Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
SCANU's Elegant Forum description on mouseover [as Xenforo] Details »
SCANU's Elegant Forum description on mouseover [as Xenforo]
Mod Version: 2.5, by Scanu (Coder/Designer) Scanu is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (14 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 112
Released: 03 Jan 2012 Last Update: 16 Sep 2012 Downloads: 961
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Code Changes Translations  

Description

This modification shows an elegant forum description when moving mouse over the forum title. Look at the screenshots for more! This is the upgrade of my template modification SCANU - Forum description on title mouseover [as Xenforo].

Live Demo

If you want to see how great looks the jquery effect go here for the online demo.

Installation

Upload the product via admincp and go in Settings->SCANU's Forum description on tilte mouseover for customize the style.
For 2.2 version: go in "Settings->SCANU's Forum description on tilte mouseover", set lesscode to yes and put the id of your last forum to perform the script.
For the update just redownload and reupload the file, make sure that overwriting is set to Yes.

Translations

Please post your translation in a reply so everyone can uses it.

Restrictions
In the description your " will replaced with ' for example if you write "errare humanum est" you will see 'errare humanum est'.

PLEASE VOTE THIS MOD FOR MOTM CLICK HERE, AND CLICK MARK AS INSTALLED

To get support:
  1. Mark this mod as Installed
  2. Copy/Pasted errors or screenshots
  3. URL/link to site

Many thanks to Boofo for his basing php code, to haincha for the idea and to my brother Clear for the styling.

If you like italian G-funk/rap please try out this music or this music
If you like italian rap try out this music

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Scanu Settings.jpg
Views:	1093
Size:	72.3 KB
ID:	135448   Click image for larger version

Name:	Scanudesc.png
Views:	2959
Size:	30.6 KB
ID:	135500  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements SCANU's Guest Warn 3 - Elegant Floating Warning for your guests Scanu vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 242 19 Mar 2015 18:52
Forum Home Enhancements SCANU - Forum description on title mouseover [as Xenforo] Scanu vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 78 28 Apr 2013 15:24
Thread Description Mouseover Box Sc0rp vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 32 21 Jan 2004 07:28

  #61  
Old 08 Jan 2012, 01:04
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Scanu, the mod made my donation module not work anymore

When I disable it works again, but when I enable it doesn't work anymore.

See screenshot:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg donationmod.jpg (95.4 KB, 16 views)
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 08 Jan 2012, 14:41
Winter Sonata Winter Sonata is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
FYI, the latest version 2.2 is not working with 4.1.10 ,but version 2.1 does work.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 08 Jan 2012, 21:59
DNCL DNCL is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
I have an RTL forum and the description is getting out of the browser window and not readable, can you make an option for rtl forum so the description tooltip show up on the opposite side please?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 08 Jan 2012, 23:20
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by Winter Sonata View Post
FYI, the latest version 2.2 is not working with 4.1.10 ,but version 2.1 does work.

Thanks
Read what it was posted in the last 2 pages...
You will find the fix within them.
__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 08 Jan 2012, 23:28
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by DNCL View Post
I have an RTL forum and the description is getting out of the browser window and not readable, can you make an option for rtl forum so the description tooltip show up on the opposite side please?
Mmh sorry for this, i forgot to add this possibility, wait for next update, for now you can search in the xml file for "bottom right" and replace with "bottom left" you will fix this until i'll update my mod

Last edited by Scanu; 08 Jan 2012 at 23:34.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 09 Jan 2012, 00:40
DNCL DNCL is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Thanks i did that temporarily but i just want to mention that the little arrow must be switched for the opposite side too.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 09 Jan 2012, 03:47
FiRe_MaStER FiRe_MaStER is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Vbulletin
Can you add a feature like in forum home online list when you go on admin user or another user, the user legend will be appear on mouseover

Thanks for great mod
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 09 Jan 2012, 05:58
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by FiRe_MaStER View Post
Can you add a feature like in forum home online list when you go on admin user or another user, the user legend will be appear on mouseover

Thanks for great mod

I will try
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 09 Jan 2012, 15:04
FiRe_MaStER FiRe_MaStER is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Vbulletin
Originally Posted by Scanu View Post
I will try
Thank you very much , I will be waiting
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 09 Jan 2012, 18:54
Ricsca's Avatar
Ricsca Ricsca is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Thenks
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 09 Jan 2012, 20:31
Scanu's Avatar
Scanu Scanu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Please mark as installed
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 10 Jan 2012, 15:21
goshalim goshalim is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Hi very nice mod , but i am have the same problem showing the code when you put the mouse over

HEre is my link : http://www.canarybreeder.net/up/forum/forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 10 Jan 2012, 21:08
strudinox's Avatar
strudinox strudinox is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Installed and works great!

One question though... Would it be possible to also include this code in the thread previews?

For example:
__________________
GND-Tech - Technology - Gaming - Community
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 10 Jan 2012, 22:24
thecore762 thecore762 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by goshalim View Post
Hi very nice mod , but i am have the same problem showing the code when you put the mouse over

HEre is my link : http://www.canarybreeder.net/up/forum/forum.php
The answer is in the last two pages...


Here is the fix.

Install plugin.
Then go to Plugin Manager, disable everything except "to"

then do this:

Go in "Adimncp/Styles and Templates/Your style - Edit Templates/Forum Home Templates/forumhome_forumbit_level2_post/" and replace this code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then replace this code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
www.47r-squad.com BF3|CS:S|TF2|L4D2 Gaming community
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 11 Jan 2012, 02:40
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by thecore762 View Post
The answer is in the last two pages...


Here is the fix.

Install plugin.
Then go to Plugin Manager, disable everything except "to"

then do this:

Go in "Adimncp/Styles and Templates/Your style - Edit Templates/Forum Home Templates/forumhome_forumbit_level2_post/" and replace this code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then replace this code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I have done this and got it working in vb 4.19 EXCEPT now In adminCP unsder this mods settings I change the text color but it does not actually change the color, will there be a fix to this soon or else I will need to uninstall
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: