Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[YUI] Tabbed Forum Home Details »
[YUI] Tabbed Forum Home
Mod Version: 4.0.8, by ZeroHour (Coder) ZeroHour is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.11 Rating: (103 votes - 4.56 average) Installs: 444
Released: 14 Jan 2010 Last Update: 02 Aug 2012 Downloads: 4500
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

[YUI] Tabbed Forum Home (TFH) version 4.0.8
vBulletin version: 4.1.11 - 4.2.0
Older versions need original mod for now

Description:
This MOD is for creating a "Tabbed" Forum Home Page to have Categories and other Data types (via Modules) displayed within Tab containers. Please do not confuse this with the Tab Menu System here at vbulletin.org. They are totally different systems. These Tabs actually switch the content via AJAX without leaving the main forums page.

This is an entirely new version of TFH and only works with vB4. Management is all done via the Admin CP.

Installation is done in 3 simple steps. Upload files, Import product, 3 easy Template Edits.

Setup is now a breeze via the Tabs option in the Admin CP.

The attached Zip File contains the Files and Instructions necessary to install.

Incompatible mods
Two columns of categories - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=275114

Upgrading to 4.0.7+ from previous versions
We have had to change the mod's id which means when you install this time you will have 2 mods, the new version with its new id and the old version.
Both can run side by side but shouldnt to save processing time.

To migrate:
Install the latest version and upload all the files (no conflicts to worry about)
Install the latest product xml
Follow the template changes in the upgrade txt
Create your tabs in the new admincp menu option "EG: Tabbed Forum Home" to mirror the existing "Tabbed Forum Home" menu.
Once done uninstall the product "Tabbed Forum Home" with productid bobster_tfh (old mod id)


Change Log:

VERSION 4.0.8 2nd August 2012
Changes:
> Fixed several database bugs
> Fixed several legacy redirect bugs
> Fixed static path problem for scripts (this should resolve some 4.0.7 blank forum issues)
> Thanks to Bluefin221 & LgsOfChampions

VERSION 4.0.7 1st August 2012
Changes:
> New Mod ID - YOU MUST MIGRATE SETTINGS MANUALLY
> vBulletin 4.1.11+ required
> JS loaded after drawing
> Remote YUI JS (partial) support
> Fixed instructions typo
> All previous fixes in 4.0.5 that caused no bugs

VERSION 4.0.5 27th April 2012
Changes:
> This version should be used with vbulletin 4.1.11+
> Compatibility with JS changes in vbulletin 4.1.11+
> Upgraded to run with YUI 2.9.0
> Local versions of files to minimise loading issues
> Upgraded to Dispatcher 2.2
> Reduced size of forumindextab generator and reduced size to boost performance
> Added a template cache call to reduce load
> Added loader animation and box when tab is clicked and loading.

Original Change Logs for bobster65 & King Kavor releases
VERSION Beta 2b 23 March 2010
Changes:
> CSS Conflict resolved

VERSION Beta 2 19 March 2010
> CSS Conflict resolved
> Upgrade to YUI 2.7.0 & Dispatcher 2.1
> Minor Bug fixes

Originally created by bobster65 & King Kovifor

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	frontend.gif
Views:	19222
Size:	188.6 KB
ID:	110041   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp1.jpg
Views:	6552
Size:	68.3 KB
ID:	110042   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp2.jpg
Views:	3755
Size:	52.6 KB
ID:	110043   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp3.jpg
Views:	3156
Size:	48.6 KB
ID:	110044  

Click image for larger version

Name:	acp4.jpg
Views:	3533
Size:	60.4 KB
ID:	110045  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements [AJAX] Tabbed Forum Home bobster65 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1762 20 Nov 2013 06:34
Forum Home Enhancements [YUI] Tabbed Forum Home bobster65 Modification Graveyard 164 06 Dec 2008 22:40

  #436  
Old 06 Oct 2010, 12:40
XiTCLUB XiTCLUB is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Mian Shahzad Raza
this is not more useable the default style is good & feel fine for visitors
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 10 Oct 2010, 16:15
Avrojet Avrojet is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I was wondering if anybody had gone through this guide to make the browser's back button bring you back to your last active tab?

Originally Posted by sinucello View Post
Hi,
to answer the question myself:
no, it will not remember the tab. Meanwhile I found out that ajax-history can be done. Here`s an example with jquery tabs:
http://flowplayer.org/tools/demos/ta...x-history.html
select a tab, click on one of the links in the right nav, click the browsers back button and your tab will still be selected. This is done with the jquery history plugin:
http://plugins.jquery.com/project/history
Something similar exists for the yui framework:
http://developer.yahoo.com/yui/history/
They even have an example on how to use this with a tab navigation:
http://developer.yahoo.com/yui/examp...y-tabview.html

I`ve only very few experience with Ajax so I`d be glad if this could be implemented.

thanks - all the best,
Sacha
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 14 Oct 2010, 16:39
W!cKeD's Avatar
W!cKeD W!cKeD is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Real name: Maik
Originally Posted by bobster65 View Post
ah crap.. I KNEW that there was something else I need to fix! gah! I'll try and figure out a solution for that tomorrow if I have time.

Did you test it in IE to see if it fixed the IE issues that you were having? Everything seemed to work fine for me in IE.
Any Solution or fix here? In Chrome it show me the forum without a style.
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 15 Oct 2010, 19:26
karlm's Avatar
karlm karlm is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Karl
Originally Posted by karlm View Post
Originally Posted by karlm View Post
Due to some d/b issues I was encountering, I uninstalled all my plugins - including this one. However, now that my d/b issues are resolved, I went to reinstall this. Upon trying to install, it claims the tables already exist as if it hadn't been uninstalled.

What can i do to get this installed again, please?
Bobster, any chance you could look into helping with this when you get a moment, please? I've been using this hack for a long time - but am currently unable to use it due to the above errors (tables already exist).
Just bumping my own support request...
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 18 Oct 2010, 01:58
gigawiz gigawiz is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
i have 4.0.7 and when i add a tab it doesent show the content i folled the instructions any help please??
Reply With Quote
  #441  
Old 05 Nov 2010, 01:29
pedroenf pedroenf is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Pedro
Does anyone knows how to center tabs?
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 07 Nov 2010, 20:28
Alucard^'s Avatar
Alucard^ Alucard^ is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Laureano
Does anyone knows how to use a link to go to an specific tab? For example i have my page and i want to add a button that link to the forum but not in the default tab, in an specific tab... how can i do that?

Thanks and sry for my english.

EDIT: Problem solved, if someone have the same question: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...7&postcount=94

Last edited by Alucard^; 07 Nov 2010 at 20:46.
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 08 Nov 2010, 17:47
Avrojet Avrojet is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Great Find!

If you link to a tab using that method you can use your browser's back button to take you back to that tab instead of the default tab.

Originally Posted by Alucard^ View Post
Does anyone knows how to use a link to go to an specific tab? For example i have my page and i want to add a button that link to the forum but not in the default tab, in an specific tab... how can i do that?

Thanks and sry for my english.

EDIT: Problem solved, if someone have the same question: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...7&postcount=94
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 08 Nov 2010, 19:08
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Request:
Users select their own default tab
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 08 Nov 2010, 20:05
myco myco is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Works great in 4.08 thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 11 Nov 2010, 07:00
Popa Andrei's Avatar
Popa Andrei Popa Andrei is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Popa Andrei Florin
it will work greater if someone will fix the current bugs
__________________
EliteGamers Arena
Best private servers.Join us now!
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 14 Nov 2010, 16:25
biocyberman biocyberman is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hi Bobster,
I have been using the previous version of your mod for my vB3 site and it has been working great with some of my modifications to forumdisplay and thead. I have recently upgrade to vB4 and installed version 4.0.0 beta 2. What I want to do is: To make the tab menu always appear on top so users can jump to tab contents wherever they are.
Looks like it is not easily done here. Could you give me some pointers for this?
Marked installed.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 18 Nov 2010, 21:08
Popa Andrei's Avatar
Popa Andrei Popa Andrei is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Popa Andrei Florin
lion how can we change the color of the nonselected tabs to be apart for each theme like the selected one
Attached Images
File Type: jpg a.JPG (5.3 KB, 26 views)
__________________
EliteGamers Arena
Best private servers.Join us now!
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 20 Nov 2010, 08:17
huuquynh huuquynh is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
I don't know why after install and add tab. There are no tabs display in forum home. I can not find where to setting more...???

Oh, I don't edit template yet... sorry

Last edited by huuquynh; 20 Nov 2010 at 08:36.
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 23 Nov 2010, 16:24
eues eues is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
I have installed this fine. However on the forumhome when you hover over a username the popup bubble comes up automatically! I want it to return so it only appears when you click a username.

Anybody know the fix? ty
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:25.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: