Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
TOP Server Load on AdminCP homepage (3.8.x) Details »
TOP Server Load on AdminCP homepage (3.8.x)
Mod Version: 1.3, by Adult SEO (Member) Adult SEO is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 42
Released: 07 Jul 2009 Last Update: 07 Jul 2009 Downloads: 196
Not Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

This mod will add the top server load statistics in your vBulletin admincp (if your server installation allows execution of programs via PHP)



Update (V.1.2)

Added kill process function to be able to kill a process with a click of the button.

Note: this will require the ability to execute kill -9 process_id from PHP exec();



Update (V.1.3)

Added SuperAdministrator check, to allow just super admins to see and manage server processes.

This addition was suggested by accludetuner for the 3.7.x version.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	server-load-kill-process.jpg
Views:	135
Size:	116.8 KB
ID:	101628   Click image for larger version

Name:	top2.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	85.9 KB
ID:	101629  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools TOP Server Load on AdminCP homepage Adult SEO vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 28 26 Jul 2009 12:16
[Linux] loadsock (retrieve server load from remote server) fastforward vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 5 18 Mar 2002 11:55

Comments
  #2  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 13:32
Kolbi's Avatar
Kolbi Kolbi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Real name: Matthias
Is it possible to only allow to administrators?
Should it appear in at the main page of the admincp?

Last edited by Kolbi; 07 Jul 2009 at 13:42.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 14:08
Adult SEO's Avatar
Adult SEO Adult SEO is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Yes, it will appear at the mainpage of the admincp and it will just allow super administrators to see it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 00:37
Fynnon Fynnon is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
10x good mod but can you please explain a little what all those short terms mean !?

What is 7.5% wa or VIRT or SHR refer to ?!

Last edited by Fynnon; 08 Jul 2009 at 02:36.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 00:48
Ronald0's Avatar
Ronald0 Ronald0 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Jake
Dang dude this is amazing, i will use this. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 03:06
TurkeySub TurkeySub is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Hi,

That is very nice, but keep in mind guys this is a security whole the size of Texas. Your now storing direct access to your web server in VB, which is not the most secure thing in the world as opposed to the security of your web server.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Jul 2009, 09:12
Adult SEO's Avatar
Adult SEO Adult SEO is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
It is possible for an experienced host to just enable the execution of sertain commands such as top. Then it should be secure.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15 Aug 2010, 16:57
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by TurkeySub View Post
Hi,

That is very nice, but keep in mind guys this is a security whole the size of Texas. Your now storing direct access to your web server in VB, which is not the most secure thing in the world as opposed to the security of your web server.
A rather dramatic over statement. Displaying cpu usage etc is no security hole at all. The process killing is limited to Super Admins only (who should have server access anyway). Also, since the php process should never be running as root, its process killing powers are going to be very limited anyway. You could probably do more damage with the mysql access in the ACP.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01 Mar 2011, 08:25
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Will this work on vb 4.1.2?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13 Dec 2012, 08:48
d0zer's Avatar
d0zer d0zer is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Kenan
vb 4.2.0 ?
__________________
Kurtlar Vadisi Pusu
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 Dec 2012, 08:42
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
When adding this mod i get this in admincp
Warning: exec() has been disabled for security reasons in [path]/admincp/index.php(1034) : eval()'d code on line 32

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/admincp/index.php(1034) : eval()'d code on line 35
Maybe i'm missing something, i have a dedicated box.
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Dec 2012, 09:02
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Never mind, it was disabled in cpanel, renabled it's working!
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07 Jan 2013, 18:25
matrex722's Avatar
matrex722 matrex722 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
very god mod
but is there any way to know the reason of this load
or the exact url or mod
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07 Jan 2013, 18:28
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Load is to do with many things, traffic, queries, page weight......etc, it;s tough to find what's really causing server load.
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: