Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VSa - ChatBox (AJAX) Details »
VSa - ChatBox (AJAX)
Mod Version: 3.1.8, by Valter (Coder) Valter is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (384 votes - 4.76 average) Installs: 2853
Released: 08 Feb 2010 Last Update: 11 Sep 2012 Downloads: 23166
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Info:
Powerful AJAX-based ChatBox for vBulletin.


Main Features:
-One step installation (no file uploads, no manual template modifications required)
-Put ChatBox on any forum page by setting script name and adding variable to desired template
-"ChatBox Full" (always available on separate page)
-"Messages Archive" (available on separate page, with options to edit/delete messages)
-"ChatBox Search"
-Option to block usergroups from viewing ChatBox
-Option to delete messages older than x hours automatically
-"ChatBox Statistics" (new messages since last visit, messages in last x hours, total messages, top x chatters,...)
-View users active in ChatBox (available in CBFull and Archive)
-Text formatting options (color, weight, style, decoration,...)
-Advanced Smiliebox
-Smiliebox options: total smilies available, smilies per row, smilie clipping, disable smilies...
-A lot of customizable stuff, including: set new/old status icons, time/date format, box height, message order, auto-refresh intervals,...
-One-click actions: View all messages posted by user X, Delete all messages posted by user x, Ban/unban user from ChatBox, View last message posted by user X, View your last message, View first unread message
-"/me" action (used when you want to refer to yourself in the "third person")
...and more...

View screenshots for more details.


Installation:
-Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
-OPTIONAL: Download attached images and extract them to images/editor (contains smilies/remove format icons)

To add to desired template (example FORUMHOME):
1. Add 'index' to THIS_SCRIPT locations (Product options)
2. Add 'FORUMHOME' to template names (Product options)
3. Open 'FORUMHOME' template and put "{vb:raw vsachatbox}" to desired line (for example after '<!-- /main -->') -> Save


To set options:
Go to: AdminCP > vBulletin Options > VSa - ChatBox


Versions:
v1.0 - Sep 15. 2007.
-First version
v2.3 - Sep 22. 2008.
-Latest vB 3.x version
v3.0 - Feb 08. 2010.
-Rewritten for vB4
-Known bugs fixed, code optimized
v3.0.1 - Feb 09. 2010.
-Fixed: Wrong title alignment in box/archive tables
-Fixed: Wrong expand/collapse button alignment in Safari
-Fixed: Wrong 'Smilies' alignment
-Fixed: XHTML errors
-New Setting: List templates where "{vb:raw vsachatbox}" will be enabled
v3.0.2 - Feb 09. 2010.
-Fixed: PHP error on CMS on some configs
-Fixed: 'Smilies' alignment
-Fixed: Minor bugs in PHP/HTML
v3.1 - Feb 14. 2010.
-New: CB Log-in/Log-out
-New Option: Stop auto-refresh if user inactive for X minutes
-New Option: Disable custom colors completely
-New Option: Random smilies
-New Option: Align messages to the usernames
-New: Remove text formatting button
-New: 'Smilies' replaced by image, arrrow removed
-Fixed: Move focus to input field when smilie inserted
-Fixed: 'Expand' button not shown after refresh
-Fixed: Now first item in color list is used as default
-Settings reorganized
-Several style/functionality bugs fixed
v3.1.1 - Feb 14. 2010.
-Fixed: Small JS issue on log-out
-New Option: Logged-out by default
v3.1.2 - Feb 16. 2010.
-Fixed: Errors with PHP 5.3
-Fixed: CB table messed up in footer
-Fixed: Several style errors, including XHTML incompatibilities
-New: Auto-insert on forumhome location - Below Forums
-New: Option to reverse message order in CB Archive
v3.1.3 - Feb 19. 2010.
-Fixed: Color selector dimensions
-Fixed: Minor bugs
v3.1.4 - Feb 20. 2010.
-New: Color Select replaced by Color Menu (and it's sexy)
-Note: Above fixes issues with Safari for Mac
-Fixed: Issue with Default color if it's in RGB format
-Note: Above will not change already posted messages
-Fixed/improved: Several style details
-Note: You may die if your templates are not reverted after upgrade
v3.1.5 - Feb 20. 2010.
-Fixed: Chrome not showing Color menu
-Fixed: headinclude_bottom added to <head
v3.1.6 - Feb 24. 2010.
-Fixed: Several style/functionality issues
-New: Set groups NOT able to edit messages
v3.1.7 - Jan 21. 2012.
-Fixed: Status images
-Fixed: Smilies button
-Fixed: Menu items invisible until highlighted
-Fixed: Several style issues (background, menus, colors, smilies)
-Fixed: https links not parsed automatically
-New: Show ChatBox in selected forum only
-New option: Automatically disable auto-refresh if server load is higher than X
-New Option: Set usergroups able to prune ChatBox
-New: 'Prune ChatBox' option available in the Main ChatBox drop-down menu
-Improved: Product menus re-organized
-Minor bugs fixed, codes optimized

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	cb1.jpg
Views:	21986
Size:	92.7 KB
ID:	112858   Click image for larger version

Name:	cb2.jpg
Views:	12142
Size:	102.6 KB
ID:	112859   Click image for larger version

Name:	cb3.jpg
Views:	13401
Size:	115.0 KB
ID:	112860   Click image for larger version

Name:	arc1.jpg
Views:	9410
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	112861  

Click image for larger version

Name:	arc2.jpg
Views:	9588
Size:	69.6 KB
ID:	112862   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp1.jpg
Views:	7959
Size:	132.0 KB
ID:	112863   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp2.jpg
Views:	4897
Size:	105.5 KB
ID:	112864  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications MGC Chatbox (with AJAX) VBDev vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 2266 14 Oct 2012 21:24
Chat Modifications MGC Chatbox with AJAX VBDev Modification Graveyard 4 19 Dec 2007 07:25

  #2731  
Old 04 Jun 2013, 15:33
Ckidd25 Ckidd25 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Hey,

I'm having a hard time downloading this, could anyone do it for me?
Reply With Quote
  #2732  
Old 05 Jun 2013, 03:15
OUTL4W OUTL4W is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
is there a way so when new threads/post are made, they then show up in shoutbox as a clickable url?
Reply With Quote
  #2733  
Old 08 Jun 2013, 02:02
HerbToken HerbToken is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
I upload the XML file and literally nothing appears on my forum.
Reply With Quote
  #2734  
Old 08 Jun 2013, 03:28
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by HerbToken View Post
I upload the XML file and literally nothing appears on my forum.
If you simply upload the xml file then that's exactly what would happen - nothing.

First you have to read the entire thread - or at least the last few pages - to see if the mod even works with your version of vb. Then you must carefully read and follow the installation instructions.

If you aren't familiar with installing mods, try http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=201864
Reply With Quote
  #2735  
Old 09 Jun 2013, 18:24
kappeGF kappeGF is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
great work thanks for mod!

how to show chatbox in a specific thread?
Reply With Quote
  #2736  
Old 12 Jun 2013, 16:39
It's Damn Real! It's Damn Real! is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
How can I have this chat show ONLY in a specific (private) forum? I want to use this for my moderators and only for my moderators — not for the public forum.

When "Show ChatBox in specific forum only?" is set to the forum I want this displayed on, the ChatBox still views everywhere.
Reply With Quote
  #2737  
Old 12 Jun 2013, 17:30
It's Damn Real! It's Damn Real! is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Scratch that — had to exclude by UserGroup. All good now. Next time read the full options list, It's Damn Real!...
Reply With Quote
  #2738  
Old 15 Jun 2013, 02:20
shakir1401 shakir1401 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
frinds i need a chat box so badly that i have tried many but none of them worked at all.i tried this too but it keeps showing a message "loading".
screenshot is being attached,any suggestion plz?.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg chat box not working.jpg (16.7 KB, 24 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2739  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 00:04
t-j t-j is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Is is possible to add a 2nd version of this chatbox ?

1st chatbox for all members
2nd chatbox for moderators/admin
__________________
MY Tech Forum
Reply With Quote
  #2740  
Old 19 Jun 2013, 15:09
MonkYZ MonkYZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Guys, do you know how can i setup the default Text size for ChatBox & ChatBox Full?
Thanks in advance!

Also, there is an issue with non-registered users. They receive the "Smilies" page instead of Chatbox saying not available or something. Here is how it looks on Full version: http://www.consolegames.ro/forum/misc.php?do=cchatbox
And here is in the mini version: http://www.consolegames.ro/ (at the bottom of the page).

I don't really understand why it sends you to the "Smilies" page... Can you give me a hint?

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2741  
Old 19 Jun 2013, 15:52
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
When an 'unknown error' occurs this mod sends you to smilies. Not much help, but at least you know an error is occurring.
Reply With Quote
  #2742  
Old 20 Jun 2013, 02:53
NHForum's Avatar
NHForum NHForum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Ok,
I have it installed. I can view it on my PC in IE & Chrome as well as several other users, and it appears to working fine. We are running VB 4.2.1. My Wife can not see the Chatbox on her PC. She is also an adminstrator of our forum with full permissions. Any ideas why she can not view the chat box eithier in Chrome or IE?

Edit: I logged in under my user on her PC and the Chatbox is there???

Also I have two Chatboxe bars showing up instead of one. Both give a token missing error when expanded in in regular view, but show previous posts fine.

Edit2: Second strange phenomina, The chatbox only seems to work when either of the two chat bars is set to full view.

Anyone have help with this? I only searched posts since 4.2.1 came out.

Last edited by NHForum; 20 Jun 2013 at 03:15.
Reply With Quote
  #2743  
Old 20 Jun 2013, 15:26
HaPpYfAcE's Avatar
HaPpYfAcE HaPpYfAcE is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by silvermerc View Post
Okay so the background isnt changing when we do it in style var > editor bg.
Plus we seem to be getting 2 showing on the forum? only one works mind...
Try adding to your additional.css - found this at this link.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This is for the bg color only. I don't know why you're getting two chatboxes.

Originally Posted by GamerPerfection View Post
Yes via the style var : editor_background. However this may change other backgrounds too so double check when you do it.
This does affect all post editors for me, so if possible, i'd like to find another way to adjust the background color of 'only' the chatbox. I tried the solution that involves editing the additional.css template, but it does not work for styles that are created in the admincp. Any thoughts on why that is?
Reply With Quote
  #2744  
Old 26 Jun 2013, 02:39
xAnacondax xAnacondax is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by shakir1401 View Post
frinds i need a chat box so badly that i have tried many but none of them worked at all.i tried this too but it keeps showing a message "loading".
screenshot is being attached,any suggestion plz?.
My site's having a similar problem after we moved our forum files to different directory in the FTP server. It seems to have several causes, based on what I've read but as to the fix I'm stumped as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2745  
Old 26 Jun 2013, 17:54
Kirk93 Kirk93 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
How exactly do you get it to show in one forum only?

I've selected the option and removed "FORUMHOME" from the template option, and I've changed "index" to "forumdisplay.php?xxxxxx", and whilst it does display on there it comes up with an error;

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ')' in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\global.php(37) : eval()'d code(598) : eval()'d code on line 1 Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ')' in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\includes\class_bootstrap.php(1419) : eval()'d code(141) : eval()'d code on line 1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: