Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Separate Staff In User's Online Details »
Separate Staff In User's Online
Mod Version: 1.00, by Gio~Logist (Coder) Gio~Logist is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (10 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 134
Released: 14 Feb 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 818
Not Supported  


Brought to you by:
DopeGFX
-----------------------------------------------------------------
LOGOS | WEBSITES | SKINS | HTML | PHP(Limited) | AND MUCH MUCH MORE!
-----------------------------------------------------------------
In Conjunction With
SiteResort


**Copyright**
This script cannot be redistributed, reproduced, or published in any way unless given permission my the author (me). Modifying this script and sharing your modification elsewhere without the author's knowledge is not allowed as well.

**Before Making An Add on **
Please consult with me before making an add on to this hack. As it is my work and such, the add ons that you are trying to make for it may be in the next release.

What does this do?
This hack separates users from staff in the forumhome who's online list.


What features does this hack provide?
  • Separate users from staff
  • Turn on/off

What does this hack require?
Products Imported: 1

2 Easy Steps
Step 1. Import the following product: product-online_staff_separate.xml
Step 4. Enjoy the hack.

Don't forget to click INSTALL

As always, feel free to make a donation to:
[email protected]

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods vbadvance Separate Staff and members in User online mod WarLion vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 5 17 Apr 2013 13:33

Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 03:40
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
As requested here:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=138960

Screenshots are pretty much just like the ones there. However, i may put some here too.
__________________

ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ModernvB
Full-Time vB Development - If you can think it, we can build it.

Last edited by Gio~Logist; 14 Feb 2007 at 03:44.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 04:09
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Possible improvement?

Instead of hardcoding the usergroup ids, if it went off of a setting assigned in the usergroup manager that would be ideal

For example, you would edit a usergroup and it would have the radio there of:

Display this group as staff on Who's Online? Yes No



Great work nonetheless , I'll definately install
__________________
Cyricx (Chris)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 04:19
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Hm, if it's going to be done via an option, wouldn't it be better as a setting where usergroupid's are listed by commas ?
__________________

ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ModernvB
Full-Time vB Development - If you can think it, we can build it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 04:33
TheBlackPoet's Avatar
TheBlackPoet TheBlackPoet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Malik Ali Shabbazz
href="member.php?u=1" rel="nofollow"> im getting this bit of code before the first staff member icon...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg err.jpg (12.0 KB, 567 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 04:37
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Hm. Try changing the following in the "Separate Staff In User's Online" plugin:

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Do the same for the code that looks like that but with _members as well. See if that works.
__________________

ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ModernvB
Full-Time vB Development - If you can think it, we can build it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 06:03
Surviver's Avatar
Surviver Surviver is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Julian
Such a Hack is already aviable here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=135771 (With some more Features )
__________________
vBPoint
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 06:22
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Hm, didn't know there's a hack out, assuming that one does the same as this. Just did this as a request.
__________________

ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ModernvB
Full-Time vB Development - If you can think it, we can build it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 06:33
Surviver's Avatar
Surviver Surviver is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Julian
Originally Posted by gio~logist View Post
Hm, didn't know there's a hack out, assuming that one does the same as this. Just did this as a request.
I only asked
__________________
vBPoint
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 08:20
StrifeX StrifeX is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Dan
Originally Posted by Surviver View Post
Such a Hack is already aviable here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=135771 (With some more Features )
I was about to point that out Surviver lol

Good job to the both of you, but I'd have to give Surviver more credit for his features and for his coming first.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 08:42
Atakan KOC's Avatar
Atakan KOC Atakan KOC is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Atakan KOÇ
Thanks. Installed.

__________________
vBulletin 5 : http://www.atabb.com/
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 09:03
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Originally Posted by StrifeX View Post
I was about to point that out Surviver lol

Good job to the both of you, but I'd have to give Surviver more credit for his features and for his coming first.
Yea, i wasn't to concerned about features. Just wanted to make sure it did as requested. But yea, congrats to him as well for what looks like another nice modification.
__________________

ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ModernvB
Full-Time vB Development - If you can think it, we can build it.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 09:37
D.Ilyin D.Ilyin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
this hack better IMHO.
It doesn't need template changes. And it critical for me. Couse i have custom template and updates of vB very difficult when u have many hacks with template changes.
/installed
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 13:50
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Yea, that's what i aimed for was no template changes. Eventually i may just add more features to this, still no template changes needed. Hopefully i'll get around to it soon
__________________

ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ModernvB
Full-Time vB Development - If you can think it, we can build it.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14 Feb 2007, 19:39
Mindwarp Mindwarp is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by TheBlackPoet View Post
href="member.php?u=1" rel="nofollow"> im getting this bit of code before the first staff member icon...


yeah same here

href="member.php?u=2505" rel="nofollow">
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:41.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: