Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Automated Post Reporter Details »
Automated Post Reporter
Mod Version: 2.5, by MarkFL (Coder) MarkFL is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 32
Released: 07 Apr 2015 Last Update: 01 Aug 2015 Downloads: 160
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

This mod will automatically generate a report thread when a new user posts a reply to a thread that has been inactive for a time (necro-posting) and/or has included certain words in the content of their post (and signature if you want). This includes the case where the new user edits an existing post they have made to add such words.

In the included screenshots, you can see the options provided via the AdminCP to configure the product to suit your needs, the default message shown to new users upon editing a post to add flagged words, an example of a thread as listed in the designated report forum, and the body of the generated report.

I want to give a profound word of thanks to BirdOfPrey5 because it was the study of his XML files and the fact that he allows his code to be reused that allowed me to be able to package my products.

Updated version 1.1:
  • User is allowed to chose excluded usergroup(s) from list of available groups
  • User is allowed to chose destination forum for generated reports from list of available forums
  • User is allowed to opt out of generating reports (moderate posts only)
  • Bug fixed where user editing existing post to include flagged words was shown moderation queue message even when posts were not moderated

Updated version 1.2
  • Excluded usergroup selection is 2 columns to save space
  • Added the option to exclude users by username
  • New users may now be blocked from creating/editing signatures containing flagged words
  • Customize the error message shown to such users
  • Destination forum for generated reports is also a 2 column format
  • if no destination forum is selected when saving the settings the first time, the forum used for user-reported posts is auto-selected
  • Bug fixed with regards to the first post of a thread being put into the moderation queue and user post counts

Updated version 1.2a
  • Resolved conflict with "Automatic Tagger From Message Content and Title"

Updated version 1.2.1
  • Include new user's IP address in report post, with link to resolve IP
  • Report which flagged word(s) were found in post content and/or signature

Updated version 2.0
  • Added the option whether to exclude users by postcount
  • Allow standard wildcards in flagged word definitions
  • Allow product to either act globally or in select forums

Updated version 2.1
  • Added the option whether to include posts/signature in report whether flagged or not.

Updated version 2.2
  • Allowed domains: sites to which links are allowed.
  • Quoted content (as long as it has not been altered) is exempt from being checked for flagged words.
  • When a new user's post goes into moderation, they are shown a static error message, rather than vBulletin's fleeting message new users often fail to be able to read/understand.

Updated version 2.2a
  • Found and fixed a syntactical error preventing selected forums setting from working correctly.

Updated version 2.3
  • Will now auto-add the unresolved report thread prefix when creating the report if "Report Thread Prefix Management" is installed and active.

Updated version 2.3.5
  • Data-type for destination forum fixed to positive integer.

Updated version 2.4
  • Fixed broken link to post when the reported post is the first in a thread.

Updated version 2.5
  • Replaced usergroup and forum selection settings with select elements.
  • Added the option to decide whether to display the product's moderation queue message or to use vBulletin's default message and redirect.
  • If your automated reports go to the same forum as user reported posts, then any subsequent user reports will be appended to the thread generated by this product.

Installation:

Download and extract the attached zip file, then upload the contents of the "upload" folder to your forum's root directory.

In AdminCP go to Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product.

Click on "Choose File" and browse to the product xml file that was included in the .zip file.

Click "Import"

You MUST enable the product by going to:

AdminCP -> Options -> MarkFL: Automated Post Reporter v1.1

And clicking "Yes" for "Reporting System Enabled?"

Support for this product can be found here:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	arpmodmessage.png
Views:	388
Size:	9.5 KB
ID:	152254   Click image for larger version

Name:	arpreportpost3.png
Views:	465
Size:	20.1 KB
ID:	152276   Click image for larger version

Name:	autoreportacp.jpg
Views:	219
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	153047  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 09:43
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
appreciate it!

Mind if I make another suggestion? :P

Is there anyway that the bad word filter can have a system that "must" include a specific word, and also report the rest of it? Hard to explain, so I'll give an example:

Suppose, you would filter "http://google.com". <- yes, this entire url.

That would report all posts/threads & signatures with "http://google.com" in it, but ignores anything beyond that if it includes a longer url, eg http://google.com/searchresulthere.

When that happens, the bad word is not being reported at all, seeing the system only sees "http://google.com" as a bad word. Anything added after the link, well.. you get the drill. What I'd personally like to see is if it is possible that when you filter a specific word or URL in this case, that anything beyond that ( http://google.com/*) <- like this *, gets reported as well.

I've seen on some plugins they are using such method, I just forgot what the plugins were/are called. I think the other systems were using Quotation Marks for this kind of job, eg as bad words.

test1,test2,test3,"http://google.com",test4,test5

So that http://google.com and anything beyond that url gets reported as well.

Hard to explain, but I think you understand.

The reason why I'm suggesting is this because we don't want the word itself to be filtered, but the url and anything that is being added inside that url. This is to prevent words being used of the url in the filter.

Last edited by Skyrider; 15 Apr 2015 at 10:01.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 15:17
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
As it is, if you enter http://google.com as a flagged word, then if a new user has https://www.google.com/search?q=gauss&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8 in their post, the post will be reported. Are you saying you would want the option that this not to be reported?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 15:27
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Odd, I'd have to try it out again then. I attempted http://google.com to be as a bad word, but when I enter a full google URL as your post, it didn't report it. Let me double check to see if this is still the case.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 15:35
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Okay, I see the issue...if http://google.com is entered as the flagged word, then https://www.google.com* will not be reported...what would have to be entered as the flagged word is https://www.google.com.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 17:34
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
I think you noticed my issue now , though I might as well give an example with the URL I had in mind.

I've filtered:

http://steamrep.com/

Now, when I make new thread / post with this included:

http://steamrep.com/search?q=skyrider

The system is not reporting it, while http://steamrep.com is in the bad word list. Hence, would it be possible that that the system can detect the bad word seeing "http://steamrep.com" is already in the bad word list.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 17:39
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
In this case for the meantime, I would suggest flagging both:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I will look into allowing wildcards in the flagged words for the next update though, so that you could flag something like:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 17:50
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Ah, I see.. I really, failed to notice the www. Silly me. Can't believe I overlooked that.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 17:54
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by Skyrider View Post
...I've filtered:

http://steamrep.com/

Now, when I make new thread / post with this included:

http://steamrep.com/search?q=skyrider

The system is not reporting it, while http://steamrep.com is in the bad word list. Hence, would it be possible that that the system can detect the bad word seeing "http://steamrep.com" is already in the bad word list.
When I try this on my local dev site, the post is flagged.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 15 Apr 2015, 18:48
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
I edited the site above, but nevermind my reply! I was stupid enough to skip over the "www" in the URL.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 16 Apr 2015, 08:39
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
I have updated the product to include the ability to not exclude users by postcount, the ability to use standard wildcards in flagged word definitions, and the ability to select the forums in which the product is active.

Last edited by MarkFL; 16 Apr 2015 at 08:45.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 18 Apr 2015, 07:56
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Awesome! I'll update asap!

We've been using the system for a few days ago, and I'm loving it thus far. There is just 1 thing that we noticed though. Thus far that the signature may or may not be a small issue. Every time a user posts, and is using the same signature for every post, it's spamming up the report section we use for systems like this.

I'm not sure. But, is it possible that once the signature has been reported once any other duplicate (exact same signature) check will be ignored? Until the signature changes again.

Oh.. and, sorry for all the replies from me. But, is it possible there can be an option to show Signature Content in the report or not when only the post has been flagged with bad word content? EG, if nothing in the signature has been reported, it could perhaps have an option to hide the signature information in the reported post, seeing only words in the post itself were flagged.

Last edited by Skyrider; 18 Apr 2015 at 08:09.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 19 Apr 2015, 06:30
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by Skyrider View Post
There is just 1 thing that we noticed though. Thus far that the signature may or may not be a small issue. Every time a user posts, and is using the same signature for every post, it's spamming up the report section we use for systems like this.

I'm not sure. But, is it possible that once the signature has been reported once any other duplicate (exact same signature) check will be ignored? Until the signature changes again.
I am thinking this would require making a new table in the database to track reported signatures, and as a relatively new vBulletin coder is something I will have to learn how to do first, but I will definitely keep this in mind for the future.

Originally Posted by Skyrider View Post
Oh.. and, sorry for all the replies from me. But, is it possible there can be an option to show Signature Content in the report or not when only the post has been flagged with bad word content? EG, if nothing in the signature has been reported, it could perhaps have an option to hide the signature information in the reported post, seeing only words in the post itself were flagged.
Keep the replies coming...your suggestions have helped me make this product more robust. Thank you for your interest and helpful feedback.

This (adding the option to only add the signature to the report if it contains flagged words) is something I will add tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 19 Apr 2015, 17:05
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
I have updated to version 2.1 which gives the option whether to include posts/signatures in the report whether flagged or not. If set to "Yes" then both posts and signatures will be in the report, but if set to "No" then only that which is flagged is included.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 30 Apr 2015, 09:40
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Updated version 2.2 includes:
  • Allowed domains: sites to which links are allowed.
  • Quoted content (as long as it has not been altered) is exempt from being checked for flagged words.
  • When a new user's post goes into moderation, they are shown a static error message, rather than vBulletin's fleeting message new users often fail to be able to read/understand.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 30 Apr 2015, 17:47
Nirjonadda Nirjonadda is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Md Tajirul Islam
Please can you add option Block Censored Words in Posts? Options included to limit checking on thread titles or only post bodies, or both. Also option to use on specific forums instead of all forums on your site.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: