Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Ad Management 4 Details »
vB Ad Management 4
Mod Version: 5.00, by RedTyger (Member) RedTyger is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (191 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 1789
Released: 09 Nov 2006 Last Update: 13 Dec 2007 Downloads: 14484
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  


What does it do?

Features include global settings, advertisements allowing template conditionals, ad sharing and ad revenue sharing, timed advertisements, preset popular ad locations and functions such as sponsors, additional custom ad locations, random and static advertisements and its all very easy to use. You can use it for ordinary ads like adsense, banner rotations, or any content at all as well as using it to manage ads outside your forum too.

You can read in more detail about these and other features in the manual, which also contains some helpful notes and instructions, as well as the installation and upgrade instructions



If you are using autoinsertion and were using vB Ad Management before version 4.00, you will need to remove your old template edits or advertisements will appear multiple times. Just reverse the old instructions below.

* Find <!-- post $post[postid] popup menu --> and paste $postbit_advertisement above it in your postbit & postbit_legacy templates.
* Paste $forumbit_advertisement at the bottom of your forumhome_forumbit_level1_post and forumhome_forumbit_level2_post templates.
* Paste $threadbit_advertisement at the bottom of your threadbit template.
* Paste $footer_advertisement at the top of your footer template.
* Find $spacer_close in your footer template and below it paste $rightcolumn_advertisement.
* Find &nbsp; in your header template and replace it with $header_advertisement.
* Find $spacer_open in your header template and below it paste $leftcolumn_advertisement.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vB Ad Management V.2.2 tfusion Modification Graveyard 13 24 Jun 2007 23:33
vb Ad Management RedTyger vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 42 09 May 2007 15:39

  #2056  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 23:34
lordtopcat lordtopcat is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Real name: Jamie Sutton
Hi there,

I have installed this modification, but none of the ads ever show? Auto insertion or me placing the code in the templates, they don't show. I am using AdSense.
Reply With Quote
  #2057  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 00:04
netcommander netcommander is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
I've add one image


I've use firebug and you will see error code.
what is gif89 ?
intresting
take care
cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2058  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 01:31
grahamsmythe grahamsmythe is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Graham Smith
Wow - I'm having a complete nightmare trying to get things working properly, and wondered if anyone could help me - because I'm at the end of my know-how!

As I mentioned in a previous post, we tried to install a custom style to our forum in order to get things looking a bit more 'Christmasy', but where everything was working great before, when we installed the new style, vB Ad Management wouldn't show when we selected the new style, although it worked OK when we switched back to the original style.

In order to overcome this problem, we tried completely deleting vB Ad Management and the custom style, and starting from scratch.

We re-installed the new style, and told it the parent style was the one that worked already, so no problems there.

We then installed vB Ad Management again from scratch.

We now have two problems...

1. vB Ad Management STILL doesn't show in the new style!

2. We have four banner ads that should show on our header, and we've got it set to rotate to a new ad after ten seconds, but after ten seconds, instead of a new ad appearing, the active banner just disappears and nothing replaces it.

I've got a very basic understanding of vBulletin, so if you are able to offer me any help, instructions in 'idiot' language would be much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2059  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 01:31
xcesiv xcesiv is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
How do i remove the " Remove advertisements" Link
Reply With Quote
  #2060  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 02:11
xcesiv xcesiv is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Below is the code i have put into my nav bar section

http://forum.teamillusiv.com

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

1) When it refreshes a few times now and then there is no add.

I grabbed the code from the example in the back end. Can someone explain what could the problem be.

Basically all i want is for the add to pick randomly between a few banners. All members, all screens

2) how do i make the banners linkable (A link for each banner).
Reply With Quote
  #2061  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 04:57
Sevo Sevo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
First I would like to say great mod...

I have a question about SWF/ flash banners.

First, how do i get them to show up with this mod.

Second, I thought I could just uplaod it to a site and then paste the link but i dont know the proper code to get it to show ie (<img src="one.jpg" />)

any help is appreciated

again thank you for the great mod
Reply With Quote
  #2062  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 08:23
StreetTriple's Avatar
StreetTriple StreetTriple is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
i can't upload the leanguage file.... it's "not valid file"... How can i do? My ACP managment isn't translate....
Reply With Quote
  #2063  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 09:34
redlabour's Avatar
redlabour redlabour is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: André
Originally Posted by xcesiv View Post
How do i remove the " Remove advertisements" Link
@xcesiv - search for the Phrase and remove the Text. There is no ACP Option to stop it for Usergroups.

@RedTyger - as you can see nobody is happy with this Solution.
Please give us a ACP Function to stop this Link and Ads for certain Usergroups. Then it makes Sense. I read your last Description about this but i am still not understand the sense of your Descision and this Link if is not customisable.

What about the Postbit Bug?
Reply With Quote
  #2064  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 10:46
RedTyger RedTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by netcommander View Post
I've add one image


I've use firebug and you will see error code.
what is gif89 ?
intresting
take care
cheers
I see now, thank you. GIF89 is a .gif image. Could you let me know what adcode you are using and in what template please, either on here or by PM.

Originally Posted by grahamsmythe View Post
I've got a very basic understanding of vBulletin, so if you are able to offer me any help, instructions in 'idiot' language would be much appreciated.
PM me an AdminCP login please and I'll have a look.

Originally Posted by xcesiv View Post
Below is the code i have put into my nav bar section

http://forum.teamillusiv.com

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

1) When it refreshes a few times now and then there is no add.

I grabbed the code from the example in the back end. Can someone explain what could the problem be.

Basically all i want is for the add to pick randomly between a few banners. All members, all screens

2) how do i make the banners linkable (A link for each banner).
The example was just that, an example. You shouldn't use it. Try this code instead, I've made the banners into links, just replace http://www.example.com with where you want them to go.

[code]

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Originally Posted by StreetTriple View Post
i can't upload the leanguage file.... it's "not valid file"... How can i do? My ACP managment isn't translate....
What is the exact error message? If it needs translating into English I'd be grateful if you could have a go.

Originally Posted by redlabour View Post
What about the Postbit Bug?
I'm waiting for other reports at the moment to confirm it's a widespread bug. That nobody else has reported it yet makes me wonder if it is a vBSEO bug or specific to your forum somehow. I haven't forgotten you.
Reply With Quote
  #2065  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 11:40
bosal's Avatar
bosal bosal is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Real name: Kuba
What about my error ?
__________________
To mówiłem ja bosal

http://tibia.pl/homepage/tab.gif
Reply With Quote
  #2066  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 12:29
maroceve maroceve is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Just installed 4.02 and i'm now getting the following at the top of my showthread.php pages???

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139


same bug ..any ideas ?

Last edited by maroceve; 15 Dec 2007 at 13:33.
Reply With Quote
  #2067  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 13:16
RedTyger RedTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by bosal View Post
What about my error ?
I'll need the full error message, not half of it.
Reply With Quote
  #2068  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 13:52
bosal's Avatar
bosal bosal is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Real name: Kuba
It's not so simpe, i try. The thing is i have a RL big forum: http://forum.tibia.pl And it uses memceche (i'm turning this in config.php file of vB). This thing is caching all querys in RAM. Normally query is readed directly from Database.

When i'm turning Ad Managment, the whole forum stops, becouse whole database locks itself.
__________________
To mówiłem ja bosal

http://tibia.pl/homepage/tab.gif
Reply With Quote
  #2069  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 15:35
StreetTriple's Avatar
StreetTriple StreetTriple is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
the error is .... ACP NOT TRANSLATION!
see this image ...

Reply With Quote
  #2070  
Old 15 Dec 2007, 16:09
Howell Howell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Howell View Post
Just installed 4.02 and i'm now getting the following at the top of my showthread.php pages???

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139

I have disabled the postbit adverts for the time being.
I have set the Postbit advertisement refresh function to Disabled and the error has now gone. Worth looking into RedTyger.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: