Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Blak-Ice Original vB 3.7.0 Details »
Blak-Ice Original vB 3.7.0
Mod Version: 1.0.2, by hoof (Designer) hoof is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.7.2 Rating: (11 votes - 4.91 average) Installs: 116
Released: 06 May 2008 Last Update: 16 Jul 2008 Downloads: 3237
Not Supported Auto-Template Additional Files  

I decided after several requests... to bring this style up to speed with the current version of vB.

For all the Blak-Ice fans, v2 is in the design stage and looks to be one of our best Keep an eye out for that one as well.

Release Information
Version 1.0 - Initial release ported from our 3.6.4 version
Version 1.0.1 - Fixed Log Out function link, Fixed missing album pagination image
Xml file updatedand 1 image added to "misc" folder

DEMO
Removed due to dos attack

Screenshots



Install instruction included in zip file
.psd files added for customization of header and buttons
Added Navbar .zip for those with matching buttons probs

If you have any questions or need help let us know @ http://simplegfxdesigns.com/forums
Enjoy!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
BlaK-Ice hoof vBulletin 3.6 Styles 160 02 Jun 2009 19:58

  #91  
Old 16 Jul 2008, 01:07
hoof hoof is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Hoofhearted
3.7.2 xml added

Upgraded to vB 3.7.2
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 16 Jul 2008, 01:52
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Either its me, or there is a problem with the black theme if you have this plugin installed:
http://www.phpkd.net/forum/showthread.php?t=3

(quick reply plugin)

Seems the "post" button doesn't work within the quick replies. Nor the advanced button works.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 16 Jul 2008, 16:56
proudgreenyin proudgreenyin is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Either its me, or there is a problem with the black theme if you have this plugin installed:
http://www.phpkd.net/forum/showthread.php?t=3

(quick reply plugin)

Seems the "post" button doesn't work within the quick replies. Nor the advanced button works.
i don't have that plugin installed but still my "reply" and "post quick reply" buttons don't work. i love this skin so any help will be greatly appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 16 Jul 2008, 23:00
hoof hoof is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Hoofhearted
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Either its me, or there is a problem with the black theme if you have this plugin installed:
http://www.phpkd.net/forum/showthread.php?t=3

(quick reply plugin)

Seems the "post" button doesn't work within the quick replies. Nor the advanced button works.
Originally Posted by proudgreenyin View Post
i don't have that plugin installed but still my "reply" and "post quick reply" buttons don't work. i love this skin so any help will be greatly appreciated
Thanks guys, I reuploaded the xml with the fix
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 16 Jul 2008, 23:04
proudgreenyin proudgreenyin is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
thanks again m8

works a treat
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 17 Jul 2008, 02:23
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
wow upgraded nice. thanks.
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 17 Jul 2008, 11:09
verino verino is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by hoof View Post
Upgraded to vB 3.7.2
hi hoof,

to do the upgrade, just import the product or also re-upload the whole thing ?

Thank's
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 17 Jul 2008, 12:23
hoof hoof is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Hoofhearted
Originally Posted by verino View Post
hi hoof,

to do the upgrade, just import the product or also re-upload the whole thing ?

Thank's
Yes, all you need to do is import the style. You may have to set the image paths in the style manager>All Style Options if you have uploaded the blak-ice folder to a different location than the forum root.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 17 Jul 2008, 12:25
hoof hoof is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Hoofhearted
Originally Posted by cheech47 View Post
I have attached a few extra navbar images incase anyone needs them
Thanks for adding the images cheech! I'm sure they save folks some time making them
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 17 Jul 2008, 12:34
verino verino is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by hoof View Post
Yes, all you need to do is import the style. You may have to set the image paths in the style manager>All Style Options if you have uploaded the blak-ice folder to a different location than the forum root.
Thank's. The update also fixed my forumhome alignment problem

Just need to customize several things then.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 21 Jul 2008, 12:57
cheech47's Avatar
cheech47 cheech47 is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Viewpost.gif was missing from the Buttons folder, attached below
Attached Images
File Type: gif viewpost.gif (540 Bytes, 34 views)
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 22 Jul 2008, 13:07
Goomzee Goomzee is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Tariq Rathore
i update this version but it's show error
/home/xxx/public_html/forums/blak-ice_red, referer: http://www.mknexusonline.com/forums/...astpost&t=1452
__________________
Mortal Kombat Nexus Mortal Kombat X MKWallpapers MK Komics
Mortal Kombat Winamp skins, Animations, Movies, Dragon Renders on your 1 click
Pakistan 1st and Largest Mortal Kombat Gaming website
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 22 Jul 2008, 23:05
dt_truck11's Avatar
dt_truck11 dt_truck11 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Dustin
i seem to be missing part of the background of the thread tool bar...see attached screenshot
Attached Images
File Type: gif thread_tools.gif (3.7 KB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 23 Jul 2008, 00:05
cheech47's Avatar
cheech47 cheech47 is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
The background for that image appears to be pointing at:
blak-ice_red/misc/tcat_fill.gif
instead of:
blak_ice/misc/tcat_fill.gif

To fix this in the Style Manger go to the Main CSS and edit the background field of the Popup Menu Controls from:
transparent url(blak-ice_red/misc/tcat_fill.gif) repeat-x top left
to:
transparent url(blak_ice/misc/tcat_fill.gif) repeat-x top left

Last edited by cheech47; 23 Jul 2008 at 00:17.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 23 Jul 2008, 00:26
dt_truck11's Avatar
dt_truck11 dt_truck11 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Dustin
tyvm cheech
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: