Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 24 Sep 2014, 14:40
angemon angemon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Question can't find the SAVE button on Add New Forum

Hello everyone ,
recently i've been facing this issue where I can't see all the tables in the admincp >
Forums & Moderators > Add New Forum .
Basicly I can see everything ,even the VSa - Advanced Permissions Based on Post Count section
but now I only see until "Enable / Disable Features" , so I didn't give much attention for that since I don't set permission everyday , but today I'm trying to create a new section in my forum but I can't find even the save button
I hope someone can help
here is what I can see

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24 Sep 2014, 22:43
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
What version of vB4 are you running?
What version of PHP are you running?
Does the same behavior happen with all mods disabled?

To temporarily disable all mods:

Open your includes/config.php file and below<?php add this line:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So it looks like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Once testing is done, you can then remove that line from the includes/config.php file.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 00:34
angemon angemon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Thanks for your reply @ozzy47
I've vbulletin 4.2.2 and i'm running PHP Version 5.4.32
I've done what you've said about disabling the all the mods but nothing happen , i'm still having the same issue
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 00:50
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Hmmm, perhaps add the following line to your includes/config.php under the <?php line:



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 01:13
angemon angemon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
thanks for trying to help me out @ozzy47 , but the second solution didn't work as well (nothing happen when I add the PHP code in my config.php file)
I'm having issue with this file admincp/forum.php since it's the one responsible for editing and adding new forums (sections)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 01:24
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Did you try uploading a new file, overwriting the one that is there?
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 05:22
angemon angemon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Did you try uploading a new file, overwriting the one that is there?
I've upload forum.php using filezilla and overwrite that file but nothing changed , I don't know why
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 08:03
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Maybe a browser issue, have you tried with other browsers?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 16:10
angemon angemon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Originally Posted by New Joe View Post
Maybe a browser issue, have you tried with other browsers?
no, it's not , I've tried with firefox ,chrome and opera and I got the same issue , I really need to add some sections
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 16:21
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Get ozzy to login to your admin panel to see if he can see the buttons you can't if he does not have the time I will do it
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 16:37
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Go to your plugin manager and look for any forumadmin_edit_form hooks and disable them. See if that works. The save button is after that hook so there's probably faulty code in that hook.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 17:19
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Yeah, with a full admin account, I can check it out after work.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25 Sep 2014, 17:47
findingpeace's Avatar
findingpeace findingpeace is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Try disabling any ad blockers you have on your browser. Also if hooks aren't causing the problem, see if you have any changed files:

ACP -> Maintenance -> Diagnostics -> Suspect File Versions
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 26 Sep 2014, 00:18
angemon angemon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Originally Posted by findingpeace View Post
Try disabling any ad blockers you have on your browser. Also if hooks aren't causing the problem, see if you have any changed files:

ACP -> Maintenance -> Diagnostics -> Suspect File Versions
I've got a long list , but this is what I guess I need to look into

any ideas what can I do now !?
PS: I did go to vbulletin.com and download vbulletin 4.2.2 again then I upload the file forum.php just trying to fix that issue but nothing happen and I don't know why i'm getting this "forum.php= File does not contain expected contents" even that I've just upload the file forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27 Sep 2014, 03:34
angemon angemon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Yeah, with a full admin account, I can check it out after work.
Ozzy did you see my last screenshot !? any idea !?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Add Pm Button, Find Post By User Button, And User To Contacts Button, To Postbit technom8t vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 9 21 Aug 2013 05:18



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: