Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
microBUSINESS (Business directory and more) Details »
microBUSINESS (Business directory and more)
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by MaryTheG(r)eek (Member) MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.8.2 Rating: (3 votes - 4.33 average) Installs: 73
Released: 07 Jul 2009 Last Update: 16 Oct 2009 Downloads: 463
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

Removed by Author
as I've upgraded to vB4
and thus I can't have vB3 legally installed
--------------

microBUSINESS
ver 1.1.0 (Released 16 Oct 2009)

This is the Full Commercial Version
You must *** UNINSTALL *** any other version before



User: demouser
Pass: demopass

Compatible with versions 3.6.x, 3.7.x, 3.8.x


Version 1.0.1 fixes the missing procedures: deleteprofile and deleteitem

To upgrade just upload business.php and re-import product-microbusiness.xml (check overwrite).


This is the Full Commercial Version (1.1.0)
You must *** UNINSTALL *** any other version before


1.- Usage

  • Business directory, Links directory and much more.
  • Each user can has unlimited companies
  • Each company can has unlimited items (shops, links etc)
  • Google Maps
  • Rating and Reviews
2.- Installation










The installation is pretty easy, has been checked many times for installing and uninstalling the product. Just follow these steps below:
  • Download and unzip the file microBUSINESS.zip
  • Open the folder vbulletin and select all files and subfolders inside it
  • Connect to your website and open the directory where is your vBulletin installation (usally forum, forums, portal etc).
  • Upload the selected files to your site. If you fellow the right way then the file business.php must be on the same level as the index.php file of vBulletin.
  • CMOD 777 folders:
    • microbusiness/files/
    • microbusiness/photos/
    • microbusiness/photos/thumbs/
    • microbusiness/photos/tmp
  • Before any new installation is good to backup your database before, even if nobody is doing it (including me). At lease turn your site off
  • Check at your AdminCP->vBulletin Options->Plugin/Hook System that Plugin system is enabled.
  • From your AdminCP->Plugin System->Manage Products choose Add/Import Product and import the product: product-microbusiness.xml
3.- Configuration










As every vBulletin product, you need to make some initial configurations before it goes live.
  • MicroSUPPORT Options
  • Google Map API key. If you plan to use Google maps you must obtain a free api key.
  • Setup categories and feature list (if you plan to use it).
  • Setup usergroup permissions.
4.- Template Modification


The module is using it's own templates, so it doesn't needs any template modification except if you want to add a link to the navbar. In this case you need to modify the NavBar template.


Open it and find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


5.- Copyright
  • This software is copyrighted work of Maria Avlatzi (MicroHellas) and copyright removal doesn't allowed.
  • You can NOT re-distribute this module even for free.
6. Commercial Version









In the upcoming days I'll release a commercial version with some additional features:

  • Thread for each post (depending on usergroup permissions)
  • Post appoval or not (currently all post are auto approved)
  • User should be able to post unlimited companies and/or items. Now all usergroups can post unlimited.
  • more are coming....
Enjoy it








Maria

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	business1.jpg
Views:	1370
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	101650   Click image for larger version

Name:	business2.jpg
Views:	1059
Size:	85.9 KB
ID:	101651   Click image for larger version

Name:	business3.jpg
Views:	1171
Size:	115.0 KB
ID:	101652   Click image for larger version

Name:	business4.jpg
Views:	904
Size:	100.9 KB
ID:	101653  

Click image for larger version

Name:	business5.jpg
Views:	684
Size:	71.2 KB
ID:	101654   Click image for larger version

Name:	business6.jpg
Views:	790
Size:	56.9 KB
ID:	101655  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 18:04
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by Cybeth View Post
Thanks MicroHellas


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I still removed from the Templates <br>
without it looks better
If you check any of my other mods, this is the first one that I placed line break before the table. But this time it appeard ugly in my eyes, that's why I added it. Of course this is a personal taste.

Maria
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 19:29
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
and to be xhtml valid, use <br />

But very nice add-on
searched since years for something like that
__________________
my addons: http://ragtek.github.com

Last edited by ragtek; 08 Jul 2009 at 20:30.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 19:56
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
One little thing i've seen in all your add-ons:

Use also actiontemplates and not only the globaltemplate array!
__________________
my addons: http://ragtek.github.com
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 10:55
vengeance72 vengeance72 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Hi Maria,

thank you so much for these great mod!
I got a little problem. My banner-ad displays a second time in the "Directory" field. Do you have a solution to stop that?

Thanks in advance,
Peter
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 11:03
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by vengeance72 View Post
Hi Maria,

thank you so much for these great mod!
I got a little problem. My banner-ad displays a second time in the "Directory" field. Do you have a solution to stop that?

Thanks in advance,
Peter
Hello Peter,

Could you please explain it in more details? What's actually "banner-ad"? Can you give me your url to check it?

Maria
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 12:53
vengeance72 vengeance72 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Yes of course I can. Try this url to check.
You will find out what I mean when you just take a look at my website. It's selfexplaning.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 14:03
vengeance72 vengeance72 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
I found a little bug. When you would like to make a new entry, the "Companies" field entry is a drop down menu, but I think it has to be a text field. Please see screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot.jpg (56.8 KB, 55 views)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 14:06
Sweeks's Avatar
Sweeks Sweeks is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Installed
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 15:43
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by vengeance72 View Post
I found a little bug. When you would like to make a new entry, the "Companies" field entry is a drop down menu, but I think it has to be a text field. Please see screenshot.
No, it's not. You must at least a company before and then assign items to a company. This way company gets statistics from all items belonging to it.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 15:44
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by vengeance72 View Post
Yes of course I can. Try this url to check.
You will find out what I mean when you just take a look at my website. It's selfexplaning.
Make my life easier Give permission for access it. I registered in your site, but seems that even register members can't access it.

Maria
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 15:58
vengeance72 vengeance72 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Oh, I'm sorry
Please try again, it will now works for you.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 20:52
rEd86's Avatar
rEd86 rEd86 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by MicroHellas View Post
As for the error, please setup Features or deactivate them from microBUSINESS Options.

Maria
I am getting the same error:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM microbusiness_features WHERE id= LIMIT 1;


I turned off the "Features List" in the admin section and don't get the error. The problem is that even though I have created a master features list, you don't require the user to select one or more features when they are creating an item. So if no feature is saved with the item, the error occurs.

--Ed
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10 Jul 2009, 21:12
rEd86's Avatar
rEd86 rEd86 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
It would also be nice to configure how the addresses are displayed. (similar to what you do with "Date format")

Your template is set up for Europe:

Address1
Address2
ZIP, City
State, Country

where in the US the format is:

Address1
Address2
City, State ZIP

Not that it's too hard to update the "microbusiness_view_item" template directly. How do other modules handle postal address formatting? I would think it would be global based on the board/forum preferences, since it would be too complicated to map all the various countries.

--Ed
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11 Jul 2009, 11:08
klaush klaush is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Hi Maria,

when trying to delete a company i get a blank page. Deleting a company is not possible.

Any idea? Thanks!
__________________
Greetings

Klaus
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11 Jul 2009, 13:27
Black Tiger's Avatar
Black Tiger Black Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Again a very fine MH mod. I think I'm going to try this one out later, but marked installed already. Thank you Maria!
__________________
Greetings, Black Tiger
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: