Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 05:32
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
vBulletin 3.0.1 Released.

Yep released, see HERE

Well i didnt feel like relaxing tonight anyway, guess i have a busy night ahead upgrading and re-installing hacks.....OH Goody....
__________________
A Disability Chat Community
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 05:43
Velocd's Avatar
Velocd Velocd is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Mike
No one is forcing you to upgrade your forums everytime a new vBulletin version comes out. If you do, you either have lightly hacked forums, or a lot of time and tolerance.

As said, it's only minor bug fixes.

I certainly wont be upgrading until the next large update.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 15:02
SaN-DeeP's Avatar
SaN-DeeP SaN-DeeP is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
same. here
i wont be upgrading until some major release is there.

installing all the hacks again is bit annoying now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 15:35
Scrub's Avatar
Scrub Scrub is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
I like installing stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 17:05
Xenon's Avatar
Xenon Xenon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Stefan Kaeser
I will update during the next days, maybe even today
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 17:22
Jolten Jolten is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
I updated and, honestly.. not a single hitch. The amount of templates that need resetting is really minimal.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 18:44
Xenon's Avatar
Xenon Xenon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Stefan Kaeser


we have upgraded ^^
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 19:13
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
If you don't upgrade for a couple of releases, does vBulletin know which templates need to be updated from all the releases you missed or does it just do the ones for that upgrade?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 19:14
AN-net's Avatar
AN-net AN-net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
i plan to it tonight and yeah vb.org is upgraded.

/me partays!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 19:26
Xenon's Avatar
Xenon Xenon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Stefan Kaeser
Originally Posted by Boofo
If you don't upgrade for a couple of releases, does vBulletin know which templates need to be updated from all the releases you missed or does it just do the ones for that upgrade?
well, you just have to upload the recent xml files.

these contain the complete template sets, not just the updated ones.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15 Apr 2004, 20:06
Shane's Avatar
Shane Shane is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Shane
During my upgrade I unistalled HTL. :-| I only need it on my test board. Though I don't know how to manuall upload changed "settings.xml" files. Anyone have any ida on how to do that?

Cause I gotta re-write the settings for vB-Bugs.. well.. now Request/Tracker Script
__________________
Battlestar Forum
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17 Apr 2004, 14:35
sabret00the's Avatar
sabret00the sabret00the is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: sabe
this release saved my forums, well this release and araxis merge

well my test board anyway
__________________
UNDER CONSTRUCTION: Confessionary Hack

Make me a Hack of The Month author: GRPS: Groups Commune
make my hacks, they'll make you famous

unless it's a security concern, please do not pm/im me for support unless you're willing to pay.

Last edited by sabret00the; 17 Apr 2004 at 14:38.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17 Apr 2004, 22:26
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
i guess i'm screwed, lots of hacks installed, i'm on 3.0.0 gold, was going to import my phpbb2.0.6 board but find i need 3.0.1!!! argghH!!!! will try this merge tool i guess? sigh
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17 Apr 2004, 23:01
Titus Titus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
I would imagine it would be best to import from phpBB before you start hacking the board.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18 Apr 2004, 02:03
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
i assumed that when the released the importers they would be for vb3.0.0, then they release them and say 3.0.1 required

say does anyone know how to remove the header and footer info so when I do a file compare in araxis it doesn't tag ever single file? I can't figure out how to code an exception for this, sigh.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: