Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8821
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 01:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #1711  
Old 10 Aug 2012, 00:02
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
To get to your forms, don't visit forms.php directly. Instead go to your_forum/misc.php?do=forms
Reply With Quote
  #1712  
Old 10 Aug 2012, 14:50
imported_polygrinder imported_polygrinder is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by Elenna View Post
I believe you need to use HTML to put links in forms, rather than BB Code (or it's reversed, and you need to used BB Code and not HTML).

What ever way you're trying now, use the other "code" type and all should be well!
Elenna,

Thanks. I tried html href. It doesn't work either. Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #1713  
Old 10 Aug 2012, 22:21
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
I just checked, we have a link in our Description section with this format:
[URL="/private.php?do=newpm&u=1"]link text here[/URL]

If you're trying it in the title, maybe it won't work?

And just to confirm, it is displaying the code when people view the form, or it's displaying the code after they submit the form and the results are sent to a PM or new thread?
Reply With Quote
  #1714  
Old 11 Aug 2012, 03:00
ascroft ascroft is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Hi there.

One tweak I wanted to make is pass the forum in the string - [MAP]{qo_72},{qo_73},{qo_74}[/MAP] but strip a prefix I have on the forum (one of the questions).

For example if {qo_73} actually contained "PD_Wakari", I wanted the insert in to the string to be "Wakari" i.e. drop the first 3 chars. I know how to do that in Excel but not that useful here!

Is there a simple way to do this please?

Thanks.

Mark


Originally Posted by michal72 View Post
First you need to install this bb code in admincp: AdminCp->Custom BB Codes->BB Code Manager and set for example:

Title: Map
BB Code Tag Name: map
Replacement: - code from previous post
Example: [map]Paris,France[/map]
Description: Insert Google map

then in the form output add something like:
[MAP]{qo_72},{qo_73},{qo_74}[/MAP]

For me the best results I have when I use:
[MAP]number and street, city ,country[/MAP]
__________________
www.shackchat.co.nz
Reply With Quote
  #1715  
Old 27 Aug 2012, 19:56
wolfey wolfey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Date Check

I am currently using this form for an employee to request a vacation from work
What I would like to do is check the start date against todays date and make sure it is 2 weeks in advance.

Can you point me in the right direction with what code or hook I can use

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1716  
Old 28 Aug 2012, 20:49
wolfey wolfey is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by wolfey

I want to make a look up tool for part#'s using a website

I created a form asking for the part#
the I used the url to redirect user and added to link the {qo_part} after the slash..but it doesnt work
The url doesnt come out right...it says the {qo_part}

Is what I am doing possible?
Added the functionality to attached file.


Import attached product file and then it should work.
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Added the functionality to attached file.

Import attached product file and then it should work.
Trying to use this again, not working correctly

I get this:
vBulletin Message

Invalid Redirect URL (http://www.metraonline.com/part/99-2003)
but it is all correct..just wont redirect

using latest version 4.3.0 on VB 4.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #1717  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 06:29
svaghari svaghari is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
I want to use this for event registration.
Does anyone know if there is a way to add a payment field?

Thnx
Reply With Quote
  #1718  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 07:12
svaghari svaghari is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
I get this error during some instances. How do I fix it?

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/...../forums/forms.php(664) : eval()'d code on line 1
Reply With Quote
  #1719  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 18:42
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by svaghari View Post
I get this error during some instances. How do I fix it?

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/...../forums/forms.php(664) : eval()'d code on line 1
Have you put anything in the php form hooks?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1720  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 18:45
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by svaghari View Post
I want to use this for event registration.
Does anyone know if there is a way to add a payment field?

Thnx
Nope, you would have to create a custom question for this
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1721  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 18:46
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by wolfey View Post
I am currently using this form for an employee to request a vacation from work
What I would like to do is check the start date against todays date and make sure it is 2 weeks in advance.

Can you point me in the right direction with what code or hook I can use

Thanks!
You can do validation with php via the: Form PHP Hooks -> Form Hook: Before Submit:
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1722  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 18:47
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by ascroft View Post
Hi there.

One tweak I wanted to make is pass the forum in the string - [MAP]{qo_72},{qo_73},{qo_74}[/MAP] but strip a prefix I have on the forum (one of the questions).

For example if {qo_73} actually contained "PD_Wakari", I wanted the insert in to the string to be "Wakari" i.e. drop the first 3 chars. I know how to do that in Excel but not that useful here!

Is there a simple way to do this please?

Thanks.

Mark
You can use form php hooks and php function substr()

Reference: http://php.net/manual/en/function.substr.php
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1723  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 19:38
svaghari svaghari is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Have you put anything in the php form hooks?
Nothing, I think it comes up when someone forgets to answer a mandatory field.
Reply With Quote
  #1724  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 21:13
svaghari svaghari is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
nvm, got it fixed
Reply With Quote
  #1725  
Old 30 Aug 2012, 21:17
svaghari svaghari is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Nope, you would have to create a custom question for this

I'm not sure how you would do this. Can I pay someone to get a 'payment' question working for me via paypal etc...?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:59.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: