Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Transparan Style GK (Fix CMS BLog User Menu) Details »
Transparan Style GK (Fix CMS BLog User Menu)
Mod Version: 1.00, by gkaradagan (Member) gkaradagan is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (4 votes - 4.00 average) Installs: 37
Released: 19 Feb 2010 Last Update: 22 May 2010 Downloads: 369
Not Supported Template Edits  


Everything is okey.

Hi ,
In this still you can change background whatever you want but i designed this still on woman's background (like white background). If u wanna use black-background, u must change some link colors
in this still there is navbar bar and footer bar. They are moving.if u dont like them you can change your header template.


ok let's start..

+++++++Menu sensible guest or member++++ Added menu link english +++++++++
Fix User Panel



Fix Blog


Fix CMS




Header




Another Background




ForumHome



Footer




Posbit



















Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Star Trek Online Style 3.8.3 - FREE Style from SleekvB Designs mikey1991 Modification Graveyard 26 30 Aug 2009 16:28

  #61  
Old 20 Feb 2010, 02:45
Veneti Veneti is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
wow, I really want to use this concept on a board I am planning to role out.

I don't mind paying if its the same functionality and as the current vbulletin and in english. In effect just making the css opaque.

I will need it slightly a "girly" colour though... or maybe a brighter summer colour - yellow etc.

TazDevilLooney are you an aussie?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 20 Feb 2010, 10:02
TazDevilLooney TazDevilLooney is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Wink

Originally Posted by Veneti View Post
wow, I really want to use this concept on a board I am planning to role out.

I don't mind paying if its the same functionality and as the current vbulletin and in english. In effect just making the css opaque.

I will need it slightly a "girly" colour though... or maybe a brighter summer colour - yellow etc.

TazDevilLooney are you an aussie?
Nope LOL, I'm from Oxford - England.
You are able to change the trans blue colour for a diffrent one.
The trans colour loads from a picture of [Trans Colour]. Change that to the colour your require and will change the hole board without going though all the vars .

There is still problems with the VB 4.0.2 version with postbits ect. But still nice to get to grips with. Good Luck

Last edited by TazDevilLooney; 21 Feb 2010 at 14:05.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 20 Feb 2010, 12:28
Veneti Veneti is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by TazDevilLooney View Post
Nope LOL, I'm from Oxford - England.
You are able to change the trans blue colour for a diffrent one.
The trans colour loads from a picture of [Solid Colour]. Change that to the colour your require and will change the hole board without going though all the vars .

There is still problems with the VB 4.0.2 version with postbits ect. But still nice to get to grips with. Good Luck
Hi, yes, the whole of vb4 is pretty unstable if you ask me, why 4.0 was released as gold is beyond me. Guess they needed to bank all those up front payments for the boards’ people pre ordered.

Must admit though, this opaque concept and so forth takes these boards to new levels... now if I could just get the background as a slow moving object then I really would be impressed.

Yeah, though you might be a Tasmanian from Aus with the Taz Devil.... great cartoon character he was indeed...
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 20 Feb 2010, 21:57
Veneti Veneti is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by TazDevilLooney View Post
Nope LOL, I'm from Oxford - England.
You are able to change the trans blue colour for a diffrent one.
The trans colour loads from a picture of [Solid Colour]. Change that to the colour your require and will change the hole board without going though all the vars .

There is still problems with the VB 4.0.2 version with postbits ect. But still nice to get to grips with. Good Luck
Hey, you couldn't tell me the file path to these files in the vb folders?

I have GIMP and I'm going to have a bash at the opaque angle....

(Learned about opaque and doing it in gimp for some jquery stuff I am teaching myself...)

So long as I am just changing the colour then the integrity of this code must still hold.

Update: although gkaradagans work files must give some pointers... thanks gkaradagan... awesome work!
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 20 Feb 2010, 23:17
TazDevilLooney TazDevilLooney is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
hi,

File locations

/images/gkultra/style/forumarak.png
/images/gkultra/style/forumarak2.png

If you change these to diffrent colours that will affect the transparent style

Don't use windows paint (Gives you a solid colour)

Hope that helps

Last edited by TazDevilLooney; 20 Feb 2010 at 23:35.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 04:13
Veneti Veneti is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by TazDevilLooney View Post
hi,

File locations

/images/gkultra/style/forumarak.png
/images/gkultra/style/forumarak2.png

If you change these to diffrent colours that will affect the transparent style

Don't use windows paint (Gives you a solid colour)

Hope that helps
Yes, windows paint does not work. Anyone wanting to do opaque and does not have adobe illustrator etc should just go to gimp.org and get the GNU software, think pathway in gimp -> layer/transparency/alpha channel and then fiddle with the ratio of transparency. Lot to learn in gimp... esp for us hacks...
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 10:13
Marka Ragnos Marka Ragnos is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Never saw a theme like this coming

i have it installed very nice work

2 questions

Is there an easy way to create a new link in the navbar?
And if possible could you take a look in the arcade? I can't see the links.

Thanks!
__________________
www.colonial-forces.be
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 10:34
gkaradagan gkaradagan is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Görkem

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if u wanna add a new link in the navbar, change above code
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 11:55
dhaimy dhaimy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
hello
we see no tewte here to see the image

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 15:05
Veneti Veneti is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by gkaradagan View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if u wanna add a new link in the navbar, change above code
Hey gkaradagan,

Can you do some skin colour changes and do some buttons etc as a developer for a fee?

Do you have a rate?

Cheers...
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 11 Apr 2010, 08:22
gkaradagan gkaradagan is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Görkem
i love transparan
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 14 Apr 2010, 02:11
goroush goroush is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
logo wont show even when it is changed
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 14 Apr 2010, 09:58
sematopdemir sematopdemir is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ankara
Real name: Rosemary
Nice style gkaradagan installed
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 15:25
nomoreturn's Avatar
nomoreturn nomoreturn is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: mastdunya.com
Installed i make it randomly Rotate the backgrounds
here is the demo
http://www.mastdunya.com/forum.php?styleid=61
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 18:13
Filmkolik's Avatar
Filmkolik Filmkolik is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: Milon4.Com
very nice style gkaradagan installed.
__________________
Prof. Vbulletin Style
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: