Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Show Spiders Online on ForumHome Details »
Show Spiders Online on ForumHome
Mod Version: 1.00, by amykhar (Member) amykhar is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.3 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 125
Released: 03 Jul 2005 Last Update: 03 Feb 2006 Downloads: 257
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes  

This is a port of my 3.0.x modification. It shows, on your forumhome page, any spiders that are present (ones that show as a spider on your who's online page)

NOTE: If you are using a portal that shows who's online, this mod will mess up your portal. As of this date, I do not know of any working portals for 3.5 and I do not have the code to fix portals.

Please understand what this mod does before you start crying that it doesn't work. This mod will show any spiders who show up as a spider on who's online as a spider on the forumhome page. It will NOT show a spider who shows up as a guest on who's online as a spider. It does not add additional spiders to the list either.

PLEASE DO NOT INSTALL THIS IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO ADJUST YOUR OWN PORTAL TEMPLATES SO THAT THE PHRASE DOES NOT CONTAIN AN ERROR.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	spiders.gif
Views:	3029
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	31567  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Show Spiders on ForumHome amykhar vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 206 17 Oct 2009 10:44
Show Spiders Online on ForumHome amykhar vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 330 08 Feb 2006 18:13
Show who is online in Teamspeak on forumhome jluerken vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 56 27 May 2005 02:41

Comments
  #2  
Old 03 Jul 2005, 19:45
Frenck's Avatar
Frenck Frenck is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Can't this be done with a plugin only?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03 Jul 2005, 19:48
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Originally Posted by Frenck
Can't this be done with a plugin only?
Not that I know of because it has to change some existing code.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 Jul 2005, 10:06
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Ace
Typo in your FORUMHOME replace block: missing the $ from $numberspiders



(otherwise, perfection.)
__________________
vBulletin Styles (All styles compatible with 3.8.4 - Steel Blue 4.0 Available) | vBulletin Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Jul 2005, 15:19
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Thank you
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13 Jul 2005, 02:27
Extreme John Extreme John is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Im a bit of an amateur, but I like the idea of this, so does my current version of vBulletin which is 3.0.6 allow me to use this?? I know .. damn amateurs.. Just not sure if Im using a "Portal" to display my who's online.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13 Jul 2005, 03:50
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Originally Posted by Extreme John
Im a bit of an amateur, but I like the idea of this, so does my current version of vBulletin which is 3.0.6 allow me to use this?? I know .. damn amateurs.. Just not sure if Im using a "Portal" to display my who's online.
I released it for 3.0.x, you can find it in the forum home modification section of 3.0 mods. Just look at my profile page here and you'll see the link.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31 Jul 2005, 13:47
Rover416 Rover416 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Craig
Thanks amy.

Last edited by Rover416; 31 Jul 2005 at 13:52.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31 Jul 2005, 23:53
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
If you want to show them on your forumdisplay page, here's what you do.
In forumdisplay.php
Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add After:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add After:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add Above:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add After:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now, in your forumdisplay template, Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace With:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Let me know how these directions work for you. If they are good, I'll add them to the zip later.

Amy
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01 Aug 2005, 00:17
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
And, if you want spiders to show up on your showthread.php, try these directions.

As above, let me know how they work. If they are good, I'll add them to the hack zip.
Attached Files
File Type: txt spidershowthread.txt (2.9 KB, 75 views)
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02 Aug 2005, 20:59
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Works on RC1?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02 Aug 2005, 21:11
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Yes.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03 Aug 2005, 10:09
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Alright thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 01:54
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Rich
Hello,

As of this date, I do not know of any working portals for 3.5 and I do not have the code to fix portals.

VBadvanced CMPS portal works on RC1.
__________________
Rich

Swapped 2 sites to Xenforo since vBulletin left me hanging for so long with the vB4 - PHP5 compatibility issues. Running PHP 5.5 with Xenforo with NO issues.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04 Aug 2005, 01:59
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Now it does. It didn't when I wrote that sentence
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: