Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Mark Threads As "Solved" Details »
Mark Threads As "Solved"
Mod Version: 2.0.1, by Eric (Coder) Eric is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (34 votes - 4.56 average) Installs: 303
Released: 04 Feb 2010 Last Update: 30 Jul 2010 Downloads: 1366
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code  

My time is very limited these days, with my full time job. I have marked this mod as re-usable code, if any other coder wishes to continue work on it. I may still try to support this mod as time permits.



If you use this modification, please >> Mark As Installed, and consider Nominate for MOTM and Support Developer <<


What is this!?
This modification will allow you & your members (based on usergroup permissions) to mark a thread as "Solved". It will add the prefix "[SOLVED]" to the thread title, and if set in the admincp - it will also close the thread.

Current Version
2.0.1.

Features flagged for future version(s):
  • Thread starter can choose to solve a thread, and input the username of who solved it - that user would receive rep. points. (admin-configurable amount of rep. points)
  • Given the above - include count of threads a user has solved in postbit & profile
  • Option to move the thread to a specific forum when a thread is "Solved"
  • Possibly figure out a way to automate everything on install - so there are no template edits.
And anything else that is suggested

Will this work on x.x.x ??
Unless otherwise stated, this will work on all 4.0.x versions. This will not work on 3.x.

Sounds cool. How do I install?
  1. Extract the zip, you should have the following directories/files:


    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  2. Upload: (in the below instructions 'yourforum' would be where you have vBulletin installed)
    • /upload/solved.php to /yourforum/solved.php
    • /upload/images/buttons/marksolved.gif to /yourforum/images/buttons/marksolved.gif (upload to each style folder, if you have more than one style)
    • /upload/includes/xml/bitfield_solvedthread.xml to /yourforum/includes/xml/bitfield_solvedthread.xml
  3. Import the product, product-solvedthreads.xml by going to: AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Make the following template edits to all of your installed styles:

    SHOWTHREAD

    Find:

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    Add after:

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  5. Set options in AdminCP > Settings > Options > Solved Threads
  6. Edit Solved Threads Permissions > Can Mark Threads as Solved for each usergroup.
  7. To setup the forums it can be used in, follow the instructions in this post.

Upgrade
  1. Re-import the product, product-solvedthreads.xml, with "Allow Overwrite" set to yes
  2. Upload the files/folders in the "upload" folder, allowing it to overwrite the old files.

That's it! Enjoy!

Changelog
2.0.1 - July 30, 2010
- Changes to solved.php, to check for errors while saving thread, changed how threadinfo is pulled.
- Changes to bitfield_solvedthread.xml, removed the "install" attribute, doesn't seem to work anyway.
- Changes to product-solvedthread.xml, install process. Gave the install a small delay between rebuilding prefix datastore (after adding prefixset), and creating prefix.
- Changes to product-solvedthread.xml, plugin. Removed check for can_use_prefix function, as vB 3.8 + includes it, and this mod is for 4.0

2.0.0 - February 3, 2010
- Updated to vBulletin 4

1.1.2 - January 15, 2010
- Updated the product file, permissions, and phrases. This should, hopefully, resolve the blank page problems, along with the permission not showing up for usergroups.

1.1.1 - July 21, 2009
- Updated the product plugins and phrases, this should solve the blank page problem, and the problem of the option not showing in Admincp for ug permissions.

1.1.0 - April 14, 2009
- Small updates to xml file, no version # change. If it works for you, no need to do anything.
- If you have problems uninstalling, please see this post.

1.1.0 - April 12, 2009
- Updated for 3.7 & 3.8
- Now uses the built-in Thread Prefix system
- Instead of 'excluding' forums, since using the Thread Prefix system, you can choose which forums this will be shown in.

1.0.1 - July 12, 2007
- Added the ability to unsolve a thread.
- Added the ability to exclude this in certain forums
- Added the ability to change the prefix in that acp

1.0.0 - June 8, 2007
- Initial release.



If you use this modification, please >> Mark As Installed, and consider Nominate for MOTM and Support Developer <<



NOTE: This mod is marked "unsupported", but I'll try my best (as time permits) to help those who have marked as installed.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp_edit_prefix_forums.jpg
Views:	1702
Size:	45.7 KB
ID:	111606   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp_options.jpg
Views:	1271
Size:	66.9 KB
ID:	111607   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp_thread_prefixes.jpg
Views:	1085
Size:	41.2 KB
ID:	111608   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp_ug_perms.jpg
Views:	1379
Size:	136.2 KB
ID:	111609  

Click image for larger version

Name:	showforum_solvedthread.jpg
Views:	3216
Size:	87.5 KB
ID:	111610   Click image for larger version

Name:	showthread_marksolved.jpg
Views:	2939
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	111611   Click image for larger version

Name:	showthread_markunsolved.jpg
Views:	2571
Size:	74.6 KB
ID:	111612  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 23 Feb 2010, 07:09
iyama's Avatar
iyama iyama is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
On my forum i closed the treath and puth before.
Is it possible to change [solved] in ?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 23 Feb 2010, 10:12
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Eric
The error should never happen, and it's never happened to me.

Anyway,

Go to Manage Products Mark Threads As "Solved" Edit

Find in the Uninstall Code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Delete, save, and try to uninstall again.

Originally Posted by MandachuvA View Post
How do I uninstall it
it installed and would like to uninstall
only that when I put the product and to uninstall from a horrible mistake
please explain how to uninstall it

see the error.:


__________________
My modifications

Please do not contact me for support via PM or E-Mail unless I've asked you to do so. Otherwise, your message will be ignored/deleted.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 23 Feb 2010, 18:23
MandachuvA MandachuvA is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Thank you uninstall the problem was solved
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 24 Feb 2010, 17:13
OPsNaStYM0FO OPsNaStYM0FO is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I have done the following steps above . But when I go to do the template edit i get this .

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php on line 913

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php on line 913

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php on line 913

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php on line 913

And then nothing works .
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 24 Feb 2010, 17:18
Frondy's Avatar
Frondy Frondy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by OPsNaStYM0FO View Post
I have done the following steps above . But when I go to do the template edit i get this .

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php on line 913

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php on line 913

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php on line 913

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php on line 913

And then nothing works .
This is new VB4 4.0.2 upgrade issue, not mod problem
Fixed in VB 4.0.3.

Last edited by Frondy; 13 May 2010 at 18:30.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 24 Feb 2010, 17:26
OPsNaStYM0FO OPsNaStYM0FO is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Ok ,

Also its not working when I go through with it . In usergroups it shows the spot but no title there just yes or no .

Not showing in the forums when trying to mark one solved .
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 24 Feb 2010, 17:32
OPsNaStYM0FO OPsNaStYM0FO is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Never mind I got it working .
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 24 Feb 2010, 22:48
iguano iguano is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
I'd like use this mod for vbookie, not Solved but Payed.
It's possible?, I think that would be a good idea, or not?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 26 Feb 2010, 01:43
Verionia Verionia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by iyama View Post
On my forum i closed the treath and puth before.
Is it possible to change [solved] in ?
Id like this too
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 26 Feb 2010, 18:26
iguano iguano is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
installed for vbookie, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 26 Feb 2010, 20:57
Terminator1138 Terminator1138 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
I'm looking for something similar to this but user defined w/ dropdown on forum posts....3.X used to have a mod for this.

User defined phrase set in admin area, so instead of solved, it could be another phrase

for instance

[HELP]
[SOLVED]
[RESOLVED]

etc...user could then select any of those or a moderator....on an edit
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 28 Feb 2010, 11:07
iguano iguano is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
I have a little problem:
i use this mod for vbookie and the prefix for my forum is Payed
but in the rest of forum i see Solved. how i change this?

( sorry for my bad english :-P )
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pagata1.jpg (10.0 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg pagata2.jpg (22.2 KB, 43 views)
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 28 Feb 2010, 11:59
demonfatal demonfatal is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Please rebuild all and create a new update for vb 4.0.2
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 28 Feb 2010, 16:58
CCV_Pinto CCV_Pinto is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I think Ive found a little "cache" problem:

if my user creates an thread with a prefix "Problem", for example

then, I go there, and I mark the thread as solved

the prefix change fine, but, if I go back to the forum home, in the "last post" column, the name of the thread is still with the prefix "Problem"

I think thats because you cant only update the thread itself, but, if the thread is also the last thread of the forum, you have to update the forum too (because, if I am not wrong, the table "forum" of vbulletin stores some last thread infos, like title and prefix, probably)

anyway, great mod

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01 Mar 2010, 17:17
Terminator1138 Terminator1138 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
so let me get this right as a few have pointed me here...

You can only create one usable prefix like solved and unsolved?

How can one create a multiple list like I mentioned above...I've added another prefix but it does not show up..

also is it possible when you create a thread for users to select thread prefixes? What I'm looking for is similar to what vbulletin.com has....any thoughts?


Update: I got this to work, what does the prefix add do , I see the solved one, but there is a setting to create another category like ?

Last edited by Terminator1138; 01 Mar 2010 at 19:41.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: