Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
New ibProArcade multiple CMPS-Module v2 Details »
New ibProArcade multiple CMPS-Module v2
Mod Version: v2, by stangger5 (Coder) stangger5 is online now
Developer Last Online: Jan 2022 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (8 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 207
Released: 15 Oct 2007 Last Update: 18 Oct 2007 Downloads: 2331
Supported Template Edits Additional Files  

This was developed using vBulletin 3.6.8, vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 and
ibProArcade 2.6.5+ & 2.6.6+
This version should show the right date/time now..


This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without my permission.

This is a multiple CMPS-Module that is highly configurable..

You can setup if each of the included Info-Boxes should appear or not, and how many Games/Scores each one should show..
This Module can be used as a center-Module displaying alot of information, or just a sidebar-Module with just one (or more) active Info-Boxes..

Heres a Demo..

The Module can show:
* Latest Scores
* Latest Highscore-Champions
* Top X Highscore-Champions
* Random Game(s)
* newest Game(s)
* most popular Game(s)
* best rated Game(s)

How to install:
1) Upload the arcade.module-File with vbAdvanced's AdminCP-Functions
admincp >> vBa CMPS >> Download / Upload Module,,
Select arcade.module file from your computer.
Select Style to install templates to..
After Rebuild Style Information ,,click "Continue" to activate this module on your CMPS pages.
Move to: Center Column,,then set the Order:


2) Import the product-ibProArcade_CMPS.xml-File,,Only,, if the arcade.module does not write the adv_portal_ibproarcade template.

Next versions will have more options..Stats and Touraments info..

If you have the older ibproarcade CMPS module v1 install,,all you need to do is overwrite the ibproarcade.module through your ftp,,using the one from ibProArcade CMPS v2 module.zip../modules/ibproarcade.module

Enjoy !!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
ibProArcade multiple CMPS-Module MrZeropage vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 141 17 Sep 2012 20:11

  #46  
Old 20 Aug 2008, 18:29
m0nde's Avatar
m0nde m0nde is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
when i install and activate this module, I get the following SQL error:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 30 Aug 2008, 11:27
akulion's Avatar
akulion akulion is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Aku
worked perfectly with vb 3.7.3 + CMPS v3.0.1 + ibProArcade v2.6.7

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07 Sep 2008, 19:46
veenuisthebest's Avatar
veenuisthebest veenuisthebest is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Vinayak
will really appreciate if somebody makes it xhtml valid. This is the only part in my site that isn't xhtml valid and thus generating a lot of validation errors.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 03:11
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by veenuisthebest View Post
will really appreciate if somebody makes it xhtml valid. This is the only part in my site that isn't xhtml valid and thus generating a lot of validation errors.
I`ll work on it...
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game Systems: PHP 7.4.27
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09 Oct 2008, 22:13
veenuisthebest's Avatar
veenuisthebest veenuisthebest is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Vinayak
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
I`ll work on it...
I am still waiting for it sir !

Actually i would have done it myself and I DID remove 90% of the errors, but you see this mod doesn't use the normal vba style coding. Most of the HTML is generated from .PHP and not from the template. So, it has become quite confusing for me.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 09 Oct 2008, 23:54
NeverBored NeverBored is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by veenuisthebest View Post
I am still waiting for it sir !

Actually i would have done it myself and I DID remove 90% of the errors, but you see this mod doesn't use the normal vba style coding. Most of the HTML is generated from .PHP and not from the template. So, it has become quite confusing for me.

Thank you
I agree. I had fixed everything except a problem within the tables. The way it's coded is overally complicated with all the tables. It's a nice mod, but the html should be simplified and validated, or at least validated.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 21 Jan 2009, 19:58
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
tx installed and working on

CMS 3.1 and Vb 3.8.0
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 28 Jan 2009, 07:32
dxlwebs dxlwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
hey all,

i get this error


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
aarretalo.net
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 02 Feb 2009, 06:24
TC Topps TC Topps is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Question This is not an XML file? Where is arcade module?

Hello;

I have 3.8vb and adv 3.1. I see the program working. But question if I have the CMPS part working. I will have to check about the custom content box working in a center location. But first of all I am looking for an xml file and an arcade.module file to load up. Where are they/

I down loaded both a zip version and CMPS modulev2. When I extracted them neither had a xml file just ibproarcade.php. And although they have different names they both copy to the same directory over writing each other?

So what happen to the xml file to be uploaded thru CMPS admin module import location.

I see no instructions as to an updated use of a php file. Help please as I have searched but not found an explanation?

Thank you

TC Topps

Last edited by TC Topps; 02 Feb 2009 at 06:30.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 04 Feb 2009, 04:13
TC Topps TC Topps is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I may have figured this out!

A little help please!

I have confused one of the extracted files and may have stored it inside of my unziped arcade game directory. But there is a couple different files for the CMPS. So a little clarity may have helped.

One of the upload files is a php file that I would manually upload to the forum subdirectory named modules. That was the only file in an extracted directory!

I would then create a module using the php module creation tool inside of CMPS admincp drop down.

The other zipped file I found had the module.arcade.php aleady created. It also had the CMPS product-file for the plugin and product manager drop down at bottom left nav bar of vbControl panel.

I am new at this. But starting to pick up on some this as I wade thru it.

My Question: Which extracted file should I use. I prefer the automated of course rather than trying to make a module at this point in my learning curve.

Just want to be sure!

Thanks for your help!

TC Topps
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 09 Feb 2009, 04:19
rjnsmith rjnsmith is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I noticed the games not working when I upgraded to 3.8 (latest stable)
So I when to uninstall it, and now I get this error:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Any reason why or how to fix it?
Although, I can still access the admin panel.
Also, for privacy reasons, I put stars (*) blocking out what I think should have been blocked out.

- Ryan
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 22 Feb 2009, 18:22
mikeinjersey mikeinjersey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Im using this as a Right Column. and im trying to lower the Width some within -

adv_portal_ibproarcade


But it doesnt seem to be listening.. Is it the $output calling that is making this a mandatory 160 PX or larger width ?

If so , is there a way to edit $output to lower the width a little ?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 15 Apr 2009, 22:34
Mahoni999 Mahoni999 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Is there a Chance to change Language to german ? I mean "Latest Scores" "Random Games" and so on....

Sorry i don`t know where to look into...but if someone can tell me where it is located then i will be able to do it

Mahoni
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 10 Sep 2009, 07:48
alyster4k alyster4k is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Installed perfectly on a clean 3.8.3 and vBa 3.2.1. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 25 Jul 2010, 19:09
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
can you please update this to work with vb4 > vBadvanced CMPS v4.0.1
the info displays correctly but some calls need to be updated
and a errors as well..

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: adv_portal_ibproarcade in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3984

if someone could just lead me in the correct direction as to what I need to update so this will work
would be greatly appreciated
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: