Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 20 Feb 2007, 17:14
YLP1 YLP1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Newer Games work but scores will not submit - Secure Score has DB error

I accidentally posted this in the wrong forum and received a reply and am reposting to this correct forum because the solution didn't work.

I have installed the latest version of the ibProArcade (2.5.9) and I have newer games that won't submit scores. I read somewhere that it's the anticheat coding. I have reinstalled the latest version, thinking I have a corruption somewhere and that didn't help. I also tried to change the Secure Score-Transmitting in ACP (that was suggested by someone) but when I do that and try to access the game, I get this error:
Quote:
mySQL query error: INSERT INTO vb3_games_session (gname, gameid, gtitle, mname, mid) VALUES ('ikeaswing', '5825', 'YetiSports Swing N Slide', 'Robin', '1')

mySQL error: Table 'lpforums.vb3_games_session' doesn't exist
mySQL error code:
Date: Monday 19th 2007f February 2007 11:05:51 PM
I did update the index page with the code that is needed to submit scores.


Any ideas on how I can overcome this issue and use the newer version of games as well as the older versions?

Thanks in advance.

The response I received to the above:
if the table is not existing, re-import and overwrite the product-xml ...

(and use support-forum please)
I already tried re-import and overwrote the product-xml but the problem still exists.

I even went all the way back to the Install Instructions for 3.0.x to make sure the edits were there --- all were there except for the functions_showthread.php (I don't have this file at all in my includes folder) and the functions_online.php didn't have some of the code that was indicated so I didn't make any changes to that file.

Any other ideas on how to get scores to submit and how to overcome the DB error when changing the scores to secure?

Thanks in advance.
Comments
  #2  
Old 20 Feb 2007, 17:50
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Man, I am sure you have vBulletin 3.5 or 3.6 so please read those instructions, not the one for vBulletin 3.0 !!
Originally Posted by YLP1
I even went all the way back to the Install Instructions for 3.0.x to make sure the edits were there
If you remove the product and install it again (just import the XML after deinstallation, don't touch any file), does this help ?

Otherwise you can try to upload the installer.php (look in archive, it is there) and call it:
installer.php?do=override

after it has done its work, remove the file!
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #3  
Old 20 Feb 2007, 18:03
YLP1 YLP1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
If I uninstall IPBroarcade will it remove my games and scores and such?
  #4  
Old 20 Feb 2007, 18:24
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
yes, it will - I thought you have a fresh installation without alot of scores ...

To let everything stay untouched and just insert missing tables ect. use the installer.php like I told above
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #5  
Old 20 Feb 2007, 19:04
YLP1 YLP1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
yes, it will - I thought you have a fresh installation without alot of scores ...

To let everything stay untouched and just insert missing tables ect. use the installer.php like I told above
Sorry but I am a bit of newbie.... Do I use the installer.php that is in the zip file located in the (un)installer Files for vb 3.o.x?

And do I put that installer file in the main forum root and call it from there or from admin directory?

I am sorry for being so specific.. I am still learning. Thanks in advance.
  #6  
Old 20 Feb 2007, 20:24
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
yes, that is the file I mean, upload to your forums's root and run it this way:
installer.php?do=override

Then it will try to fix your database-structure without changing anything that exists.
After that delete the installer.php
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #7  
Old 20 Feb 2007, 21:35
YLP1 YLP1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
yes, that is the file I mean, upload to your forums's root and run it this way:
installer.php?do=override

Then it will try to fix your database-structure without changing anything that exists.
After that delete the installer.php
Ye Haw! You ROCK!

The db error is fixed and to allow score submission of the game I had to change it to secure score mode!!

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: