:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #1681  
Old 14 Jul 2012, 06:01
ascroft ascroft is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Hi there. I was looking to be able to place a google map in my posted thread from a form utilising the form header as an address. For example - "154 Eglinton Road, Mornington", and that would insert a small map as part of the post. (In New Zealand, so may need to append "NZ" on the end of the form header info. Example is: http://www.shackchat.co.nz/listings/...oad-Mornington
__________________
www.shackchat.co.nz
Reply With Quote
  #1682  
Old 14 Jul 2012, 11:43
michal72 michal72 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by ascroft View Post
Hi there. I was looking to be able to place a google map in my posted thread from a form utilising the form header as an address. For example - "154 Eglinton Road, Mornington", and that would insert a small map as part of the post. (In New Zealand, so may need to append "NZ" on the end of the form header info. Example is: http://www.shackchat.co.nz/listings/...oad-Mornington
for that I'm using map bb code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
8WayRun.Com - Media Library - Fixes and Services
Reply With Quote
  #1683  
Old 15 Jul 2012, 00:58
ascroft ascroft is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Google Map

Hi there - thanks for that.

I have two questions please -

1. Where am I sticking the BB code for this in to the form? (presume its under form output styling?)
2. Re the {param} - where is that getting it from? Should that be replaced with for example {threadtitle} or {qo_85} etc?

Mark
__________________
www.shackchat.co.nz
Reply With Quote
  #1684  
Old 15 Jul 2012, 08:50
michal72 michal72 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
First you need to install this bb code in admincp: AdminCp->Custom BB Codes->BB Code Manager and set for example:

Title: Map
BB Code Tag Name: map
Replacement: - code from previous post
Example: [map]Paris,France[/map]
Description: Insert Google map

then in the form output add something like:
[MAP]{qo_72},{qo_73},{qo_74}[/MAP]

For me the best results I have when I use:
[MAP]number and street, city ,country[/MAP]
__________________
8WayRun.Com - Media Library - Fixes and Services
Reply With Quote
  #1685  
Old 22 Jul 2012, 22:13
John Lester's Avatar
John Lester John Lester is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Anyone know how to use this form to create tables?
Reply With Quote
  #1686  
Old 27 Jul 2012, 20:05
sgtjones12 sgtjones12 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Can i use this for 4.2.0? I tried installing it worked but it doesnt show up in Navbar or quick links. I am using (Morbid Dark) Style by Digital VB
Reply With Quote
  #1687  
Old 27 Jul 2012, 20:46
Trek Trek is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Originally Posted by sgtjones12 View Post
Can i use this for 4.2.0? I tried installing it worked but it doesnt show up in Navbar or quick links. I am using (Morbid Dark) Style by Digital VB
You need to go to your URL /misc.php?do=forms

From there, you can access everything. Just make sure you setup the permissions in the Options in the AdminCP.

And yes, it works on 4.2 without issue.
Reply With Quote
  #1688  
Old 28 Jul 2012, 14:06
Craigr's Avatar
Craigr Craigr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Craig
Originally Posted by Trek View Post
You need to go to your URL /misc.php?do=forms

From there, you can access everything. Just make sure you setup the permissions in the Options in the AdminCP.

And yes, it works on 4.2 without issue.
For me the URL is just forms.php

You can easily add it using vBulletin Navigation Manager.
__________________
Special Forces - Roll Of Honour - http://www.specialforcesroh.com
Reply With Quote
  #1689  
Old 28 Jul 2012, 21:25
RoC wonko RoC wonko is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
no nav bar link or quick link

hi
as in the title have installed the mod (twice) as per instructions but still do not have quick link or nav bar access, and can not create a form either, some help please to point me in the right direction. Have tried the above fixes but still no joy.
using BtechBlue style with vb 4.2
many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1690  
Old 29 Jul 2012, 15:33
Craigr's Avatar
Craigr Craigr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Craig
Originally Posted by RoC wonko View Post
hi
as in the title have installed the mod (twice) as per instructions but still do not have quick link or nav bar access, and can not create a form either, some help please to point me in the right direction. Have tried the above fixes but still no joy.
using BtechBlue style with vb 4.2
many thanks
Go to your forum home page and rather than forum.php what appears when you type in forms.php into your browser?
__________________
Special Forces - Roll Of Honour - http://www.specialforcesroh.com
Reply With Quote
  #1691  
Old 29 Jul 2012, 15:42
RoC wonko RoC wonko is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
thx for getting back to me, just done it again and I am now able to create the form, but still no sign of the nav bar or quick links option, how am I going to be able to make it visible for my members?

Last edited by RoC wonko; 29 Jul 2012 at 15:50.
Reply With Quote
  #1692  
Old 29 Jul 2012, 15:53
Craigr's Avatar
Craigr Craigr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Craig
Originally Posted by RoC wonko View Post
thx for getting back to me, just done it again and I am now able to create the form, but still no sign of the nav bar or quick links option, how am I going to be able to make it visible for my members?
ADMIN-CP > SETTINGS > NAVIGATION MANAGER > ADD TAB

Product : Easy Forms
Target URL : forms.php
Active : Yes
Display Order : Up to you where you want it to appear. (i have 70 here)

Hit save.
__________________
Special Forces - Roll Of Honour - http://www.specialforcesroh.com
Reply With Quote
  #1693  
Old 29 Jul 2012, 16:21
RoC wonko RoC wonko is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Smile

Many thanks all sorted now, I think vb need cach clearing or something along those lines
Reply With Quote
  #1694  
Old 30 Jul 2012, 09:22
ascroft ascroft is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Google maps - thanks!

Thanks for that - worked well.

Mark

Originally Posted by michal72 View Post
First you need to install this bb code in admincp: AdminCp->Custom BB Codes->BB Code Manager and set for example:

Title: Map
BB Code Tag Name: map
Replacement: - code from previous post
Example: [map]Paris,France[/map]
Description: Insert Google map

then in the form output add something like:
[MAP]{qo_72},{qo_73},{qo_74}[/MAP]

For me the best results I have when I use:
[MAP]number and street, city ,country[/MAP]
__________________
www.shackchat.co.nz
Reply With Quote
  #1695  
Old 30 Jul 2012, 16:40
bigandy bigandy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Same here, attachment function is broken.

Create new thread, checked.
Allow attachment, checked.

User groups can make new threads with attachment, without Easy Form.

Any fixed?

Last edited by bigandy; 30 Jul 2012 at 16:50.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: