Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBulletin Social Network 9.5 Gold (Lite) - vBSocial.com Details »
vBulletin Social Network 9.5 Gold (Lite) - vBSocial.com
Mod Version: 9.5 Lite, by daveaite (Coder/Designer) daveaite is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (26 votes - 4.04 average) Installs: 298
Released: 17 Jul 2011 Last Update: 04 Aug 2014 Downloads: 3663
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Code Changes Additional Files Translations  

The future of forums. Friend requests, private messaging, global notifications in real time.


Video:
https://vimeo.com/81470983

Installation:
https://vimeo.com/81466836

Customization of Logo and vBSocial 9:

https://vimeo.com/81466835






Demo: http://vbsocial.com/forum/forum.php
user: user
pass: test






Mark as Installed[/center]



Get updates on lite version immediately:

Lite version functionality:
Over 50+ settings configurable
-Notifications for replies, threads
-Profile Dropdown
-Global Dropdown
-PM Dropdown
-Ability to disable default header and more.

Lite Version limits:
-Can't add "3rd party notifications"
-No Moderation Dropdown
-No Friend Request Dropdown
-No Private Message Dropdown

-No profile comment notifications
-No gallery comment notificaitons
-No Social Virality dropdown (G+, Fb like, and Twitter buttons in social dropdown)
-No Social Reputation system or notifications for reputations
-No abilty to enable/disable notifications per post from posts level
Other limitations
-Copyright in footer and profile dropdown

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #586  
Old 08 Jul 2012, 18:06
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by deverill2010 View Post
Another suggestion daveaite for v6.

Is to have it working with the default avatar mod - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=227947

At the moment it's not showing the default avatar I have set but instead is showing - misc/unknown.gif

I'd appreciate your support on your forum too please.
Added to v6.0.

Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
Good suggestion.

A related suggestion:
- An avatar crop function to make square avatars from avatars with rectangle dimensions.

Added to v6.0.
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #587  
Old 08 Jul 2012, 18:08
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
This mod currently conflicts with the following mod: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...54#post2221454
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #588  
Old 08 Jul 2012, 18:43
basilrath's Avatar
basilrath basilrath is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
also conflicts with

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=268817

jquery issue
Reply With Quote
  #589  
Old 08 Jul 2012, 18:48
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Probably he needs to add a no-conflict script the the slider.
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #590  
Old 08 Jul 2012, 18:56
basilrath's Avatar
basilrath basilrath is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Ok if your running the slider mod i listed above then change this:

template: cmsfcs_script

remove :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and place the code you removed at the bottom of template: vbcms_widget_cmsfcs_page
Reply With Quote
  #591  
Old 08 Jul 2012, 19:31
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by basilrath View Post
Ok if your running the slider mod i listed above then change this:

template: cmsfcs_script

remove :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and place the code you removed at the bottom of template: vbcms_widget_cmsfcs_page

Have you considered running this slider mod, no issues:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=264419
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #592  
Old 08 Jul 2012, 19:39
deverill2010 deverill2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Is anyone else having issues with the text not showing up on some parts? Like my atatched image?

I've tried all sorts but I'm feeling defeated.

image.png
Reply With Quote
  #593  
Old 09 Jul 2012, 00:42
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by deverill2010 View Post
Is anyone else having issues with the text not showing up on some parts? Like my atatched image?

I've tried all sorts but I'm feeling defeated.

Attachment 139622
Try default theme, see if that is the issue.
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #594  
Old 09 Jul 2012, 02:17
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Development is now ongoing for v.6.0
Among the listed updates coming, we have about 3-4 big features built into notifications coming not listed. Stay tuned.

http://vbsocial.com/forum/showthread...uture-Versions

Time est: 2-3 weeks
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #595  
Old 09 Jul 2012, 03:59
basilrath's Avatar
basilrath basilrath is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Originally Posted by deverill2010 View Post
Is anyone else having issues with the text not showing up on some parts? Like my atatched image?

I've tried all sorts but I'm feeling defeated.

Attachment 139622
It must be in the CSS surely

Inspect the element in chrome then locate the css
Reply With Quote
  #596  
Old 09 Jul 2012, 08:52
deverill2010 deverill2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by basilrath View Post
It must be in the CSS surely

Inspect the element in chrome then locate the css
that's what I thought and have been trying to do.

From what I can see this is the CSS which controls it -

li.livenotifications_link {
background: {vb:stylevar sidebar_content_background.backgroundColor};
color: {vb:stylevar link_color};
display: block !important;
font-weight: regular;
font-size: {vb:stylevar header_font};
font-family: Arial,Calibri,Verdana,Geneva,sans-serif;
min-height: 20px;
text-align: center !important;
padding-top:6px !important;
cursor: pointer;
width:330px;

Even if I put !important it's not making any difference.

I have found the stylevar for the link colour and it's a valid colour - #00a1c3

even if I change it to #00a1c3 instead of the style var and add !important it's still not showing.

Unless I'm editing the compeltely wrong bit of CSS. other than the above I'm stumped.

I'm using firebug.
Reply With Quote
  #597  
Old 09 Jul 2012, 09:09
deverill2010 deverill2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Ok I fixed it. It was because the header font was empty for some reason. Once I inputed a font type and size it showed up
Reply With Quote
  #598  
Old 09 Jul 2012, 13:30
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Dave, Please add to the Links and Downloads notifications:
- Replies to your entries.

Same for Vaultwiki:
- Replies to a wiki you have contributed to.
- Replies to your wiki articles.

vBadvanced Links Directory:
- Items awaiting moderation.

2 more feature requests:
- Send emails for notifications.
- Notification setting grid similar to facebook. (to allow users to set for which events they want to receive notifications on-site, per email)

Last edited by Alfa1; 09 Jul 2012 at 14:08.
Reply With Quote
  #599  
Old 09 Jul 2012, 17:30
GCC LLC GCC LLC is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by Bomyne View Post
Having trouble with the current version of vBSocial. Whenever it's enabled on my forum, the entire forum will freeze for a second every few seconds. It's not the browser as the browser itself continues to function. I have confirmed that my users also have this problem.


We had this as well. Increasing the time frame did not help. Reuploaded files, installed and reinstalled fresh several times and still a performance issues over the previous version. Could not use it. 3.0 works flawlessly.
Reply With Quote
  #600  
Old 09 Jul 2012, 17:32
deverill2010 deverill2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
I've noticed this and ive got it checking at 35 seconds.

But when using the site it freezes for a second or two every 35 seconds ish.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: