Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
SCANU's Quick Moderation: Moderation queue info on Forum home Details »
SCANU's Quick Moderation: Moderation queue info on Forum home
Mod Version: 1.3, by Scanu (Coder/Designer) Scanu is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (10 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 68
Released: 28 Jun 2012 Last Update: 03 Jan 2014 Downloads: 365
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

Description
It displays in the forumhome a box that shows your admins and moderators what does need moderation:
  • Posts to moderate
  • Threads to moderate
  • Attachments to moderate
  • Events to moderate
  • Blogs to moderate
  • Groups Messages to moderate
  • Visitors Messages to moderate
  • Pictures Comments to moderate
  • Users to moderate

Installation

Upload the product via admincp and.. Done!.
If something isn't working go in Settings->Quick moderation set autotemplate edit to No and put
{vb:raw quickmod_template} wherever you want on forumhome template.
For the update just redownload and reupload the file, make sure that overwriting is set to Yes.

Translations

Please post your translation in a reply so everyone can uses it.

PLEASE VOTE THIS MOD FOR MOTM CLICK HERE, AND CLICK MARK AS INSTALLED

To get support:
  1. Mark this mod as Installed
  2. Copy/Pasted errors or screenshots
  3. URL/link to site

Follow me on twitter for updates

If you like italian G-funk/rap please try out this music or this music

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_quick_mod.jpg
Views:	1324
Size:	33.8 KB
ID:	139413   Click image for larger version

Name:	setting_quick_mod.jpg
Views:	648
Size:	44.5 KB
ID:	139955  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
QUICKMODERATION: Moderation queue info on Forums rossco_2005 vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 81 28 Jun 2012 17:35

  #106  
Old 03 Jan 2014, 20:09
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
You really should post the error, I don't think Scanu has a crystal ball to know what errors you got.
lol who knows?
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 04 Jan 2014, 17:40
Meestor_X Meestor_X is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Thanks for updating! New display looks good and the settings name is no longer blank!

The previous Mod I was using would list the posts/threads to be moderated as a list with links to the posts. This was handy, I could just use inline moderation instead of having to do use the modcp, which is less convenient.

Any idea if that would be easy to add?
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 04 Jan 2014, 23:03
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Thank for your feedback! I'll consider adding that feature in the next version
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 16:14
Meestor_X Meestor_X is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Thank you very much!

It was this mod I was using before, but it's not compatible with the vbNotifications mod, whereas yours is!
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 14 Jan 2014, 21:17
tomshawk's Avatar
tomshawk tomshawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
2 things

1: with this new xml file, even when I tell it I have blogs, but clicking yes and save, it reverts back to no

2: It is showing 2 posts that need to be modded when there are non.

Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 20 Jan 2014, 06:04
sarangan sarangan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
It would have been much better if it completely hide the box if there is nothing to moderate.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 11 Feb 2014, 03:50
My Hattiesburg My Hattiesburg is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
I just installed this on vb 4.2.1 and it says there's nothing to moderate even though I have a buttload of posts that are in moderation. I even unapproved a post after install to see if that did anything, but it didn't.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 25 Jan 2015, 23:36
kapii kapii is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Why does this mod show a notification for threads or posts if the moderator can not see a particular forum?
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 16 Sep 2015, 17:35
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Originally Posted by My Hattiesburg View Post
I just installed this on vb 4.2.1 and it says there's nothing to moderate even though I have a buttload of posts that are in moderation. I even unapproved a post after install to see if that did anything, but it didn't.
Same to me in vb4.2.0
Uninstalled, it would be great if there an update.

Thanks Andrea.
Ευχαριστώ Ανδρέα.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 08 Nov 2015, 08:30
V8Owner V8Owner is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
I had version 1.2 running perfectly with the exception of the title in the adminCP and Users for maybe 2 years.

Today i updated to version 1.3 and i have nothing. I tried to uninstall & reinstall the old 1.2 but it no longer can be seen on the forum home.

I also tried the forum home edit - Nothing
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 09 Nov 2015, 08:10
z3r0's Avatar
z3r0 z3r0 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lancashire, UK
If you can't get this mod working then the following one is a pretty good alternative - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=241301
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 23 Nov 2016, 23:27
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Everything works but the user moderation..

/user.php?do=moderate

What is the proper url now? /admincp/user.php?do=moderate

yeah, that fixed it..

Go into the xml file and change /user.php?do=moderate to /admincp/user.php?do=moderate if you have an issue with your user moderating. Replace admincp with your admin directory name.

I have not checked the other urls. My client said it was the users only that were not working.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.


Last edited by RichieBoy67; 23 Nov 2016 at 23:33.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: