Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
QuickTab Details »
QuickTab
Mod Version: 1.00, by M-Tuning (Member) M-Tuning is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 38
Released: 29 May 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 137
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files  

Info:
I wanted a nice dropdown menu with a login form and if you have logged in there are QuickLinks.
I used mootools for it, works really good.
All texts are phrased, so when you install it it's in the language of your board.
Just download and install if you like it

Demo:
Here's a demo for you of how it works: Demo here


Installation:
1. Download QuickTab.zip and upload the tab file in your forum directory.

2. In the headinclude template find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. After that add on top of the header template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To change the tab text:
Go to /tab/tabset.js to change the Open Menu > Close Menu text.
All other texts are vBulletin phrases.

To change the color of the tab:
Change fx-tab.png with photoshop or a similar program that handles transparent png's to the color you want.

After you've done that you have to change the following:

Find in tab.css:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And change #3e5a7d to the colorcode you want the tab to be.

Alternate QuickTab:
You can find an alternative layout here

Versions:
v1.0 - May 29. 2008.
-First release


Please click INSTALL if you like this hack.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg
Views:	861
Size:	43.8 KB
ID:	81433   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-2.jpg
Views:	650
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	81434   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-3.jpg
Views:	722
Size:	49.9 KB
ID:	81435  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 29 May 2008, 11:17
M-Tuning's Avatar
M-Tuning M-Tuning is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Martin Venema
Here's an alternate QuickTab layout:

Use this code instead of the code in step 3.


3. After that add on top of the header template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This code has been altered by Julrou.

You can see al real life demo on his site: http://www.informatiquefacile.eu/forums
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled-1.jpg (190.0 KB, 103 views)
File Type: jpg Untitled-2.jpg (154.7 KB, 67 views)

Last edited by M-Tuning; 20 Jun 2008 at 10:51.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 May 2008, 11:25
Nikke Nikke is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Wow, great work man!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29 May 2008, 11:26
Fırtına Fırtına is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Musa
Thanks
__________________
T.R
K.S.A
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 May 2008, 12:17
choccyclaire's Avatar
choccyclaire choccyclaire is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
This looks really interesting - I will try later thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 May 2008, 14:40
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
How would I go to make the pull down wider so it accomodates more than one row?

Never mind... Found it. Thanks. I've always wanted that rockettheme pulldown.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29 May 2008, 15:21
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Here is a live example http://www.vbcover.com/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29 May 2008, 18:53
Nikke Nikke is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Lionel View Post
Here is a live example http://www.vbcover.com/
Mind you that you only have an "open" option in your quicktab. It can't be closed for some reason!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29 May 2008, 20:11
jacx jacx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
great, just simply great!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29 May 2008, 20:53
jacx jacx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Here is a question, im not a coder so excuse me if i ask the obvious!

The drop down is great, however is there a way of dropping down twice.

What i mean is say for example i open the tab, i see gaming so i click the tab OR hover over it, is there a way it can then drop down with more options/links.

I got a number of things i want to add, but rather than being rows, expanding the drop downs would be better and look sexy as hell!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29 May 2008, 20:54
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Originally Posted by Nikke View Post
Mind you that you only have an "open" option in your quicktab. It can't be closed for some reason!
Thanks. That was caused by a 'base href'. For some reasons it will not take it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 29 May 2008, 21:01
M-Tuning's Avatar
M-Tuning M-Tuning is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Martin Venema
Originally Posted by jacx View Post
Here is a question, im not a coder so excuse me if i ask the obvious!

The drop down is great, however is there a way of dropping down twice.

What i mean is say for example i open the tab, i see gaming so i click the tab OR hover over it, is there a way it can then drop down with more options/links.

I got a number of things i want to add, but rather than being rows, expanding the drop downs would be better and look sexy as hell!
Will see if that's possible
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29 May 2008, 22:12
choccyclaire's Avatar
choccyclaire choccyclaire is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
When I tried to install this - everything worked just great! But it got rid of the lines underneath all my links. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29 May 2008, 23:19
Allan's Avatar
Allan Allan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: allan
Thanks, it's cool
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Administrator vBulletin-Ressources.com, French vBulletin Resources.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30 May 2008, 07:00
dieselpowered's Avatar
dieselpowered dieselpowered is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Arizona
Ok why can I not center the text?? It has to be something simple I am sure, however, it is just not centering.

All I really want to do is have some links in it, no lin stuff...like the example:

http://www.vbcover.com/

Thanks...great mod!
__________________
CommanderTalk.com --> www.commandertalk.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: