Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (306 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2473
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46075
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 14:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 17:57

  #1666  
Old 15 Jun 2008, 22:09
jim6763nva's Avatar
jim6763nva jim6763nva is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Jim
Not sure what the problem was (was getting the "loading..." message continually) but I uninstalled the addon as per the instructions file, and reinstalled. It seems to be working fine now.

Thanks for this addon - I love it!
Reply With Quote
  #1667  
Old 15 Jun 2008, 22:14
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Hey VBDev, just wanted to report a few bugs / problems:

1), Swear filter can be bypassed with the /me command. If you for example have "awesome" within in the filter to change it to *****
I have just tested and it works words get censored even with the /me command.

Edit no I am stupid command was not instaleld lol ... Should really sleep lol

Last edited by VBDev; 15 Jun 2008 at 22:23.
Reply With Quote
  #1668  
Old 15 Jun 2008, 23:01
g0dfather1984's Avatar
g0dfather1984 g0dfather1984 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Alright, I got er' installed. Now, it just states loading all the time. I tried the above advice about uninstalling it and reinstalling but still the same thing.
Reply With Quote
  #1669  
Old 15 Jun 2008, 23:17
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Which vB version do you run ?
Reply With Quote
  #1670  
Old 15 Jun 2008, 23:20
g0dfather1984's Avatar
g0dfather1984 g0dfather1984 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
3.71, if you meant me.
Reply With Quote
  #1671  
Old 15 Jun 2008, 23:30
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Uninstalling and reinstalling for the loading issue won't fix it. It might be that .js edit that people are doing? Any errors in Firefox console?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #1672  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 01:54
Fireproof Fireproof is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Any error fired in IE ?
No sir - not that I could find.

I'm no developer so I don't know how AJAX or some of this other stuff works. I was wondering if there is some kind of update or plug-in or something we could check into. It is working on 90% of the users I've talked to, but now just two cases don't work and say "loading." So I'm pretty sure the install is right.
Reply With Quote
  #1673  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 02:07
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by Fireproof View Post
Please help. 3 of the computers I have all work fine with this mod. However, one computer, running the latest version of Internet Explorer 7, won't work correctly - the chatbox just says "Loading..." all the time. But this computer looks to be configured like my others. Same thing is happening for one of my users. But most users it works fine.

Is there a setting I can look for or something that may prevent it from loading?

Thanks in advance.

FYI, my site is here if you want to see it: http://www.clutchfitness.com

And I'm running vb3.7.1 PL1
Why not make it that we can see it without having to sign up? I have IE 7, IE8 and FireFox 3 waiting to check.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #1674  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 03:11
Fireproof Fireproof is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Oh, I'm sorry. I'll change it right now for you guys. Let me know when done so I can change it back.
Reply With Quote
  #1675  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 03:45
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Just tested with IE8, IE7 and FireFox 3.0 RC something... Worked.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #1676  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 03:52
Fireproof Fireproof is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by Ranger187 View Post
Just tested with IE8, IE7 and FireFox 3.0 RC something... Worked.
Thanks again for checking. I guess I won't worry about it. Sounds like for the majority of the population, it's working fine.
Reply With Quote
  #1677  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 13:39
tehtide tehtide is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
One thing I've noticed lately... the popup from the chatbox that gives you all the options for each user is going behind things and looks funny... does anyone have a fix for that?
Reply With Quote
  #1678  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 15:16
ispots ispots is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by Ranger187 View Post
User CP > Edit Options > Miscellaneous Options > Chatbox options : Formatting options
Wow...I had not even noticed that was there.

AWESOME, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #1679  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 16:58
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by tehtide View Post
One thing I've noticed lately... the popup from the chatbox that gives you all the options for each user is going behind things and looks funny... does anyone have a fix for that?
Screenshot or url?

Originally Posted by ispots View Post
Wow...I had not even noticed that was there.

AWESOME, thank you.
Anytime brotha.....
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #1680  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 17:48
tehtide tehtide is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by Ranger187 View Post
Screenshot or url?
Here you go... one of them is of a new thread being created. The popup goes behind some of the controls on the form.

The other is a work in progress with a tabbed forum home, but you can clearly see it going behind the tabs.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg New Thread.jpg (48.9 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg Forum Home with tabs.jpg (39.1 KB, 17 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: