Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 22 Jun 2012, 19:04
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Wouter
Import from vb4 to vb4 :D

Hello everyone,

This is not the question you get every day i think.

My question is, i wanna export and import all my members, topic's and forum's from my old vbulletin 4.1.7 to the newest update that's online right now (or the newest update that's coming.)

The reason is that i messed it up a little bit and i wanna start all over again. The forum is running good but not as fast as other forums.

So is it possible to do this?

Kind regards,

Dutch_Boy / Wouter.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22 Jun 2012, 19:47
borbole's Avatar
borbole borbole is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by Dutch_Boy View Post
Hello everyone,

This is not the question you get every day i think.

My question is, i wanna export and import all my members, topic's and forum's from my old vbulletin 4.1.7 to the newest update that's online right now (or the newest update that's coming.)

The reason is that i messed it up a little bit and i wanna start all over again. The forum is running good but not as fast as other forums.

So is it possible to do this?

Kind regards,

Dutch_Boy / Wouter.
You don't need to import from one forum to another. You need to upgrade your forum.

How exactly did you messed it up a little bit btw?
__________________
My mods.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Jun 2012, 20:03
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
Don't do this.. you need to upgrade, not import
if you're forum is up and running now, an import to a new board will change ALL URL's..
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23 Jun 2012, 10:44
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Wouter
This is going on for allong time. I have uninstalled allot of plugins we dont really need but the forum is stil not as fast as it can be.

I have allways uninstalled plugins via admin panel. But allot of times i forgot to remove the files.
So there are allot of files and maps we are not using anymore but are still on the server.
We need to MB's for our webshop. Its growing and growing.

So the best thing to do is start all over again. Instead of closing the forum for some time i wanna make a new one next to it. So i can work in peace without hurrying to get the forum back online for the members.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25 Jun 2012, 16:27
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Wouter
No one knows how to do this?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25 Jun 2012, 17:09
Bluemax712 Bluemax712 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Have you tried something like this:
Creating A Test Site (Updated)
https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/cont...ng-A-Test-Site
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27 Jun 2012, 19:15
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Wouter
Thanks. Gonna check it out as soon as i got some time left.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Jul 2012, 12:53
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Wouter
This is sent the right way to do it. You copy all the whole database also the files you dont need anymore.

How do i only import members and topic's without having allot of problems.

If there are allot of problems with moving topic's and post then ill only do members.

Kind regards,

Dutch_Boy.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08 Jul 2012, 19:57
Dutch_Boy Dutch_Boy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Wouter
Nobody?
__________________

Last edited by Dutch_Boy; 09 Jul 2012 at 17:19.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: