Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Spoiler Tag Details »
Spoiler Tag
Mod Version: 1.00, by YdieresiS (Coder) YdieresiS is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Beta 4 Rating: (5 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 75
Released: 03 Feb 2008 Last Update: 03 Feb 2008 Downloads: 258
Not Supported Re-usable Code Translations  

I have been on this forum for a while and have used different spoiler tags, but the tags didn't sattisfied me. So i made my own spoiler tag.

This is a BB Code tag. It has to be installed in your BB code manager.

Enter the vbulletin administrator panel.
Navigate to Own BB codes.
Go to add BB code and fill in the following items.

Title: Spoiler
Tag: spoiler
Replacement:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Example: [spoiler]blabla[/spoiler]
Description: This items show only the text when you move the mouse over it.

The code and style of it might be made better, but it does what it is made for.

I use this on the latest version of vBulletin (3.7.0) but it works on all versions.

I hope this is usefull for you guys. If you used it please click install so i can see if it comes in handy.

For those of you who want an example, here is it: Live Demo (dutch forum)
The first spoiler tag is my own tag, the second is this one: Invision Board Styled Spoiler Tag

And excuse me for my English, didn't used it much the last time.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Spoiler Tag TruthElixirX vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 37 15 Feb 2009 01:11

Comments
  #2  
Old 03 Feb 2008, 13:38
YdieresiS YdieresiS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Reserved
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03 Feb 2008, 13:52
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
A text file would be nice to be able to refer back to in case it is needed to be re-installed again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03 Feb 2008, 22:33
YdieresiS YdieresiS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I added a text file with the text for the BB code in it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03 Feb 2008, 23:08
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Thank you, sir.

Is there a way to make the whole box mouse over instead of just the part with the test in it? If you have this one a wide skin the box goes all the way across the screen. Can the box either be short ended or the whole box reacts to the mouse over? Does that make any sense at all?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03 Feb 2008, 23:21
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Did you try setting the onmouseover in the div tag?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03 Feb 2008, 23:22
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
No, but you know me, I'd screw it up somehow. Can you show me, sir?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03 Feb 2008, 23:34
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I could if I had installed the mod.

Anyway, replace the code with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


I added the cursor hand when hovering over the div.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 00:34
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
That worked perfect, sir, thank you.

Now, is there any way to make the box only as long (or a little longer) as the text is instead of across the whole page? LOL
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 02:04
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
There are two versions.

1st version:

The code below will show the Spoiler title at the top of the spoiler text.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


*Please note this is only an edit of YdieresiS' mod. All credit goes to him.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vborg_spoiler_post.jpg (14.0 KB, 179 views)
File Type: jpg vborg_spoiler_span_long.jpg (11.7 KB, 217 views)
File Type: jpg vborg_spoiler_span.jpg (9.7 KB, 168 views)
__________________



Last edited by Freesteyelz; 04 Feb 2008 at 02:52.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 02:07
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
In the second version there's a difference. First, there's no Spoiler title. Secondly, text outiside of the Spoiler tag will not be above or below but at the side of the text. Basically, it will appear exactly how you posted it. Of course if you post any text with spaces it will create a line break.

2nd version (of 1st version in post #10}:

Code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


*Please note this is only an edit of YdieresiS' mod. All credit goes to him.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vborg_spoiler_post.jpg (14.0 KB, 73 views)
File Type: jpg vborg_spoiler_span2.jpg (6.2 KB, 64 views)
File Type: jpg vborg_spoiler_span2_short.jpg (10.3 KB, 69 views)
File Type: jpg vborg_spoiler_span2_long.jpg (8.2 KB, 57 views)
__________________



Last edited by Freesteyelz; 04 Feb 2008 at 02:27.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 02:25
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
I like the way we had it except for going across the whole page. So, should I use the first one then? I don't want someone accidentally messing it up with and breaks in the line.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 02:29
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Yup. The first version (post #10) would be comparable with the original mod + your request.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 02:33
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Will that handle multiple lines ok?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 02:40
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
No, it won't.

Any way to fix that or make it so they can't go after so many characters?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: