Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Game Server Module For vBadvanced Details »
Game Server Module For vBadvanced
Mod Version: 1.01, by SuperTaz (Coder/Designer) SuperTaz is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 12
Released: 14 Mar 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 97
Supported Re-usable Code External Content  

/*======================================================================*\
|| ###################################################################||
|| # Game Server Module For vBadvanced
|| # Version 1.00
|| # Author: Warden
|| # This mod may only be used from vbulletin.org
|| # DO NOT display this mod on any other modification site without my permission
|| # You can alter this code and re-display it here on vbulletin.org
|| ################################################################### ||
\*======================================================================*/

Description: This is a quick mod that allows you to show your game servers on the vBadvanced portal page using a module.

Installation time: Less than 3 minutes.

Install:

1. Go to your AdminCP
2. On the left sidebar, go to your vBa CMPS drop-down menu and click on Add Module
3. Then click on "Template Module"
4. Now set it up like this:

Module Title: The name you want
Active: Yes
Template to Include: adv_portal_servername
Style: Choose the style(s) that you want by holding the Control key and using the mouse to choose more than one style

Note: Go to www.gametracker.com and make sure your server is in your favorites and get your IP and Port Ready!
Template Content:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note: Enter your IP and port where it says to in the code and you can change the color variations as well.

The rest of the settings is up to you.

Hit save and continue and set up where you want to display your new module on your homepage.

Done!

If you want support, please CLICK INSTALL

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions [Module]Teamspeak module for vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2 dt-pain Modification Graveyard 15 28 Jan 2008 15:17

Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Mar 2009, 04:42
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
Reserved for future use.
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 08:58
SocialNetworkBuzz SocialNetworkBuzz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Will this work for World of Warcraft Private servers?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Mar 2009, 04:22
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
Originally Posted by Stabatha View Post
Will this work for World of Warcraft Private servers?
I am not sure about WoW, but you will have to check it out on gametracker.com
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25 Mar 2009, 15:09
Jasem's Avatar
Jasem Jasem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: www.menokia.com
Good work, thank you!

Installed.
__________________
games
Forum Nokia
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Jun 2009, 23:31
killiank killiank is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I have Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare 11 blocks installed, nice mod thank you.

Check it out here www.celtclan.com or www.gameraddicts.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20 Jun 2009, 02:56
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
Originally Posted by killiank View Post
I have Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare 11 blocks installed, nice mod thank you.

Check it out here www.celtclan.com or www.gameraddicts.com
Glad you like it. Nice Site.

Just an FYI, you can change the background color of the blocks to the color of your site to.

Go to AdminCP > Styles and Templates > Style Manager > Choose Your Style > Choose the game server module > and in the template look for


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace the "######" with your site background color.

And enter the color of your site by finding out what color code you have in your Main CSS area.

Enjoy.
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22 Jun 2009, 12:10
DNG DNG is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23 Jun 2009, 06:55
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
If you use this, please click install. Thanks.
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 23 Jun 2009, 09:22
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
http://www.global-gamers.net/ demo page doesn't work: ( The page isn't redirecting properly )
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 23 Jun 2009, 09:47
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
http://www.global-gamers.net/ demo page doesn't work: ( The page isn't redirecting properly )
Try it again. I was doing maintenance in my Cpanel involving redirects. Sorry.
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02 Jul 2009, 11:21
thedudleys thedudleys is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Nick
can this be used without vbadvanced as well?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02 Jul 2009, 21:39
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
Originally Posted by thedudleys View Post
can this be used without vbadvanced as well?
What type of portal do you have, if any?
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11 Jul 2009, 08:08
thedudleys thedudleys is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Nick
none, but i was wondering if it could be put like in a side column maybe on a skin that has a side column.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12 Jul 2009, 04:57
SuperTaz's Avatar
SuperTaz SuperTaz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Jeremy
Originally Posted by thedudleys View Post
none, but i was wondering if it could be put like in a side column maybe on a skin that has a side column.
I am sure it can be. As of right now, I dont have much time to try it. If anyone else wants to help out, feel free to jump in.
__________________
Global Gamers
My Modifications
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: