Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 03 May 2017, 09:15
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
When I visit your site, I am logged in as you on forum home but, change to my own account when I change pages and then change to other member accounts. I have never seen that happen before.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03 May 2017, 11:25
SVTCobraLTD SVTCobraLTD is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I see this happening too. Anyone have any thoughts on why this would happen?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03 May 2017, 12:57
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Caching of some sort (varnish for example).

This seems to be happening more and more, I dont know if its some trend by hosts to introduce caching, but its deadly for forums.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03 May 2017, 23:23
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Ask your host to add your site to the cache exclusion list.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04 May 2017, 13:49
SVTCobraLTD SVTCobraLTD is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
For aome reason this seems to not happen when using the site via mobile. It is occurring while using a desktop computer for me. Hitting the refresh button will make it come back to my account though.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08 May 2017, 11:00
SVTCobraLTD SVTCobraLTD is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Anyone have any advice on how to resolve this issue? The hosting company is not much help.

--------------- Added 08 May 2017 at 12:15 ---------------

Also, I am having members report issues with the following error.

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

--------------- Added 08 May 2017 at 13:19 ---------------

Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
Caching of some sort (varnish for example).

This seems to be happening more and more, I dont know if its some trend by hosts to introduce caching, but its deadly for forums.
Spoke to someone else at the hosting company and they said the site is being varnished due to the CPU usage. Since I have very little files on my forums, I am not sure what could possibly be using so much. They could not help anymore other than saying that if the CPU usage comes down, the site will automatically be unvarnished within 24 hours.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08 May 2017, 14:54
Dave Dave is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
There's nothing really you or we can do, the hosting provider is in the only position to disable the caching.
Of course you can ask to upgrade your hosting package to something that doesn't do aggressive caching by default or move to another host.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08 May 2017, 17:26
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by SVTCobraLTD View Post
Spoke to someone else at the hosting company and they said the site is being varnished due to the CPU usage. Since I have very little files on my forums, I am not sure what could possibly be using so much. They could not help anymore other than saying that if the CPU usage comes down, the site will automatically be unvarnished within 24 hours.
Sounds like typical host nonsense, and you need to move host, varnish is very bad for forums.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: