Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Yet Another Awards System Details »
Yet Another Awards System
Mod Version: 4.0.9, by squidsk (Coder) squidsk is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.2 Rating: (110 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 978
Released: 10 Jan 2010 Last Update: 16 Dec 2014 Downloads: 7746
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

*** CREATE A BACKUP OF YOUR FORUM AND DATABASE BEFORE INSTALLING ***


DESCRIPTION:
This is a Medals/Awards system. Admin can give members awards, and award icons will be displayed in member's profile, posts, as well as in a award list.

FEATURES:
In AdminCP
- Can Create/Edit/Delete/Reorder categories/sub-categories in ACP (with category name and description)
- Can Create/Edit/Delete awards in ACP (with Award Name, Description, Icon URL, Image URL)
- Can Move one (or all) award(s) from one category to another
- Can set some awards un-classified (not displayed for public)
- Can re-order awards in awards showcase
- Issue awards to members, based on username or userid, with Issue Reason
- Remove awards from members
+ Writes granting/removing awards to the log

In ModCP
- Issue awards to members, based on username or userid, with Issue Reason
- Remove awards from members
+ Writes granting/removing award to the log

Front page
- Display awards list in with: Award Name, Description, Icon, Image, and Members who get each award.
- Display awards showcase in profile, with Award information, Issue time and reason
- Display award icons in postbit (showthread, showpost, announcement, private)

New Features/Additions since 3.8
- Points System
- Separate Award Request/Recommendation Forms
- CSS Customizable

Current Release Version 4.0.9
  • Added - Handling of user merges
  • Added - Handling of user deletes
  • Added - Manage awards on per user basis
  • Added - Extra info to the logs for mass removal and editing of issued awards
  • Added - Ability to collapse categories on awards.php
  • Added - Checksum file for checking for suspect file versions
  • Added - Various missing phrases
  • Fixed - Memberlist not showing awards when option is active
  • Fixed - Navtab not being selected (vb version < 4.2)
  • Fixed - Category title not being displayed on awards.php
  • Fixed - Logging not working in modcp
  • Fixed - A few other minor bugs

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-AwardListings.png
Views:	10298
Size:	164.2 KB
ID:	109707   Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-ProfileTab.png
Views:	13082
Size:	162.9 KB
ID:	109708   Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-Post.png
Views:	11009
Size:	176.0 KB
ID:	109709   Click image for larger version

Name:	YAAS4-AdminCP.png
Views:	4683
Size:	381.0 KB
ID:	109710  

Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-AdminCP-EditAward.png
Views:	3922
Size:	255.4 KB
ID:	109711   Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-AdminCP-EditCSS.jpg
Views:	3857
Size:	126.2 KB
ID:	109712  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Yet Another Awards System Xanlamin vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 555 11 Jan 2014 17:14
Awards Images and Icons for YaAS (Yet another Awards System) MarkFoster Miscellaneous Images 8 17 Jul 2012 23:57
Yet Another Awards System [1.2.1] mtha vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 242 14 Mar 2007 02:31

  #826  
Old 13 Jul 2011, 19:59
sadiq6210 sadiq6210 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Sadiq

Originally Posted by sadiq6210 View Post
UPDATE FOR: 4.0.8 - 4.1.3
(TAKE BACKUP BEFORE ANY REPLACE)


1- Find the template (memberinfo_block_myawards) and replace it all

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



2- From(Plugin Manager)
Find (YAAS - Profile Tab) and disactive it.


3- From (plugin manager)
Find (YAAS in Member Profile - Profile) >> EDIT >> Replace it all

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Good luck
Also, It works with 4.1.4
Reply With Quote
  #827  
Old 14 Jul 2011, 15:00
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
I also updated my ranks mod last night w/ this info and it should hold true for the Awards mod since they are virtually identical (say to yourself ohh ok everywhere I see Rank or Ranks I replace w/ Award or Awards respectively )
Cheers mate
Reply With Quote
  #828  
Old 17 Jul 2011, 15:31
Takumi85 Takumi85 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Hi, I think after I installed the yaas has created this problem. My vb version is 4.0.8.

A <fieldset> when replying to a topic, in advanced mode (go advanced).

How to remove the black line?

Sorry for my English.

Here the images of the problem:

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/9514/problem2m.png
http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/7516/problemyg.png

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #829  
Old 17 Jul 2011, 16:09
GameOverViper GameOverViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Originally Posted by sadiq6210 View Post
UPDATE FOR: 4.0.8 - 4.1.3
(TAKE BACKUP BEFORE ANY REPLACE)


1- Find the template (memberinfo_block_myawards) and replace it all

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



2- From(Plugin Manager)
Find (YAAS - Profile Tab) and disactive it.


3- From (plugin manager)
Find (YAAS in Member Profile - Profile) >> EDIT >> Replace it all

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Good luck
Working for me as well on 4.1.4 on www.RevolutionofGaming.net. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #830  
Old 17 Jul 2011, 19:51
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by Takumi85 View Post
Hi, I think after I installed the yaas has created this problem. My vb version is 4.0.8.

A <fieldset> when replying to a topic, in advanced mode (go advanced).

How to remove the black line?

Sorry for my English.

Here the images of the problem:

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/9514/problem2m.png
http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/7516/problemyg.png

thanks!
The default css they say to include actually overwrites your normal field css, remove that and it should now be back to normal . Alternatively you can use the CSS I adjusted for the Ranks mod, simply replace award w/ rank either lower or upper case in every instance and use it instead .

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Use this for the Awards mod:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Paste the above code ^ into additional.css

NOW - Edit awards_postbit_display template and find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #831  
Old 18 Jul 2011, 15:19
RollaJedi's Avatar
RollaJedi RollaJedi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
i just wanted to know a couple things:

Does this automatically generate awards for certain criteria? And if so, what is the criteria?

And if it does automatically generate awards for certain criteria being met, does it get rid of the award if that criteria is NO LONGER met?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #832  
Old 18 Jul 2011, 18:00
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by RollaJedi View Post
i just wanted to know a couple things:

Does this automatically generate awards for certain criteria? And if so, what is the criteria?

And if it does automatically generate awards for certain criteria being met, does it get rid of the award if that criteria is NO LONGER met?

Thank you!
No.

Plainly put you can set this up for automated approval after a Award has been requested or recommended otherwise it's manual setup and manual issuing of Awards from AdminCP.

That's a good idea though
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #833  
Old 19 Jul 2011, 11:38
maxie maxie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
i also got problem when i trying to edit the pm content i was recieve a messages saying


No Phrases Matched Your Query


any don
Reply With Quote
  #834  
Old 19 Jul 2011, 17:51
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by maxie View Post
i also got problem when i trying to edit the pm content i was recieve a messages saying


No Phrases Matched Your Query


any don
Sometimes a phrase itself will contain a {1} <-- Variable so searching for the same text you read after the page was rendered and the variable parsed as a value/word will not work, try searching for a shorter snippet of the error or 3-4 words that seem like they would only be in that phrase and I bet something will come up .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #835  
Old 20 Jul 2011, 04:46
Gunturz Gunturz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by gamerscms View Post
Hi all

Members who are using IE9 are reporting a display error with the award showcase in the postbit.

Please see the screen shot for more details.



Any ideas how to fix this?

Regards
i have the same problem, but it appear on both firefox and IE.
any one know how to fix the template ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg award.jpg (33.1 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote
  #836  
Old 20 Jul 2011, 09:11
dej's Avatar
dej dej is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by Takumi85 View Post
Hi, I think after I installed the yaas has created this problem. My vb version is 4.0.8.

A <fieldset> when replying to a topic, in advanced mode (go advanced).

How to remove the black line?

Sorry for my English.

Here the images of the problem:

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/9514/problem2m.png
http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/7516/problemyg.png

thanks!
I have the same issue! Thanks for posting this - I couldn't figure it out
__________________
VB CMS 4.1.10
FF w/ Web Dev / Firebug
Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #837  
Old 20 Jul 2011, 19:19
maxie maxie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by Gunturz View Post
i have the same problem, but it appear on both firefox and IE.
any one know how to fix the template ?

Originally Posted by gamerscms View Post
Hi all

Members who are using IE9 are reporting a display error with the award showcase in the postbit.

Please see the screen shot for more details.



Any ideas how to fix this?

Regards


go to admin panel--->Award System--->Award System Settings--->Postbit: Display Location-->Where do you want awards showcase to appear in postbit? then set to userinfor_right_after_posts (horizontal postbit)


For me works fine both IE v9 google chrome,mozila,


im using vb 4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #838  
Old 20 Jul 2011, 19:20
maxie maxie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by Gunturz View Post
i have the same problem, but it appear on both firefox and IE.
any one know how to fix the template ?
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
Sometimes a phrase itself will contain a {1} <-- Variable so searching for the same text you read after the page was rendered and the variable parsed as a value/word will not work, try searching for a shorter snippet of the error or 3-4 words that seem like they would only be in that phrase and I bet something will come up .

thank you sir i will try
Reply With Quote
  #839  
Old 20 Jul 2011, 19:53
maxie maxie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
Sometimes a phrase itself will contain a {1} <-- Variable so searching for the same text you read after the page was rendered and the variable parsed as a value/word will not work, try searching for a shorter snippet of the error or 3-4 words that seem like they would only be in that phrase and I bet something will come up .


i got it sir thanks for the tips


right now fully working this hack in my forum.


Reply With Quote
  #840  
Old 20 Jul 2011, 21:07
Scalemotorcars's Avatar
Scalemotorcars Scalemotorcars is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Daniel
Ive read all edits to make this work on 4.1.4. I upgraded to patch 2 today.

First issue. Ive made the edits and Im still getting 2 tabs on the profile page. Screenshot below.

Second issue. If I click an award on the profile page I get a massive list of errors. I've removed all duplicate errors from the list. The first 2 errors duplicated about 30 times.

Any help would be great.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Attached Images
File Type: gif tab error.gif (4.9 KB, 3 views)
__________________
ScaleMotorcars.com Large scale model building at its best. Check it out.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:25.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: