Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[WIDGET] Steam Group Stats Details »
[WIDGET] Steam Group Stats
Mod Version: 1.00, by Inflikted (Member) Inflikted is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.3 Rating: (2 votes - 3.00 average) Installs: 35
Released: 19 Apr 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Re-usable Code Translations External Content  

For those who have a steam group, you can easily display your steamgroup stats on your frontpage. I included 2 versions a cached version (which I recommend to use but takes a tiny bit more effort to run) and a non-cached version which runs out of the box (might slow down your site a bit more).

Instructions Cached Version:
1.Navigate to AdminCP -> CMS -> Widgets.
2. Create a PHP Type Widget and paste the code from below:

cached version:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. Edit $group = freefragnet; to your group. This is in the url base for your steam group Example: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/freefragnet

4. In your ftp, in the same base folder vbulletin is hosted, create a folder named 'cache' and CHMOD to 777.
5. Your set

Demo: http://www.freefrag.com/

Instructions Non-Cached Version:
1.Navigate to AdminCP -> CMS -> Widgets.
2. Create a PHP Type Widget and paste the code from below:

non-cache

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. Edit $group = freefragnet; to your group. This is in the url base for your steam group Example: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/freefragnet
4. Your set

Demo: http://www.freefrag.com/

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	steamstats.jpg
Views:	515
Size:	12.9 KB
ID:	115975  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vBulletin CMS Widgets [WIDGET] Forum Stats cory_booth vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 63 24 Jun 2019 01:29

  #31  
Old 20 May 2011, 22:41
j0k4w1ld's Avatar
j0k4w1ld j0k4w1ld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Alessandro
im using advanced cmps

how can i accomplish to install properly this module mates?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 31 May 2011, 05:28
Kapeket Kapeket is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by MissSavitri View Post
I'm getting the following error in 4.1.3:


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /homepages/17/d366822374/htdocs/forums/packages/vbcms/widget/execphp.php(191) : eval()'d code on line 1

Is there any chance of an update?
Same here.

Thanks for the efforts and want to run this one on our site for sure.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 30 Aug 2011, 00:59
matt.b matt.b is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
When I go to create a widget there's only a php direct extension choice.

Mine only shows the date and a small php icon at the top left.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08 Sep 2011, 01:49
Kapeket Kapeket is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by matt.b View Post
When I go to create a widget there's only a php direct extension choice.

Mine only shows the date and a small php icon at the top left.
Remove that coding and place what is provided here.

I am having a little bit of a different issue with a forum block.

Here is the image of that situation:


Attached Images
File Type: jpg steam1.jpg (8.4 KB, 218 views)

Last edited by Kapeket; 08 Sep 2011 at 18:22.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08 Sep 2011, 04:50
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Will this work with vBadvanced?
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 03 Nov 2011, 20:28
AcesGaming AcesGaming is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Cannot get this to work on my site no matter what I do. The default way displays:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And if I try and use the php call trick, it doesn't work because file-access is disabled on my server for security purposes.

Am I shit out of luck? How do other people have this working and I can't... really bugging my head.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 18 Nov 2011, 00:17
MadMakz MadMakz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Originally Posted by MadMakz View Post
Thanks! Marked as installed, though, i haven't actually installed this code since i'm not running the Suite.

I've stripped and modded the code a little and use it in the forums sidebar and felt to just share it here.



demo: http://community.cgx24.com/forum.php
small and simple error handling for if steamcommunity's webservers are out of order:

add

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

before

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

btw: it might be good idea to redo the whole mod using steamcommunities webapi. it's way more lightweight an easier to handle.

Last edited by MadMakz; 08 Dec 2011 at 14:58.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 22 Dec 2011, 13:51
fookaa fookaa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Wooo i finally got it working...

I used the 2nd code and it does not work if your steam group name has - in it. I changed my group name from Kool-Killers to TheKoolKillers and then put it in a php file in root then made a new block on vBadvanced and set it in the block as an iframe...

Anyone ever work out the last 24 hours thing ?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 23 Dec 2011, 14:44
Replicators's Avatar
Replicators Replicators is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
I am starting to hate the vbulletin cms, i am thinking of switching back to vbadvanced. Clicking configure next to widget ain;t doing anything at all.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05 Sep 2012, 16:37
fookaa fookaa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Ah maaaaaaaaaaan ...

Steam just updated some stuff and its busted ...

Any way to get this working again ?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 09 Sep 2012, 00:40
MadMakz MadMakz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
I've updated my custom-code and simplyfied it. Working with 2012/Greenlight update.
https://tracker.madmakz.com/redmine/...Status/sgs.php

to have it working on vBulletin sidebar, change

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by MadMakz; 15 Oct 2012 at 18:35. Reason: v1.3 - Fixed "Undefined variable: return"
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 23 Sep 2012, 15:40
fookaa fookaa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 25 Sep 2012, 11:04
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
Originally Posted by MadMakz View Post
I've updated my custom-code and simplyfied it. Working with 2012/Greenlight update.
http://rcs.madmakz.com/misc-tools/sr...Status/sgs.php

to have it working on vBulletin sidebar, change

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I am trying to use your code as a widget on front page and all I keep getting is
"Steamcommunity appears to be down."

Any ideas?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 26 Sep 2012, 10:47
MadMakz MadMakz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Either you've tested when steam had its massive maintenaince downtime yesterday or file_get_contents() might not be allowed on your server (allow_fopen_url must be enabled).

if you have php-curl installed you could workaround this by adding the following function

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

.
i have not tested this but it should work.

other problem could be that your host can't resolve the steamcommunity domain properly.

Last edited by MadMakz; 26 Sep 2012 at 13:07.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 26 Sep 2012, 13:33
MadMakz MadMakz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
addition: simply changeing file_get_contents won't do it so here's a cURL version of the whole script:
https://tracker.madmakz.com/redmine/...s/sgs_curl.php

Last edited by MadMakz; 15 Oct 2012 at 18:35.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:27.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: