Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) Details »
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by Jhonnyf (Coder) Jhonnyf is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (263 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 2056
Released: 20 Jan 2010 Last Update: 19 Jan 2011 Downloads: 14514
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Review:
This mod allows you to easily add and remove tabs on the navigation bar using the adminCP. Tabs can appear as "selected" after being clicked, automatically deselecting the other tabs.
You also have the option of indicating which groups are allowed and not allowed to see the tabs via usergroup id.
Tabs may operate as normal select tabs, as drop-down menus. or as links to external sites.

The Hack only use 1 SQL sentence to create All the Menu, no Template edition

This Hack allows you to create tabs at the bar of vBulletin 4.0

Installation:

- Upload all files in the UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
- Import the product 'product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml'
- Configure and manage your tabs in the "Tabs vbSoporte" menu in AdminCP
- Do not forget to "Allow Overwrite" if you are Updating to 2.0

20-01-10: ver 1.0
  • Create Tabs in vBulletin 4
23-01-10: ver 2.0
  • Create/Manager Tabs Drop Down
  • Create/Manager Sublinks for Tabs
  • Option to Disable FORUM, HOME, BLOG, WHAT'S NEW Defaults vBulletin Tabs and not delete their sublinks menu
  • Phrases in native English and all phrases are in variables
  • Code with new algorithm for better performance
  • Spanish Language (sstab_advanced_spanish.xml)
23-01-10: ver 2.0.1
  • Fix some bugs
  • Work with vBadvanced CMPS Menu
23-01-10: ver 2.0.2
  • Fix menu Tab mix problem
  • Define some Rules:
    1. If TABS is a menu -> No process Sublink
    2. If MENU TAB no have Item -> No Process
27-01-10: ver 2.0.3
  • Change Title Size from 20 to 50 characters
  • Fix Error when not have Tabs
  • Add 2 phrases that I forgot to include in the last version
  • Fix Groups Permission when is a TAB MENU or TAB with SUBLINK
  • Add MultiScript
  • Option to TABMODE (THIS_SCRIPT, URL,URL_PARAMETER) Please, READ POST #2
  • membergroup with a list and checkbox (option to SET Colums in Config)
12-May-10: ver 2.0.4 (Compatible with vB 4.0.3)
  • Fix What's News
  • Add Option to ser Imagen to tabs
  • Credits in footer can be disable from Option Panel
  • Fix Calendar problem
  • Fix Option to URL_PARAMETER
19-Jan-11: ver 2.0.5 (Compatible with vB 4.1.1)
  • Fix All Hide Options
  • Allow to use Phrase as Titles (RULES)
    • If the "Phrase Variable Name" don't exist, them use the TITLE
*****************************************************
About URL_PARAMETER
To use this Option only Write the Part that Always repeat, por example for this URLs:
  1. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (Main thread)
  2. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo&p=13#post13 (Post in thread)
  3. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo/page2 (One page of thread)
You Only Set:
  1. Tab Label = Any Name
  2. URL = http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (or only http://x.com/showthread.php?1- that have the ID of thread)
  3. Tab mode: URL_PARAMETER
******************************************************
About Phrases as TITLES
When you create a New Element (Tab, menu, etc) You see a box to put only the variable Phrase name


To create New Phrase go to
Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase
******************************************************
Special Thank to
vB Style Taught me about new the CSS system and help me using CSS standards
dieKetzer Betatester and Translator to native English Language

Observation:
  • This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
  • This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Spanish Version, (Version en Espaņol, mi lenguaje Primario ) -> Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)

*******************************************************

How to Add Variables Like userid:

if you need to use vBulletin variables to make URL like http://myurl.com/?u={userid} see this Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1031

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	listado ingles.gif
Views:	12629
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	110514   Click image for larger version

Name:	Principal_new.gif
Views:	10753
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	110827   Click image for larger version

Name:	menudrop.gif
Views:	21237
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	110830   Click image for larger version

Name:	edicion ingles 203.gif
Views:	8819
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	111264  

Click image for larger version

Name:	onlyname.gif
Views:	32868
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	125852  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 10:39

  #766  
Old 29 Sep 2010, 13:33
Russ_T Russ_T is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Originally Posted by LbR View Post
I tried searching for Content Width but nothing in Style Vars
My bad,

Common -> Document Width

Reply With Quote
  #767  
Old 29 Sep 2010, 17:20
imedic's Avatar
imedic imedic is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
I have 2 errors after install, one that others have:



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Second one appears when I try to see a thread after the first one and nothing is shown.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I have disable vbseo and the view of a thread is totally modified graphically (in the wrong way). Reenabeling makes appearing above errors and no thread is shown.

There is no tab appearing even if I set up new links and set permission to admin to see them.

I would love to have a fix for this as this mode is awesome

Sadly I need to uninstall it.

Last edited by imedic; 29 Sep 2010 at 17:42.
Reply With Quote
  #768  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 20:11
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
I have uninstall it but hhmm It has left a Tab on the navbar behind and I cant remove it.....Any clue how to remove the link?
__________________
A Disability Chat Community
Reply With Quote
  #769  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 20:54
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
Installed, but I have a problem. In one style when installed I now have no forum display links anymore. My Forumhead_background image will show. But it now has a 7 pixle border on the top and bottom and no forum display link in the middle.

Also my active users display top to bottom instead of side to side.

www.sodenbowl.com/forums

Last edited by S S0DEN; 01 Oct 2010 at 21:27.
Reply With Quote
  #770  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 21:07
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
Some images:



Reply With Quote
  #771  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 21:32
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
Uninstalled this product, deleted uploaded files. Still messed up my style and reloading the original style XML file does not fix the issues.
Reply With Quote
  #772  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:16
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
My default style is fine, but my other styles are affected. Even if I create a new style with no parents, that style is messed up in the same way. Help please.
Reply With Quote
  #773  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:22
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
Same issues for me to, it also has left a link behind after uninstall

Help
__________________
A Disability Chat Community
Reply With Quote
  #774  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:24
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
Solved it myself, this product re-writes this: forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost I was able to see the edit in the CP and restored it to match my default style. Now I am searching for the verticle users online edit.
Reply With Quote
  #775  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:26
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
I got the link off by removing the uploaded files /admincp/evbs_sstabs.php and /includes/xml/cpnav_evbs_sstab.xml
Reply With Quote
  #776  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:36
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
Hi I have removed the files but the link is still on the navbar

http://www.socialspace.co.uk/forum/forum.php The Resources link

I tried disabling it, uninstalling and even tried re-installing and adding and removing the link again...lol Nothing worked...AARRGG
__________________
A Disability Chat Community
Reply With Quote
  #777  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:42
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
I would search through style manager > edit templates and take note of every template alteration made (shows in red), I used my default style as a backup and simply opened the edited template, copied the code in notepad, saved it with the correct name. Then I went into the same path in the default style, opened up the editor, copied the code. Went back to my style and replaced the code with the default code. I made sure to keep the old code in Notepad just in case I messed up.

Hope that helps, It has to be a Navbar edit somewere.
Reply With Quote
  #778  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:49
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
Thanks for the tip but it shows in my default styles and no templates are altered in that....
__________________
A Disability Chat Community
Reply With Quote
  #779  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:54
S S0DEN's Avatar
S S0DEN S S0DEN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Shawn
Ahh man, I always leave my default template alone just in case... Maybe you can setup a dummy forum and use the default styles template code from there?
Reply With Quote
  #780  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 22:56
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
Yer, gunna have to......cheers but would be good to get some input from the coder here
__________________
A Disability Chat Community
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: