Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 26 May 2012, 02:01

Site Is Down

We are not sure what happened. Our site went completely down on the forum side, I cannot ebven get to the sign-in page to sign in to the admin side.

Our host, Rack Space, says it is not them. When they look at it it is timing out and dragging them down. We have had two programmers work on the site to do links to Word Press and a classifieds section, but I cannot get into those to turn them off either. This is my first time on here, I am a moderator, not the normal admin.

Any ideas?

--------------- Added 26 May 2012 at 02:06 ---------------

Here is the site. Blank page...

http://www.seriousoffshore.com/forums/
Old 26 May 2012, 02:10

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /mnt/stor3-wc2-dfw1/503363/www.seriousoffshore.com/web/content/.fortiweb_firewall.php
Line: 6
Does this ring any bells?
Old 26 May 2012, 03:07

That is the message that shows up on my cell phone.

I am not a programmer by any means. As I said, I'm a moderator on the site and the administrator is gone. I can get to the Wordpress part of the site, it has a link to the forum. But, when I log into Wordpress admin, the screen goes blank just like the forum.

Most of the wordpress part is also gone. Here is a link that goes to what is left of the main wprdpress title page. Normally it is pages long, not just the one item.

http://www.seriousoffshore.com/

--------------- Added 26 May 2012 at 03:09 ---------------

Is there any way to get into VBulletin when you can't get to the main login page of the forum to sign in?

And, is there a programmer/fix-it person out there who would be recommended for this type of problem? We have almost 6000 members out there wondering what the heck is going on.
Old 26 May 2012, 03:53

Have you tried disabling your plugins?

in your config.php add

define("DISABLE_HOOKS", true);
Old 26 May 2012, 04:08