Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Forum New Threads (New Threads Button) in Navbar,.. Details »
Forum New Threads (New Threads Button) in Navbar,..
Mod Version: 1.00, by Pakblogger (Designer) Pakblogger is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.3 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 6
Released: 13 Nov 2015 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Supported Re-usable Code Translations  

Dear All,

in Vbulletin 4.2.3, & Vbulletin 4.x.x There is no option to search ,All Forum New Threads,


Here the the procedure how to do that,. this can be used in navigation Manager to search all new threads in the forum.

how to use:
1. Go To Admin Control Panel

2. Go to Navigation Manager

3. Click Add Tab

4. Type "New Threads" in Title (without commas)

5. in Target Url paste the following URL or code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

don't forget to the change the forum name and Exclude forum ids, (at the End of the Code)
where: &exclude=1,2,3
(Exclude forum id means from which forum you don't want to show threads)


6. Activate : Yes and Save

that's all,. you have done it,..

Cheers..
working fine in Vbulletin 4.2.3

Attachment 153658

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	299
Size:	6.2 KB
ID:	153658  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Add Pm Button, Find Post By User Button, And User To Contacts Button, To Postbit technom8t vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 9 21 Aug 2013 05:18

Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Nov 2015, 17:02
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
In your code you have exclude two times, first one is exclude=0.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Nov 2015, 06:50
Pakblogger Pakblogger is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by Alan_SP View Post
In your code you have exclude two times, first one is exclude=0.
exclude=0 is required,. but the last one is optional ,..


if you don't want to exclude forums


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Nov 2015, 21:34
the one the one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Real name: malcolm
That only shows 2 pages of threads

If i wanted to show 200 threads what would the code be

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Nov 2015, 23:59
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
^ Edit the max search results option in admin cp by editing "Message searching option"

@pakblogger:

You only need to put this code in the button we don't need http://www.... or two exclude options like Alan_SP said.




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17 Nov 2015, 10:19
ikopylov's Avatar
ikopylov ikopylov is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Russia
Real name: Igor
&exclude=1,2,3
1,2,3 — This is a list of numbers of forums to be excluded from display
Replace with your own, or do not use is
__________________
My Skype: i.kopyloff
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 Nov 2015, 10:27
ikopylov's Avatar
ikopylov ikopylov is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Russia
Real name: Igor
Originally Posted by Seven Skins View Post
You only need to put this code in the button we don't need http://www.....
http://www.yourforum.com/search.php = {vb:raw vboptions.bburl}/search.php
__________________
My Skype: i.kopyloff
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Nov 2015, 06:58
Pakblogger Pakblogger is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by Seven Skins View Post
^ Edit the max search results option in admin cp by editing "Message searching option"

@pakblogger:

You only need to put this code in the button we don't need http://www.... or two exclude options like Alan_SP said.




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


.
its depends,. one time its not worked with me,. without www

you can try both


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Nov 2015, 07:02
Pakblogger Pakblogger is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by ikopylov View Post
&exclude=1,2,3
1,2,3 This is a list of numbers of forums to be excluded from display
Replace with your own, or do not use is
Exactly
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: