Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 20 Nov 2019, 11:34
webnsn webnsn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Ads are not showing in thread

Guys
I am having big issue which was not checked before but all suddenly i checked

http://wikinewforum.com/showthread.php?p=505734

Ads are not showing in threads.
But showing in Home page and Forums
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20 Nov 2019, 11:57
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
I can see 5 ads in the above thread, (3 text ad and 2 normal ads

May be disable ad blocker in your browser.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21 Nov 2019, 08:38
webnsn webnsn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Thank you for your reply, but can you open any other thread,
I checked in my friends laptop and my sister laptop - ads showing in home, but not in threads.
Please open couple of threads so that you can able to know the issue.

History:
till 2017 ads are fine but in start of 2017 we lost our database so entire forum posts, users we lost due to some issues with Godaddy.
After that we again started by uploading old database of 2000-2012 which means we lost 5 years valiable data we lost.
so we taken help from Vb org and they uploaded data from that day we are facing issues.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22 Nov 2019, 09:20
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Remove the ad from the iframe & just use css to place it in the location with a div tag.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Nov 2019, 15:15
alfuzzy alfuzzy is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
Remove the ad from the iframe & just use css to place it in the location with a div tag.
Hello Snakes1100. I may have the same issue as the OP. Can you show a simple example of how to take iframe ad code & convert it to the "div tag" method as suggested?

Thanks much
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Nov 2019, 01:13
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
You dont convert it, just use the script call from the ad itself & wrap the script call in a div tag.

It also appears the OP converted, as i can see all his ads now on that link with out issue on refreshes.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24 Nov 2019, 12:34
webnsn webnsn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Hi,

Sorry I did not get anything, can you please explain in detailed.

Thank you,


Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
You dont convert it, just use the script call from the ad itself & wrap the script call in a div tag.

It also appears the OP converted, as i can see all his ads now on that link with out issue on refreshes.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24 Nov 2019, 12:49
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
There isnt a whole lot to explain

< div class="yourname">
< script >adcode</ script>
< /div >

add you css code in additional.css with the name you choose in the class name.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24 Nov 2019, 13:01
webnsn webnsn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
There isnt a whole lot to explain

< div class="yourname">
< script >adcode</ script>
< /div >

add you css code in additional.css with the name you choose in the class name.
Do you do for me in my site?
Do you charge fee? how much please reach me

--------------- Added 24 Nov 2019 at 13:03 ---------------

Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
There isnt a whole lot to explain

< div class="yourname">
< script >adcode</ script>
< /div >

add you css code in additional.css with the name you choose in the class name.
You mean,
I need to add this code in Adlocations plugin where i pased my adsence code?

Example
< div class="Wikinewforum.com">
< script >adsence code</ script>
< /div >


And copy and paste in adlocations like Header, after first post..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24 Nov 2019, 13:14
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Yes, just dont use the iframe, use a div instead.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 24 Nov 2019, 13:17
webnsn webnsn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
Yes, just dont use the iframe, use a div instead.
Sorry to say, i dont know Iframe? where do i stop?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24 Nov 2019, 17:49
alfuzzy alfuzzy is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
There isnt a whole lot to explain

< div class="yourname">
< script >adcode</ script>
< /div >

add you css code in additional.css with the name you choose in the class name.
I'm betting this is super easy for experienced folks...but for beginners...quite a bit was mentioned there...that a beginner may not understand fully. Lol

For me I wouldn't be super sure:

- What should go within the "your name" part.
- Where in the additional.css template I would do what's mentioned (if location is important).
- And not sure what I would do with this part: add you css code in additional.css with the name you choose in the class name

Sometimes for us beginners instructions can't be too basic. Kind of like 'XYX for Dummies".

Thanks very much
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25 Nov 2019, 12:05
webnsn webnsn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Yup, same
I dont know anything but running VB forum from 10 years
www.Wikinewforum.com

Originally Posted by alfuzzy View Post
I'm betting this is super easy for experienced folks...but for beginners...quite a bit was mentioned there...that a beginner may not understand fully. Lol

For me I wouldn't be super sure:

- What should go within the "your name" part.
- Where in the additional.css template I would do what's mentioned (if location is important).
- And not sure what I would do with this part: add you css code in additional.css with the name you choose in the class name

Sometimes for us beginners instructions can't be too basic. Kind of like 'XYX for Dummies".

Thanks very much
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12 Dec 2019, 13:07
webnsn webnsn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
No replies?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11 Mar 2020, 12:29
webnsn webnsn is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I checked with VB Org IT support team and they are saying ads are displaying.

I am totally confused.

Is my site showing Ads in threads or not?

Confused becasue earlier every threads used to visible but now when i open only few pages coming, is this bcoz my page rank is low and adsence did not find any ad to show in my page ??
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: