Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Plus Mood Details »
Plus Mood
Mod Version: 1.0.2, by PlusVB (Member) PlusVB is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (20 votes - 4.90 average) Installs: 195
Released: 05 Mar 2009 Last Update: 21 Mar 2009 Downloads: 1871
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

Plus Mood for vBulletin 4.0:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=240360

What is Plus Mood:
Product that allow your members to set their mood in the easiest way.

Installation:
  1. Upload all files in 'upload' folder to your forum>
  2. Import 'product-plus_mood.XML'.
  3. Edit navbar template.
  4. Make your own images
  5. Start using it.

Template edit:
In navbar template, find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add befor it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


History:
  • 1.0.1 - First Public Release.
  • 1.0.2 - using $template_hook[postbit_userinfo_right] instead of $template_hook[postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts] in (postbit OR postbit_legacy)

By default you will find only 6 moods built-in, so make your members' moods. sorry I'm not a designer.
Note, PSD file included.
FOR MORE MODDS' PIC http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...2&postcount=14 Thanks hIBEES

Please:
This product made by PlusVB.com, It's original In ARABIC. you do not need to translate it to Arabic.
Main thread url http://www.plusvb.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2473
And I do not allow any modification to the code of (Plus Mood).

Translations:
Arabic 1.0.2
Turkish 1.0.1
Italian any!, just import the Lang.

Customizations:
Nickname is very cool today
.png instead of .gif
To use it with VBA CMPS
Display It on ibproarcade pages. new


NOTE: you must have $template_hook[postbit_userinfo_right] in your (postbit or postbit_legacy)

Note2: You are free to remove the copyright text/link in this mod if you need so.

Enjoy.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	editmood.jpg
Views:	2083
Size:	56.4 KB
ID:	95968   Click image for larger version

Name:	ministats.jpg
Views:	580
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	95969   Click image for larger version

Name:	postbit.jpg
Views:	486
Size:	29.2 KB
ID:	95970   Click image for larger version

Name:	usercp_link.jpg
Views:	244
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	95971  

Click image for larger version

Name:	welcome.jpg
Views:	554
Size:	29.0 KB
ID:	95972   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	657
Size:	92.5 KB
ID:	95973  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Mood Manager - with AJAX mood update. -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 1043 01 May 2011 22:44
[GS] Mood Mod Musicpill vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 9 26 Aug 2004 07:20

  #61  
Old 25 May 2009, 03:08
SnapOff Racing SnapOff Racing is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Someone please help me, I got rid of the ugly box in the postbit but cannot get it unbolded and centered in the brackets like the rest of the stuff in my postbit.

Can someone assist with this?





www.gearsopedia.net/forums


edit:

nevermind, I fixed it by changing the "left" to "center"

and adding this to the top of the code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by SnapOff Racing; 25 May 2009 at 03:18.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 03 Jun 2009, 09:15
Tacama's Avatar
Tacama Tacama is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
How do i set a default mood?

I have some kind of issue.

When my forum users don't set a mood all i get is a blank space inside the box when browsing with firefox, but when browsing with IE all i get is the little red "X". Is there a way to set a default no mood image or to see just the blank space as in firefox?

Thanks in advance
Attached Images
File Type: jpg moodissue.jpg (16.8 KB, 26 views)
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03 Jun 2009, 15:10
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by Tacama View Post
I have some kind of issue.

When my forum users don't set a mood all i get is a blank space inside the box when browsing with firefox, but when browsing with IE all i get is the little red "X". Is there a way to set a default no mood image or to see just the blank space as in firefox?

Thanks in advance
I'll second this. I've tried a number of things to work around this, none of which worked. Creating a mood called "none.gif" doesn't seem to do the trick.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 08 Jun 2009, 01:20
floggerss floggerss is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
You can choose to able or disable based on usergroup permission+
__________________
http://www.stylers.com.ar/
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 09 Jun 2009, 18:11
Wifey Wifey is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by PGAmerica View Post
Can I get the url to your site so I can see how yours looks?
Sure, sorry -- www.houseofnight-boards.com
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 20 Jun 2009, 23:21
theforumplace theforumplace is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Andy
Installed.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 21 Jun 2009, 18:12
Stevie Night Stevie Night is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
You say

"You are free to remove the copyright text/link in this mod if you need so."

Could you tell me how to do this please, bit of a n00b
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 21 Jun 2009, 19:01
Bounce's Avatar
Bounce Bounce is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: J
Originally Posted by Lahoria View Post
any demo for this
Since its registered only on my site then I can't provide a demo but feel free to join my site to see it in action..

Screenshots are attached thou of the moods on the edit moods page.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg moods1.JPG (91.9 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg moods2.JPG (93.1 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg moods3.JPG (45.1 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Thanks for your help

J
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 29 Jun 2009, 09:43
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
Originally Posted by Tacama View Post
I have some kind of issue.

When my forum users don't set a mood all i get is a blank space inside the box when browsing with firefox, but when browsing with IE all i get is the little red "X". Is there a way to set a default no mood image or to see just the blank space as in firefox?

Thanks in advance

lol same here, i tried everything. such a good mod but no use if it want display in postbit
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 05 Jul 2009, 03:27
PlusVB PlusVB is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
I'll second this. I've tried a number of things to work around this, none of which worked. Creating a mood called "none.gif" doesn't seem to do the trick.
Originally Posted by Tacama View Post
I have some kind of issue.

When my forum users don't set a mood all i get is a blank space inside the box when browsing with firefox, but when browsing with IE all i get is the little red "X". Is there a way to set a default no mood image or to see just the blank space as in firefox?

Thanks in advance
Originally Posted by jaycob View Post
lol same here, i tried everything. such a good mod but no use if it want display in postbit
Try this out / http://files.plusvb.com/1/product-mood11.zip
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 05 Jul 2009, 03:57
PlusVB PlusVB is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by PGAmerica View Post
In the ACP, I told it to show 150 moods per page and although I only have 120 moods, it still breaks it up into 2 pages. Ideas?[/LIST]
in plus_mood_usercp.php, lock for :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

change it to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 05 Jul 2009, 04:04
PlusVB PlusVB is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by Stevie Night View Post
You say

"You are free to remove the copyright text/link in this mod if you need so."

Could you tell me how to do this please, bit of a n00b
Open plus_mood_usercp.php, find $pagenav2, change it to $pagenav3.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 05 Jul 2009, 16:13
PGAmerica PGAmerica is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by PlusVB View Post
in plus_mood_usercp.php, lock for :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

change it to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 29 Jul 2009, 16:59
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Anyone have this working in the ibproarcade mod? If so...how'd you go about getting it to show up?

Doesn't show up on my arcade pages.
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 31 Jul 2009, 05:36
sherrym sherrym is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Usergroup setting?

Originally Posted by floggerss View Post
You can choose to able or disable based on usergroup permission+
Hi,

The mod works great except for one smaller usergroup. Can't seem to see where one would enable/disable for certain usergroups. Any help is appreciated?

Thanks,
Sherry
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: