Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 15:02
tounet's Avatar
tounet tounet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Toufik
Help : customise block in the sidebare

I have a php file inspire the product "Rate My Photo (HorOrNot Clone)" and correctly displays the best picture of my database and uses a template but I am unable to make my block:

the php code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the template :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by tounet; 02 Jan 2013 at 15:42.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 15:18
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Try this for the code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 15:29
tounet's Avatar
tounet tounet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Toufik
Thank you but the block still appears empty
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 16:52
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Have you created the template called "block-photo" (or does it exist already)?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 17:12
tounet's Avatar
tounet tounet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Toufik
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Have you created the template called "block-photo" (or does it exist already)?
I created it myself

her the link demo : her
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 17:28
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Well, I can't really tell what's going on from that. One thing is that the template you posted doesn't have the tags matched - there's one more </div> than there is <div>.

Are you entering that template name in "Template to use"? If so, set "Template to Use" to block_html. Also, set "Cache Time (in minutes)" to 0 until you get it working, then set it to the number of minutes you want to cache.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 17:40
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Replace this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With these:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And Kevin is correct in that your html template is improper html. I have no idea what it will do to the page if you leave it like that.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 17:52
tounet's Avatar
tounet tounet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Toufik
the new template :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I have set "Template to Use" to block_html. and, set "Cache Time (in minutes)" to 0



--------------- Added 02 Jan 2013 at 17:54 ---------------

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Replace this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With these:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And Kevin is correct in that your html template is improper html. I have no idea what it will do to the page if you leave it like that.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I tested with and it does not work

Last edited by tounet; 02 Jan 2013 at 17:58.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 18:00
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by tounet View Post
I have set "Template to Use" to block_html.
It says "block_photo" (unless you meant you changed it after making the screen grab). It *is* possible to use a custom template name there, but unless you want the "frame" part to look different than other blocks, I wouldn't do it that way.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 18:03
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
All your variables need to be returned as an array. Example:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And then you may use those variables in your template. I have a Users Online Block that I released (see my profile) and you can see how to use a custom template and return custom variables.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 18:08
Christos Teriakis Christos Teriakis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Real name: Christos
I was out for holidays, so just seen it (in my site too). As I'm still out of my working area, the only that I can say for now is that you've an error in configuration. Is PHP block and not HTML.
For more, a bit later...

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 19:56
tounet's Avatar
tounet tounet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Toufik
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Replace this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With these:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And Kevin is correct in that your html template is improper html. I have no idea what it will do to the page if you leave it like that.

Thank you for your reply but its not working

--------------- Added 02 Jan 2013 at 19:58 ---------------

Originally Posted by ChrisTERiS View Post
I was out for holidays, so just seen it (in my site too). As I'm still out of my working area, the only that I can say for now is that you've an error in configuration. Is PHP block and not HTML.
For more, a bit later...

Chris
Thank you for your reply and I look forward
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 21:55
tounet's Avatar
tounet tounet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Toufik
This post can be closed because I finally found the solution


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

created template called "block_photo"

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

setting:
Title : The best Photo
Description : The best photo enacted by Member ratemyphoto
Active : Yes
Content Type : php
Content : code php " Top "
Template to Use : block_html

photo.png
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: