Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 06 May 2008, 22:18
Austone Austone is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
[BUG] Scores saving for wrong game

Here's the scenario:
  1. User begins game in Game A.
  2. While Game A is in progress, user starts another Game B in a new window.
  3. User finishes game A, and when the score is submitted, it gets added to Game B.
Is there any way around this? It seems to happen with just about any game combination I've tried.
Comments
  #2  
Old 24 May 2008, 22:52
jredrum jredrum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I am also having this problem.

Of course when 1 person figures it out it screws everything up. When multiple people find out, it ruins the arcade. Is there any fix for this that anyone has found?
  #3  
Old 27 May 2008, 16:37
rpgamersnet's Avatar
rpgamersnet rpgamersnet is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Only install secure (v32) games, and this problem will go away. Secure scoring prevent "cross-posting" of scores as we call it on my board. I also actively watch for any crazy score submissions, but so far so good. Been a.ok for 3 months.
  #4  
Old 29 May 2008, 18:59
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
normal behaviour, as each player can only start ONE gamesession at once and new gamestarts overwrite the session.

But it should normally detect the score is coming from a wrong game ... hmmm...
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #5  
Old 16 Jun 2008, 22:35
Konstantinos's Avatar
Konstantinos Konstantinos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
my users reported the same problem. so how do we add secure to the existing games or if there s another way around this what is it?
  #6  
Old 03 Apr 2009, 13:58
ram94401's Avatar
ram94401 ram94401 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I have the same problem too. Is there any fix for this please?

I use ibProArcade v2.6.8+ and VB 3.8.1

Last edited by ram94401; 03 Apr 2009 at 14:03.
  #7  
Old 03 Oct 2009, 10:51
doubleclick doubleclick is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
This is a big deal, especially when prizes are given for winners. Sort of defeats the whole purpose of keeping score when such a gigantic hole exists. Any plans to correct this?
  #8  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 10:04
GreasySpoon GreasySpoon is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Did you tried this?
  #9  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 00:46
doubleclick doubleclick is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Hey!

Thanks for the link. I'll try your fix out this weekend and let you know how it goes.

dc
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: