Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Forum Translator by Google Details »
Forum Translator by Google
Mod Version: 1.00, by Infopro (Member) Infopro is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (32 votes - 4.84 average) Installs: 151
Released: 29 Jan 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

I'm not sure if anyone else has posted this, if so I apologize. I did find some other earlier versions of mods to use Google Translate, but could not find one similar and as simple to use as this.

In the footer template, find the first instance of:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just below it add this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Remove the 2 lines in red if you don't use Google Analytics. If you do, edit the number to your own.

It's so simple I think this would work on any version of vB.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Display Enhancements UKBL ~ Easy Google Translator UKBusinessLive vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 72 28 Dec 2009 15:11
End-User Options AJAX Google Translator Coroner vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 45 17 Nov 2009 12:34
Forum Display Enhancements UKBL ~ Easy Google Translator UKBusinessLive vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 8 13 Aug 2009 18:45
Forum Display Enhancements UKBL ~ Easy Google Translator UKBusinessLive vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 6 28 Jan 2009 07:14

  #91  
Old 22 Jul 2012, 08:17
Darkrai Darkrai is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Awesome work man, thanks
One question tho, can we use different translators instead of Google? Thanks in advanced
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 17 Sep 2012, 11:50
wildheart's Avatar
wildheart wildheart is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Real name: Linky
What a brilliant mod, thank you so much! I have people from all over the world on my site and we really needed it!
__________________
http://reptile-parrots.com
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 17 Sep 2012, 12:20
GhostHunter2010's Avatar
GhostHunter2010 GhostHunter2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Real name: Ghost
this is easy as f... to do it lol
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 01 Oct 2012, 23:25
Fongool Fongool is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Thx for this ....Installed and working on 4.2.
I used the 2nd code for the navbar...I'm attaching a pic for you to see,.I like it where it is...I just wish I could get it a hair lower, but I'm happy where it came out...I went lower in the code in the navbar and set it there.

Thx again

F
Attached Images
File Type: png googxlate.PNG (65.0 KB, 116 views)
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 06 Oct 2012, 17:49
ejbreeze ejbreeze is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by Fongool View Post
I like it where it is...I just wish I could get it a hair lower
F
Look for this part in the script:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And change the pixels to where ever you want it.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 15 Oct 2012, 21:56
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Not a mod but just code from Google.. dont use this. Use the code from Google instead. It is better--
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.


Last edited by RichieBoy67; 21 May 2013 at 18:14.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 20 Oct 2012, 15:16
GhostHunter2010's Avatar
GhostHunter2010 GhostHunter2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Real name: Ghost
i think everyone can do this just go to google make the script an add it to ur forum lol
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 20 Dec 2012, 15:16
interfx interfx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
How do I make the word English show up in the translate box? (like the cpanel example shared) Mine is blank until you click on it?

Advice?
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 04 Feb 2013, 11:29
autoescala autoescala is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Very good mod!!
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 05 Feb 2013, 07:03
Amaury Amaury is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Real name: Amaury
Is it safe to assume the bar gets its styling from the following variables?
  • input_background
  • input_border
  • input_color
__________________
I am a former vBulletin user and am no longer regularly active here.

KH-Flare moved to XenForo on January 1, 2014.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 19 May 2013, 13:37
svyrydov's Avatar
svyrydov svyrydov is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
working fine on 4.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 21 May 2013, 18:12
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Ok, I see now. This is not really a mod but rather just a snippet from Google. Instead of using this it works better to go to the Google translate page. place the first section in your headincludes and then the last section in your footer. Do it this way and it will somewhat match your site.

When I first installed this I did it quickly because a client wanted it and I did not even realize it was just a snippet from Google. Funny how people post these like they have created a mod or something.

In addition posting it after </form> may not work for many sites depending on what they have in their footer. I suggest posting it at the very bottom but I also suggest not using this code here but use the code directly from Google translate so you end up with the code in your headincludes.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 14 Mar 2015, 02:31
goarack goarack is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Thanks That was Pretty simple
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 13:58
billstelling's Avatar
billstelling billstelling is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Some css I created to mod it a bit.. After coding this in for vB again today I also noticed that it is persistent even if you close the browser.




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by billstelling; 21 Jul 2015 at 17:27.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 14 Feb 2019, 23:15
Scalemotorcars's Avatar
Scalemotorcars Scalemotorcars is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Daniel
Just a note that this messes with the center alignment of highslide if you're using it. It works great but I need the image enlarger more than the translator.
__________________
ScaleMotorcars.com Large scale model building at its best. Check it out.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: