Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4)
Mod Version: 1.3.6pl2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (59 votes - 4.66 average) Installs: 529
Released: 01 Jun 2010 Last Update: 03 Dec 2014 Downloads: 3986
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

DragonByte Technologies are proud to present User Status & Moods v1: A mini mod to give your members the option of setting Facebook-like status updates / mood.


Why User Status & Moods?

Sometimes, a simple "mood" isn't enough. DBTech's User Status & Moods mods lets your members put their current doings and feelings into a short message to be displayed next to their posts and in their profiles.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Priority support for this version is handled at the Developers Website.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Features

In-Line Editing: You can quickly update your status either from your profile, or from any of your posts, all with AJAX and all without reloading the page.

Postbit Integration: Members' statuses will show next to all their posts.

Profile Integration: Edit statuses and show a list of recent statuses in a member's profile.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Install:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" folder to your forum.
  2. Import the product file via the product manager in your AdminCP.
  3. Done!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feature List
  • AJAX-enabled
  • Edit statuses inline or in profiles
  • Edit moods inline or in profiles
  • List a member's recent statuses in their profiles
  • Ability to ban usergroups from posting statuses
  • Ability to set usergroups as able to edit others' statuses
  • Toggle character limit
  • Settable status prefix
  • Settable default status
  • Uses vBulletin's Censorship options to censor banned words

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus1.jpg
Views:	8600
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	119011   Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus2_.jpg
Views:	9181
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	119012  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods [DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB3) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 291 23 Aug 2014 08:50
Profile Enhancements vBStatus - Facebook Style Status Display (v4) Attilitus vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 535 24 Jun 2014 14:23

  #346  
Old 22 Oct 2010, 15:58
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by ForenOpfer View Post
Hey there (;

Is there any chance to fix the profile bug in 4.0.8? The status tab and the status module looks different besides the other tabs and the status tab will not be customized through the profile customizer :/

Regards,
ForenOpfer
I'll install 4.0.8 soon and look at getting it matching profile customisations.

- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #347  
Old 23 Oct 2010, 08:16
ForenOpfer ForenOpfer is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
I'll install 4.0.8 soon and look at getting it matching profile customisations.

- David
Sounds great, thank you so far (;

Best Regards from Germany,
ForenOpfer
Reply With Quote
  #348  
Old 23 Oct 2010, 13:29
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Looks to me like a vb bug with the tablights..
the tabs changed but not for the better
Reply With Quote
  #349  
Old 28 Oct 2010, 03:45
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
I'll install 4.0.8 soon and look at getting it matching profile customisations.

- David
Any updates to this fix?
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #350  
Old 30 Oct 2010, 20:28
sonixax sonixax is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Please add ability to users can Clear Moods like Vmoods .
and admin can arrange moods manually .
Thanks .
Reply With Quote
  #351  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 03:30
SwollenCranium's Avatar
SwollenCranium SwollenCranium is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Raleigh, NC
^ That. + 1

Being able to set NO mood is a MUST.

Also, when NO MOOD is selected having that annoying " I am" hanging around is a no go, please have that removed by default or as an option.



But its great otherwise .. another donation on the way!
Reply With Quote
  #352  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 14:17
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by sonixax View Post
Please add ability to users can Clear Moods like Vmoods .
and admin can arrange moods manually .
Thanks .
I should be rewriting this mod in the near future. I'll get it added in that update.

Originally Posted by SwollenCranium View Post
^ That. + 1

Being able to set NO mood is a MUST.

Also, when NO MOOD is selected having that annoying " I am" hanging around is a no go, please have that removed by default or as an option.


But its great otherwise .. another donation on the way!
I'll have a look at that. Thanks for reporting.

Originally Posted by bada_bing View Post
Any updates to this fix?
I'll be installing 4.0.8 soon. I'll get it fixed once I have that running.


- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old 07 Nov 2010, 06:57
estyles estyles is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I have installed the mod and it works fine, however I want to display it on my vB CMPS home page in the left bar. Could you please tell me how I would do this?
Reply With Quote
  #354  
Old 07 Nov 2010, 21:38
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by estyles View Post
I have installed the mod and it works fine, however I want to display it on my vB CMPS home page in the left bar. Could you please tell me how I would do this?
This isn't possible at the moment but we may be extending it to the CMS in a future version.

- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old 07 Nov 2010, 23:26
estyles estyles is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
No worries, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #356  
Old 08 Nov 2010, 22:27
Reaper255 Reaper255 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
I accidently uploaded the XML before extracting the files in root of my forum. Now my entire forum is messed up with this error

Warning: require([path]/dbtech/status/hooks/cache_templates.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1280) : eval()'d code on line 144

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/tornadow/public_html/forum/dbtech/status/hooks/cache_templates.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/tornadow/public_html/forum/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1280) : eval()'d code on line 144

I can still access the Admin PC but when I got to Products & Plugins I get that same error so I can't even disable it. Please help.

Edit: I fixed that, now I am getting this error on pretty much every thread I try to view.

Fatal error: Call to a member function query_read() on a non-object in /home/tornadow/public_html/forum/includes/class_postbit.php(285) : eval()'d code on line 40

Last edited by Reaper255; 09 Nov 2010 at 00:19.
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old 09 Nov 2010, 19:14
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Please try opening /dbtech/status/hooks/postbit_display_complete.php and change the following:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

while we punch David in the face.


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #358  
Old 12 Nov 2010, 03:49
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
It would be cool if this could be limited to select user groups.
Reply With Quote
  #359  
Old 16 Nov 2010, 16:31
barakuda barakuda is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
installed and work.thanks
Reply With Quote
  #360  
Old 17 Nov 2010, 16:42
defragc defragc is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
The mod was working fine but now whenever selecting a mood from the dropdown it does nothing.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: