Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 25 Mar 2015, 18:14
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Question How to remove/change color of this border?

Hey guys, I need some help.

I'm trying to either remove, or change the color/width of the border around the QuickReply message, shown in the attachment.

Where and what would I edit?



Also, would anyone know how to put a message in the messagearea field of the QuickReply? Like if I wanted to put "Write a comment" in the field, much like it is in Facebook's reply field.

Thanks for any help, I'd really appreciate it!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg quickreply.jpg (29.4 KB, 15 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27 Mar 2015, 21:25
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Mar 2015, 00:33
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Old info but still valid - http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...dit-box-border

Basically you want to add in more css to change it, see that thread for some tips including where to go to edit etc .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Mar 2015, 21:21
PinkMilk PinkMilk is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: Milk Pink
The outer border which you indicate to in your pic can be changed in clientscript/vbulletin_editor.css file.

Very first class

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 Mar 2015, 07:22
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Awesome, thanks so much guys!

Anyone know about the 2nd part of my question?

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 Mar 2015, 14:53
Replicant's Avatar
Replicant Replicant is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Real name: Mel
You'll need to use javascript to do that. There are several examples on this google search. textbox default text disappear on click
__________________
VB5 mods - RepliClock VB4 mods - Member Online Status
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27 Apr 2015, 04:34
PinkMilk PinkMilk is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: Milk Pink
Originally Posted by shibby2 View Post
Awesome, thanks so much guys!

Anyone know about the 2nd part of my question?

Thanks again!
You can use placeholder it's now supported in 99.9% of modern browsers.

In showthread_quickreply template find 2nd instance of:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

after add
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Attached Images
File Type: jpeg screenshot-localhost 2015-04-27 05-33-45.jpeg (102.8 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: